Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Was very pleasing on short notice. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Kim Paninski, Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will choose us again the next time you visit our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location & price
Cons: No Fox News
Location: We enjoyed an early morning walk to the center of Baldwinsville
Everything about our stay was lovely except having to walk by the TV that was playing Fox News in the lobby. Seeing Fox News puts me in a bad mood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to accommodate all our guests needs and expectations. We appreciate any input guests offer to improve any aspect of their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york.

Nice place

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Clean place, affordable prices and friendly staff. I recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to accommodate all our guests needs and expectations. We appreciate any input guests offer to improve any aspect of their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Convenient location, reasonably priced

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Front desk people were always pleasant. Room was clean. Bathroom was spotless. Bed was comfortable. Can't ask for more at such a reasonable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to accommodate all our guests needs and expectations. We appreciate any input guests offer to improve any aspect of their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Hotel had issues with the floor in the bathroom.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Price was best thing for the hotel. Breakfast area was the worst, we chose to eat off-site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by jamie, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are working hard to improve not only the staffing but also correcting the things that need attention. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. we appreciate your time and your business. we will work hard to address the concerns you have made and would like the chance to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Forget the breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It was lower cost.
Cons: The breakfast is way too limited. Coffee was unacceptable.
Location: Close to NYS Thruway if you are driving through.
The included breakfast is extremely limited. You should probably plan on going to the nearby McDonalds unless you like bad coffee, corn flakes, and bad bagels for your morning meal. The room was okay. Reasonably, but not immaculately, clean. Close to the NYS Thruway and State Fairgrounds. Not too close to downtown, Syracuse University or anything else BUT everything in Syracuse is pretty easy to get to, about 20 minutes maximum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by jamie, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are working hard to improve not only the staffing but also correcting the things that need attention. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. we appreciate your time and your business. we will work hard to address the concerns you have made and would like the chance to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff at checkin and check out were very Polite.The hotel was in am easy to find location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We appreciate your time and business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

I've seen a lot better

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Breackfast was not good and coffee was horrible and tasted like colored water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by jamie, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are working hard to improve not only the staffing but also correcting the things that need attention. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. we appreciate your time and your business. we will work hard to address the concerns you have made and would like the chance to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Happpy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: cost and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Nice town of Baldwinsville.
Just a little north of Syracuse, not to bad. Town of Baldwinsville has a lot to offer, eats, sites and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Kim Paninski, Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will choose us again the next time you visit our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good rates

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: buffet in am was good and staff friendly and accommodating.
Cons: New air conditioning units
Location: Visiting family
Nice hotel once we figured out that the air conditioning was causing a smell in the room. So we opened a window and it was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Kim Paninski, Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will choose us again the next time you visit our area.