Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice modern hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Stayed here once four years ago and again now. They opened a sister property, Rimba, which is more modern. Ayana has beautiful grounds above the ocean and many restaurants, but personally I'm tired of the Jimbaran area as there's nothing to do at all of the resorts, and you have to drive about 45 minutes to an hour to do anything or visit town. While it is a beautiful hotel, I would stay in Ubud The entire time on my next trip. We totally fell in love with Ubud. The facilities at the resort has gotten a little outdated and food selection is tiring after the first one or two days. It's perfect if you're on a romantic trip and don't want to get off the resort for more than a day during your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of the line

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This has got to be the top of the Line 10/10 place to stay in Bali, sure when you eat, live and drink here there's always tax and government expenses but if your willing to go the mile then you will definetly get the best, from rock bar sunsets to high class breakfast at Padi you will never regret! Ps: the staff are amazing I was lucky to get to know some of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Amazing hotel, couldn't have hoped for better!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Got upgraded from an oceanview room to a villa, best resort I've ever been to, amazing service, beautiful views, absolutely perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

views are worth it

Posted Feb 6, 2017
alot of tourists but all for amazing view. busy hotel. doesnt feel much like relaxing resort but you get what you expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Luxury Hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
From the moment my husband and I walked in to the main lobby our jaws dropped. This hotel is the true definition of luxury. We stayed here for our honeymoon for three nights. The food is excellent and the staff are super friendly. The pools and private beach are beautiful and very relaxing. We will definitely be back for longer!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Unexpected disappointmentsss

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We stayed at RIMBA last year and would like to try AYANA this time. We stayed 3 nights and were very disappointed and would never come back again. 1. When the bell boy brought us to room, he did not take off his shoes when entering to our room. This is very basic to greet your guest but in this 5 stars hotel it fails unexpectedly. 2. We had breakfast on day 2 and we got assigned a table, I put my belongings on the table to show this is occupied and went out to grab food. After we got our food and returned back to our table, our table has been taken by other guests and our belonging gone! I was like...what?!!! I can't believe this was happening in 5 stars hotel. Poor management and poor greeting to guests!!! 3. We had the romantic dinner, however the food was horrible! The price not worth for it. 4. We stayed here for anniversary, we informed the hotel however there was not any anniversary arrangements given by the hotel. And we requested for king size bed, we got assigned to 2 queen bed insteads!!! How could a couple having their anniversary and sleep separately?! Overall, the hotel totally ruined our anniversary trip and we swear will never come back again. Not recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super expensive hotel with very common facilities.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff were not helpful. Said no to any request. Room was very common. No luxury item. Food was bad. Stay anywhere but in this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not the best place in Bali, over priced

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The photos you see on the website are completely photoshopped. At any opportunity the hotel tries to make more money out of you. The pools feel unclean and there are many children out of control. The best experience is the aquatonic pool which unfortunately you have to pay for. If your really set on staying here I would advice a day visit first. This hotel is definitely not the real Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Iconic hotel worth every cent

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Wotif
Fabulous in every way, scrupulously clean, excellent firm bed, everything worked and an almost private pool and lounge with that drop dead gorgeous view only those don't understand would miss
2 out of 5
by brandon

Just a number

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Over crowded not attentive staff