Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Okay Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: Actually, not much is near this hotel. You have to go two miles down the road and hit the interstate.
Hotel was okay. It was in a safe enough area and the staff was very nice. Free juice was available in the lobby at all times, which was nice. The room was adequate....barely. Sheets were clean and I could still smell the bleach on the towels, so I was okay with the cleanliness of what could be washed. Shower curtain had mold, though, and the carpet was pretty badly stained. This hotel was actively going through renovations, though, so this may be rectified soon. Had no problems staying here with my three dogs, including a Great Dane, and there was a potty area with bags in front of the hotel, which I found quite helpful. Any time I have zero trouble with my dogs and no pet fees on top of it, I consider it a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room was ok just really dirty carpet and front desk lady very rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Decent hotel that needs repairs and remodeling

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: it was very, very close to the friends I was visiting. I think the nearest hotel after this one is another five miles up 635.
Cons: the owners need to invest in their property and do a floor-by-floor remodel. Carpets, curtains, pillows, light fixtures, etc.
Location: the location is strictly for someone with friends in Balch Springs, Pleasant Grove or south Mesquite. Nothing to do in the immediate area.
Overall, I give this hotel a 3. the carpets are very dirty and stained and need to be replaced. the shower curtain in my room had holes and I could hear water dripping between the walls behind the commode. Also, the guests in the room directly above my room (first floor) were very noisy and when I mentioned this to the front desk the next morning, the gave me no indication they would look into it.
5 out of 5
by Richard

AWESOME

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROACHES/DIRTY ROOM

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here many time but this time it was so different, They no long have breakfast, I had roaches in my room inside the fridge. and clamping on the wall by the closet the white curtains in the room had blood stains on them as well as the headboard had something on it as well. I tried to talk with the woman that was working the desk but she acted like I was brothering her and would not even talk tome. If I had not already prepaid on-line for the room I would have gotten my money back and stayed somewhere else. This will be the last time I stay here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
very uncomfortable beds and unfriendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comforter beds

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
For the cost it's good, no bad. I'm there at least once a month.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Like it's proximity to

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Simple but okay for what I needed now. Proximity to businesses and some stores was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels