Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quiet out of town hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Pool & spa. Good choice of menus in the restaurant which is open for lunch/dinner every day including Sundays. Quiet location close to motorway.
Cons: Lighting in bedrooms poor. Background lighting unsuitable for reading. Room quite cold.
Location: Suburb north of the town with only a few shops.
Good facilities including a leisure centre with pool, large restaurant with several menus, good buffet breakfast in a quiet location 6kms from the city centre. On site parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, UK

Characterful but isolated on foot

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Character
Cons: Lack of walkable local restaurants
Location: The Cite de l'Automobile is a great car museum, and Chateau du Haut-Koenigsbourg is epic!
We stayed here for three nights, having chosen it on the basis of having a pool, wifi and being close to Mulhouse. Our room was OK, but in the roof space on the third floor, we didn't have a stand up shower as the roof was too low. I made use of the showers in the leisure centre so wasn't the end of the world! I couldn't stand up at one side of the bed either, and we had a tiny window really high up. The bed was comfy, minibar stocked and all very clean. We could hear all the planes approaching Basel airport, but not loud enough to disturb us. WIFI was ok once connected, but you had to keep re-entering the password... The leisure centre was clean, but the pool was rather small, and on the cool side - OK for a fast swim but not for chilling out. It was 6 - 7 strokes from one end to the other, but I kept turning around to get a decent swim! The hotel had a large and popular restaurant, but we thought the menu was too limited. My partner doesn't eat red meat, which left nothing to choose! As there's nothing else in walking distance, we drove to a few places - there are plenty of restaurants 3 - 4 miles away. There's a lovely bakery just along the road, which we went to each day for fresh breakfast pastries... Hotel has a good car park, is located in a pretty village, and has some character you don't get in modern hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but the WiFi connection is terrible

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Wifi
Lovely clean rooms and restaurant is ok as long as you pick the right food...Steak was very fatty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Overnight stop to and from our road trip to Tuscan

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the friendly receptionist.
Cons: Additional staff in the restaurant when coach parties are present to ensure all guest receive a good service.
Location: We have only ever used this hotel as an overnight stay on our road trip to Tuscany each year.
The hotel is clean though usually overcrowded with coach parties. This means a delay in service in the restaurant at dinner. Apart from that it is a great hotel for an overnight stay or longer if wanting to explore the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C&J from Somerset, UK

A pleasant hotel in a small town in Alsace

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Comfort, excellent food
Cons: some risk of traffic noise
Location: Former village, now very near industrial zone
A comfortable and well-run hotel, with an excellent restaurant serving reliable French food with local specialities and a wide choice of wines, all at a reasonable price. There is a modern indoor pool and secure parking; only drawback was that the free wireless internet was not working, which this seemed to cause little concern to the young receptionist. It is worth requesting a quiet room, although air-conditioning does enable windows to be kept closed - just as well with three visits by the neighbourhood dust-cart between 0615 and 0645!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greece

Would stay here again

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Location: n/a
Only stayed the one night as an overnight stop while driving to the uk from Greece. Lovely hotel in a very pretty village, 5 minutes from autoban. Good service and an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant which seats 150 and was full!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Muy buena relacio calidad-precio

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Todo.
Location: Pueblo tranquilo. A caballo entre el aeropuerto de Basel y Colmar.
Es muy bonito. Tiene un restaurante abierto hasta muy tarde. En una zona tranquila.cuenta con piscina. Muy buena relacion calidad-precio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet und moderne saubere Zimmer
Cons: Wir waren nur für 1 Zwischenübernachtung dort und können daher nichts weiter beurteilen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Visite de Mulhouse

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Aspect rustique et familial.
Cons: Rien
Location: Hotel située dans une petit agglomération au nord de Mulhouse. Auto nécessaire pour visiter Mulhouse.
Chambre bien située a l'étage. Bel environnement, chambre propre et bien équipée.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rijswijk

Leuk hotel in een prachtige omgeving

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Ligging en hotelgebouw.
Cons: Geen.
Location: Zeer mooie locatie en veel bezienswaardigheden.
Ik had een dag eerder moeten inchecken, maar door onvoorziene omstandigheden was dat niet gelukt. De volgende dag kon ik kosteloos inchecken, dus zonder extra kosten. Afgezien daarvan, is het een mooie hotel, schone kamer tegen een zeer aantrekkelijke prijs.