Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Location, locked parking, bikes, staff
Cons: It would be nice to have a good full length mirror in the room as well as a lighted vanity mirror at the sink for makeup, contact lens. Also a fridge.
Location: Beach, Newport Harbor, shopping, people watching, great food and nightlife near by.
If you want to be close to the beach this is it. Don’t expect a beautiful ocean view from your room though. Only 2 rooms are on the ocean side with windows. Not only did we not have a view (we didn’t ask for one) we didn’t have windows at all. No way to have fresh air other than an air conditioning unit. If you stay here be sure to ask for a room with windows that open if that is important to you. The staff and other amenities such as complimentary bikes, beach towels and chairs were a nice touch. There is a breakfast each day but no proteins other than hard boiled eggs. Proximity to many eating establishments is great so food isn’t a problem. The hotel has a gated parking area behind which was wonderful, but won’t accommodate large suvs or pickups. Really tight but works for regular cars. The owners do a nice job keeping the hotel looking nice but it is very basic lodging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place on the beach!

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The staff was lovely, especially the manager. This hotel is conveniently located to everything you need to make your beach trip enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurrya alberta

Perfect. Just perfect

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: Everything. Literally. It was perfect
Cons: A thicker blanket for cooler night sleep sleeping.
Location: Beach, surfing, bike riding, restaurants, shopping. The list goes on.
Amazing stay at such a beautiful beachfront hotel. Loved the free bikes to use. Location amazing and such a beach cool feel hotel. Classy and comfortable. Check in was easy and great staff ready to help with whAtever we needed. Close walk to food and some shops. Took bikes to balboa island which was the highlight of our trip. Just cruising on our bikes down the paths along the beach. Bliss. Wonderful fresh Healthy breakfast served and other items to use for free if you just ask. Loved our stay. Will return. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Best stay!!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
I would stay at this hotel on my every trip to Newport Beach! The staff were incredible, upgraded my room and let me check in super early. Room was so clean spacious. Abs walk outside, right onto the beach was the best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Great beach hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The hotel was a great get away for my wife and I. The hotel has some really great common areas to lounge around and watch the ocean and the sunset...very relaxing. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Begas, Nv

Posted Jan 17, 2018
We enjoy this hotel so much. Right on the beach and walking distance to bars and restaurants. The staff is always great. The room was very clean, cute and comfy! I can’t wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by Kim

Great Place On The Beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Quaint hotel. VERY Friendly and helpful staff =) Special shout out to Nate who went out of his way to accommodate us =)
2 out of 5
by Sian

Awful

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was tiny, the bathroom smelled bad, the breakfast provided was inedible. It was next to a loud bar and was anything but a quiet and romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Awesome little place!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Took a solo trip out for an interview and wanted to stay somewhere relaxing beforehand. Absolutely best decision ever. This little place was so peaceful! Right on the beach, with many wonderful spots to sit and watch the water! The single queen bedroom was very spacious, and would have been for two people, too! So, so glad I stayed here, and will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location