Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2016
My wife and I were pleased with the service we received,in fact, I am very thankful for the great customer service offered by the front desk personnel.First time in Dallas and I felt so fortunate to deal with Juan at the lobby who provided the most excellent costumer service I have ever received. By all means, next time I stay in Dallas , I would definitely stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, horrible horrible

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I loose my wallet there and the person on the front desk didnt have access to the camaras... they didnt check or they didn't call about it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball, Tx

Non smoking

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Easy to find and great locations
The first room offered had been smoked in the night before smelled terrible. Lady desk clerk offered room spray. We refused and got a different room. Male desk clerk was awesome tried to make up for the rude lady. Hotel needs some work but room was clean Bed was not comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Unclean and my husband got bit multiple times. We had to leave in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motel 6 Balch Springs

Amazing staff!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were in a dire situation after a year of tragic circumstances, my brother, with Down Syndrome, and our dogs had to stay for over a month in a motel. This is the only one I could find that would allow our pups without paying ridiculous fees. most of them charge $15 to $25 a night, per dog! ridiculous! Motel 6 was very accommodating. The entire staff is amazingly pleasant and helpful. The area is not great but you would never know if you did not already know the area. The staff works hard to make the stay as comfortable as possible. People around this area are horrible litterbugs! So they must work hard to keep the grounds clean. They put us at the end of the hall on the first floor in order to make it easier for us in case the dogs became unruly. I will be eternally grateful for the way we were treated in what has been the worst year of my life. Thank you Motel6 Balch Springs for an incredible stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Bed Bugs

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Bed Bug Infestation!!!! Dont Stay Here !!! I stayed for 3 weeks and they pretend they dont know about the bed bugs but told me to get sone 91%alchol to suffocate them!!!! The housekeeper is lazy!!! Lots of Drug Addicts even the front desk clerk Juan is obviously on Drugs!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice before booking

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for the price. I booked on expedited and free breakfast was in description but there was none. My confirmation stated check out was at noon but was told to leave at 11 am. Beds are uncomfortable and pillows are worn out and flat as a board. I wouldn't recommend staying longer than one night. Stated before ok for price but will not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Bed could be a little more comfortable other than that it was a good place to stay