Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Thibodaux

No satisfaction

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The bath tub was dirty ,bed was poorly made and furniture was very dusty . TV went out but came on later had to call the desk for someone to clean the tub. I enjoyed my stay the very first time but will not stay here again. Left number for a manager to call checked out Sunday today is Wednesday still no phone call . I called Tuesday to speak with a manager and was told they will give him the message . Very poor service
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

Not for me

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever seen. The staff wasn't cordial,the room was dirty, was not what I booked was given another room because key didn't work,food was cold and coffee was horrible. I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was not accommodating for me. There was no working ice machine nor refrigerator/microwave in room. There were no hangers to hang clothes. Luckily I brought my clothes on hangers; however, the arm available for hanging was so low, clothes were on floor. Pillows very flat. I will not stay at this hotel again nor recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel was ok. It's a nice place to go if you just want a place to lay down and go to sleep after a long day.
5 out of 5
by tonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 76201

Nice n Handy

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Simple property constructed of quality(not flashy) materials
Cons: Met all my needs
Location: A grocery mkt across the road Just down the road from HISTORIC FRANKLIN
Being just off the beaten path it was quiet Easy access from the Interstate highway, just a couple short turns away near a State Highway/Main Street Really FRIENDLY FOLKS ALL NON SMOKING is a huge plus for me Close enough to my intended activities to be QUITE HANDY
1 out of 5
by Greg from COLUMBIA LA

SHUTTLE SERVICES LEFT ME STRANDED 2 NIGHTS

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
WAS told they had a shuttle service to casino which was 2 miles away. both on website and at front desk said they had shuttle til 2 in am. At 1 am I called shuttle they said had no driver on my own the area is so remote no taxis I paid two women 20 to give me a lift. Second day I complained they said they would come get me once again around 11Pm called said driver didn't show up so had friend give me lift shorten my stay at casino
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Value hotel near casino

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Adequate accommodations for the price Met my expectations
5 out of 5
by Toni

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a quick getaway. The owner is fabulous. Goes above and beyond for his guest! we will be back here :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by ken, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Room smelled bad, only cold water from shower, only hot water from sink, toilet paper holder was broken into pieces and left there, no van service to the casino because the driver didn't show up, tv didn't change channels-- probably the worst hotel experience I've ever had