Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Bathrooms have been remodelled and are very nice, love the big shower. My only issue was the bed! It was an old Spring mattress and was extremely uncomfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernow

Overnight again visiting family in area.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
No problem, all up to expected standard. Used as an overnight stop a few times a year. Bar is very useful at end of a journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but overprised

Posted Dec 8, 2016
No bar except very limited stock available from reception. Breakfast not included and needed to be ordered from reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bideford

Realy dirty room

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The room was realy dirty, realy old rusty shower cab............ staff was... ther, somewher.............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable bed.
Was looking for an hotel in the area and this turned out to be great value for money. Comfortable bed, quiet area. Having the service station next door is really useful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to family

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was clean and quiet
Cons: The smell of smoke in our room. It was expensive for what is was.
Location: It was close to where we wanted
We only went there to sleep. Room was comfortable enough, bathroom adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Good stopover hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy access and great as a stopover. The room was clean, had everything we needed including a great shower, tea/coffee/kettle, and decent mattress (springier than we're use to but still comfortable and got a good night's sleep). We had breakfast at the services. We had room 217, overlooked the back, so nice aspect/view, quiet and comfortable sized room for a couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to A1

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Decent sized and clean
Cons: It's a little dated and could with a bit of a makeover
Location: Good access to the A1
This a fine ok for a rough and ready trip - nothing fancy but decent sized clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Amiable, very convenient and rooms spacious
Location: A little confusing regarding finding at
We had a reunion meeting at hotel and it was wonderful. Staff very helpful and attentive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
a decent place for an overnight stay, the room is clean, all is functional