Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Amazing hotel, couldn't have hoped for better!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Got upgraded from an oceanview room to a villa, best resort I've ever been to, amazing service, beautiful views, absolutely perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

views are worth it

Posted Feb 6, 2017
alot of tourists but all for amazing view. busy hotel. doesnt feel much like relaxing resort but you get what you expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Luxury Hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
From the moment my husband and I walked in to the main lobby our jaws dropped. This hotel is the true definition of luxury. We stayed here for our honeymoon for three nights. The food is excellent and the staff are super friendly. The pools and private beach are beautiful and very relaxing. We will definitely be back for longer!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Unexpected disappointmentsss

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We stayed at RIMBA last year and would like to try AYANA this time. We stayed 3 nights and were very disappointed and would never come back again. 1. When the bell boy brought us to room, he did not take off his shoes when entering to our room. This is very basic to greet your guest but in this 5 stars hotel it fails unexpectedly. 2. We had breakfast on day 2 and we got assigned a table, I put my belongings on the table to show this is occupied and went out to grab food. After we got our food and returned back to our table, our table has been taken by other guests and our belonging gone! I was like...what?!!! I can't believe this was happening in 5 stars hotel. Poor management and poor greeting to guests!!! 3. We had the romantic dinner, however the food was horrible! The price not worth for it. 4. We stayed here for anniversary, we informed the hotel however there was not any anniversary arrangements given by the hotel. And we requested for king size bed, we got assigned to 2 queen bed insteads!!! How could a couple having their anniversary and sleep separately?! Overall, the hotel totally ruined our anniversary trip and we swear will never come back again. Not recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super expensive hotel with very common facilities.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff were not helpful. Said no to any request. Room was very common. No luxury item. Food was bad. Stay anywhere but in this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not the best place in Bali, over priced

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The photos you see on the website are completely photoshopped. At any opportunity the hotel tries to make more money out of you. The pools feel unclean and there are many children out of control. The best experience is the aquatonic pool which unfortunately you have to pay for. If your really set on staying here I would advice a day visit first. This hotel is definitely not the real Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lounge access and Rock Bar

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel is huge. Definitely love the view at rock bar. Recommend to stay at the club room for lounge (free flow drinks, light dinner and lunch, ice cream and fruit, which is very convenient). Food could be better given the price (bugs and birds should be better controlled in restaurants )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Breathtaking views. Excellent customer service, luxurious stay. Far out from shops so meals mostly at resort, which can be quite expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A-Y-A-N-O

Posted Nov 24, 2016
If you are looking for experience of life time please come to A-Y-A-N-O. Never in my life time luggage been removed from suite without my consent. But it does happened if you Willing to pay USD 700. Per night. You will get something extra from the hotel, which is we are sorry the guest has arrived so we have to move you out. All in all its the worst value of money you can get on earth. Outdated room and the foods I have no comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great service, and hotel with stunning view

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: stunning view and surrounding
Cons: more dish choices for the room service
Location: peaceful location at Ayana, shuttle bus/tram always helpful
superb customer service, great facilities and very clean and pleasant surroundings. Needless to mention about the location or the view of the hotel simply world class.