Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 15, 2019 on HomeAway
This property was great. It had everything I expected and was exactly as I thought it would be. I would recommend this property to others and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This B&B gets a 7 out of 5 stars!

Posted Sep 14, 2019 on HomeAway
What a beautiful place! The suite is huge and has a lovely view over the lakes and mountains. Everything you could possibly need is provided - even popcorn! Tastefully decorated, super clean and in tip top condition - I can;t think of a single negative thing. The area provides lots to do - hiking, boating, even caving, for the outdoors person; spooky Sandon and charming Kaslo for the history buff; Nelson for the shopaholic and delightful Ainsworth hot springs for relaxing. Ilse is a very considerate and charming hostess, wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 7, 2019 on HomeAway
This property was incredible! It checked off all of our boxes, and even the boxes we didn't anticipate. I would definitely recommend this property to others, and I would stay there again next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Sep 7, 2019
This suite and location was way beyond our expectations. The host was very helpful. It was clear that a lot of pride and care went into their accommodation. The pictures could never do it justice...the view of the lake was spectacular. I would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This property was awesome.

Posted Sep 5, 2019 on HomeAway
The view was fantastic. The room was beautiful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 2, 2019 on HomeAway
Great property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Posted Aug 30, 2019
Everything was very clean and I would recommend staying here to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful host, fabulous property

Posted Aug 27, 2019 on HomeAway
Ilse helped us feel instantly at home and introduced us to a lovely private suite in the basement of their new home. The suite is beautifully finished and has a wonderful view of the lake. We settled into the lounge chairs on our very own patio overlooking the lake, sipped our wine, and sighed with contentment. A perfect night's rest on the beautiful bed was exactly what we needed. We highly recommend a stop at Ilse's property. Thank you Ilse!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 23, 2019 on HomeAway
This property was incredible! It checked off all of our boxes, and even the boxes we didn't anticipate. I would definitely recommend this property to others, and I would stay there again next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sublime summer night

Posted Aug 9, 2019 on HomeAway
Ilse’s Place is pure indulgence. Spotlessly clean, beautiful decor, comfy bed(with posh linens) and a view to die for. Wish I could stay!