Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just stay at the AmericInn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The cleaning staff was nice and seemed to do a good job on cleaning the rooms.
Cons: Fix your pool. Fix your exit door. Hire a handy man. Start spending some money to fix the place up a bit.
The hotel pool was filled with a garden hose and not heated. When we talked with the front desk staff they said that the pool should be 86 degrees and sometimes the humidity tricks you. No, the pool wasn't being filtered, cleaned or heated and it hasn't been for a long time. The hot tub didn't work either. It was just a tub full of hot water and a couple of bubbles came out of the "jets". The exit door on the North side of the building was broken. The shower head in our room was broken. I get it's not a nice hotel and it's on the back half of it's life but this was ridicolous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Needs updating and grounds cleaned

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The bad: Parking lot full of old litter, smashed, run over plastic cups, bottles, etc. Similar litter in the landscaping. Carpets worn nearly threadbare in large areas. Room furniture stained and mismatched. The good: Staff was friendly. Room was quiet (except for the a/c unit that shook so bad the cover finally vibrated off) from outside and hallway noise. I felt quite safe staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged my credit card no refund

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Horrible service. Double charged credit card will not refund. Smoke detector brike and safe broke. Ceiling falling part and shower bar broke.
3 out of 5
by Dakota

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Clean room, quiet location.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
We booked for a 2 night stay. On the second night, we heard someone trying to get into our room with a pass key. Apparently, our room had been issued to another party. The next day we were told we only had paid for 1 night. We had paid for 2 nights, and had the receipt. So, not sure where the mix-up occurred, but it was rather disconcerting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay for one evening at the end of a long day of travel but I'd probably pick a different place if my trip lasted longer. Very economical and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, WI

YOu get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool and hot tub. Hot tub perhaps 2 degrees too warm
Cons: As above. I am compassionate to foreigners as I have hosted many exchange students. Improving their English would help.
I have stayed here 3 times in the past and this was the worst time. We stayed for 2 nights, and our room was not made up after the first night. No new cups,coffee, etc...I would think that the staff can anticipate needs. like no towels in the pool area. No coffee in the breakfast area. We had to ask constantly for anything extra. Their information is not up to date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean or comfortable.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was disgusting. It wasn't clean at all. The hallways had buckets in them catching the dripping water from the pipes above. I would not recommend staying here even to save money. Keep driving.