Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable enough. Easy to access.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The rooms were comfortable enough but I think the rooms could have been cleaner. Hair on the bathroom floor and side of shower. Sheets had a stain. We did ask for more bathroom towels, and the staff seemed a little put out. Access the hotel was very good; it was right off the freeway (interstate 94). All in all, because of the ease of getting to hotel, the stay was alright. Continental breakfast was slim. Thank you.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Arthur from Waukesha, Wi

Don't think I will stay at Super8 Baldwin again!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was much worse than my stay last year. Price was $100.00 more than last. Room was clean but rest of hotel was kinda dirty. Pool was out of order on Thursday, Friday pool had no towels.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Baldwin WI

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room with 2 double beds. Only given towels for three people. Asked for more. Had to ask again. No towels on rack for guests using pool on the second day. When I asked for enough for my family, they gave me 3 and told me to have someone come out to the service desk for the rest. Leftover half bottles of lotion were set out for us and they said they did not have any more. On the other hand, there was lots of hot water for showering. The pool was closed on Sunday, as they said it was their day to work. Isn't Monday a less busy day? Perhaps they closed it so they wouldn't have to deal with customers and dirty towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's a motel 8

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean
Cons: Get a better breakfast prepackaged pastres are not good for an 80.00 a night room
Location: It was close were I needed it to be
The room was clean . the bed ok the room was average . The breakfast was disappointing but I guess I will quit using motel 8
4 out of 5
for Families
by Kimberly from Lake Geveva, WI/Phoenix, AZ

Nice place nice peeps

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was nice, only problem was that we needed extra pillow and blanket but because there was no vacancy, we couldn't get that. The young man at the desk let us borrow his phone charger as we had forgotten one at home and our other charger would not work; I appreciated that!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, MI

Use only as last resort

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Correct all of the items above.
Location: Not interested
We prebooked room as we knew we would be checking in late after a long day on the road. Arrived at 11:15pm and nobody was available for check in-we had to call. This in itself is not the problem - that came because we had to call three times over the course of many minutes to get a response. The young man checking us in either had a problem with the language or was wasted - whichever he was rude as if we were interrupting him from doing something much more important. The room was hot and the air conditioner did not work. The mattresses were like rocks and the tiny pillows were inadequate. When the toilet was flushed it appeared to be a gamble as to whether everything would go down (and we lost on a couple). Don't even get me started on the 'breakfast".
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Angela from Oak Creek, WI

Large, clean room

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Vertical large and clean room. The breakfast was very minimal.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Helen from Plainfield, Illinois

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Family stayed one night on the way to Minnesota. Two grandchildren, their father, and two grandparents. Very comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyed by all the next morning.
3 out of 5
for Families
by gerard from frederick


Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels