Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Thomas E from Maui

Balaton days

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had 3 wonderful days at the Albergo, a very nice place to stay close to the Lake Balaton. Agnes the owner and her family are so welcoming as if we were family. And she gave us several tips where to eat and what to see around that little town. The breakfast is great, all what you wish for is on the buffet. We will recommend this to our family and friends. Thomas and Eva
5 out of 5
by Torbjørn from Copenhagen

Familiar atmosphere

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm welcome, familiar atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Günter from Neumarkt

Wie bei Freunden

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
sehr nette, aufmerksame, familäre, und überaus freundliche Betreuung des Besitzerehepaares
5 out of 5
by Ursula from Reading

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by Micael

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bra och trevligt boende. Trevligt för ett par och underbar frukostterass och bra buffé. Gillar dock inte att få 2 sängar som man sätter ihop till dubbel som glider isär under natten.
4 out of 5
by Piritta from Oulu, Finland

loistava paikka rauhaa rakastaville.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Todella kiva hotelli ja hyvä palvelu rauhallisella paikalla. Hotelli oli mielestäni parempi kuin kuvat antavat ymmärtää.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: family atmosphere, kind owners
Cons: size of rooms
Location: swimming, cycling, walking, relaxing......
Quiet, cosy hotel in the reach of lake beach, nice garden and small, but confortable pool with trees, herbs and flowers around....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eindhoven

Hotel familie eigenaar

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Als je houdt van een zeer persoonlijke behandeling is dit hotel een aanrader. Familie is eigenaar en verzorgt de gasten goed. Goede kamers met tv en airco, schoon en prima ruim. Ontbijt is goed en heerlijk buiten op het terras. Lokatie is op loopafstand van het Balatonmeer. Voor Hongarije is de prijs wel wat aan de hoge kant.
5 out of 5
by Tiina

Such a lovely place and owners

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Host family is very nice and helpfull! They gave as very good tips where to go and what to do! Place and room were very clean and comfortable. Everything was just perfect! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice clean quiet hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything was top notch.
Location: Swimming, Golfing, Fine restaurants, Hiking
Upon our arrival we were welcomed by friendly and informative staff. The main tourist attractions and better restaurants, two of which were within walking distance turned out to be great. The small but clean pool facilities were a nice touch. The hot breakfast and a couple of different coffee and tea selections, made for a nice start to the day. Pleasant 10 minute walk to a well kept and clean beach.