Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Top Notch Resort

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and where the amenities were located were top notch.
Cons: Quality of food was okay and taste could be improved.
Location: Although I love this resort, it is located very south of the island and you need a car to go anywhere to explore other parts of Bali.
We stayed at the resort for a week and it was absolutely heaven. The staff are incredible. They all treat you like you are a special person willing to help you at any time. The grounds are kept immaculate. Pools and restaurants are located in excellent locations with spectacular views of the ocean. Would rate this as one of the best resorts we have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Resort

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location is STUNNING and the architecture is incredible.
Cons: The resort is quite pricey. Even snacks by the pool were a lot of money.
Location: We never left the resort (only there for two days) but I'm sure it's all wonderful!
We had an absolutely amazing experience at Ayana. Our room was gorgeous and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay so wonderful. We will definitely be coming back to this resort in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I stayed here for 3 days & everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Property

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean - nice staff - good food
The only place to stay in Bali - remote and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice modern hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Stayed here once four years ago and again now. They opened a sister property, Rimba, which is more modern. Ayana has beautiful grounds above the ocean and many restaurants, but personally I'm tired of the Jimbaran area as there's nothing to do at all of the resorts, and you have to drive about 45 minutes to an hour to do anything or visit town. While it is a beautiful hotel, I would stay in Ubud The entire time on my next trip. We totally fell in love with Ubud. The facilities at the resort has gotten a little outdated and food selection is tiring after the first one or two days. It's perfect if you're on a romantic trip and don't want to get off the resort for more than a day during your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of the line

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This has got to be the top of the Line 10/10 place to stay in Bali, sure when you eat, live and drink here there's always tax and government expenses but if your willing to go the mile then you will definetly get the best, from rock bar sunsets to high class breakfast at Padi you will never regret! Ps: the staff are amazing I was lucky to get to know some of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Amazing hotel, couldn't have hoped for better!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Got upgraded from an oceanview room to a villa, best resort I've ever been to, amazing service, beautiful views, absolutely perfect.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, great service and beautiful resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

views are worth it

Posted Feb 6, 2017
alot of tourists but all for amazing view. busy hotel. doesnt feel much like relaxing resort but you get what you expected
5 out of 5
by Jonny

5***** Resort

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing!! Go say "hi" to Sekar over at The Rock Pool. Outstanding service and hospitality. Her personality is first class. All other staff were friendly and polite but she was standout for us. A few points to note from our stay however; 1) Kubu beach was such a disappointment. "Too dirty to swim" Surely a hotel of this calibre should be able to do something about the cleanliness of the coast line??!! Look forward to what the beach club brings to the resort. 2) A glass of wine at Rock Bar was outrageously expensive for the measure given. Free poured must have been 150ml for over 220,000rp (£15) 3) Noisey corridors you can hear from inside your room. Prob due to the sheer size of them. Otherwise amazing!!