Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not great

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, friendly hosts
5 out of 5
by Thomas E from Maui

Balaton days

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had 3 wonderful days at the Albergo, a very nice place to stay close to the Lake Balaton. Agnes the owner and her family are so welcoming as if we were family. And she gave us several tips where to eat and what to see around that little town. The breakfast is great, all what you wish for is on the buffet. We will recommend this to our family and friends. Thomas and Eva
5 out of 5
by Ursula from Reading

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: family atmosphere, kind owners
Cons: size of rooms
Location: swimming, cycling, walking, relaxing......
Quiet, cosy hotel in the reach of lake beach, nice garden and small, but confortable pool with trees, herbs and flowers around....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice clean quiet hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything was top notch.
Location: Swimming, Golfing, Fine restaurants, Hiking
Upon our arrival we were welcomed by friendly and informative staff. The main tourist attractions and better restaurants, two of which were within walking distance turned out to be great. The small but clean pool facilities were a nice touch. The hot breakfast and a couple of different coffee and tea selections, made for a nice start to the day. Pleasant 10 minute walk to a well kept and clean beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place near the lake.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Friendly staff. We got a lot of information's about the surroundings and places to visit.
4 out of 5
by Cindy from UK

Friendly owners.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly owners and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owners are very friendly and informative.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Grounds are beautiful with lovely terraces and eating areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a relaxing break

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: very welcoming; great little pool; good eating places around.
Location: Quiet and yet near enough the main part of the village, within easy reach of bus stops and 15 minute walk from the train station.
A lovely small hotel, with great welcome. The distance from the lake might be a problem for some people, but for us it meant a good walk and kept us away from the busy summer village. The small swimming pool in the garden provided a good place to relax and was very secluded. The owners are delightful and are very keen to ensure everyone enjoys the experience of Lake Balaton. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mado28 from Cardiff

A beautiful location and fantastic service

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
.Their hotel is like a private villa with a cosy swimming pool surrounded by roses and other beautiful shrubs and flowers. We stayed in 2 beautiful rooms opposite each other with balcony and private garden. The walk to the lake was very pleasant as you passed amazing villas, good value restaurants and wine testing cabins ! We tried most restaurants but our favourite is definitely Zeppelin, where you get a 10% discount curtsey of Albergo Giardino. The food was outstanding, I had the best mixed grill ever! The menu was varied, we had goose once and loved it. The staff were most helpful and very friendly. We had complementary Schnapps to celebrate my daughter's birthday. We really loved our holiday, the proprietors of Albergo Giardino are very professional and made our stay memorable. They helped us to organise trips to Heviz (a local town with a thermal lake, 20mn away by bus), to Ketzthely (nearest city, 10 mn by train with lots of museum and an impressive palace). We also took a boat trip to Szigliget where we visited vineyards in a 4x4 vehicule. I would strongly recommend staying at Albergo Giardino as this place is one in a million!