Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel with good service

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was a good hotel with a lovely swimming pool however the hotel wifi wouldn't work for us. The staff tried to help us but they gave us numerous codes and it wouldn't work on any of our devices. Other people's wifi seem to work though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Perfect Oasis

Posted Apr 7, 2016
A beautiful hotel that we originally booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 4! Shuttle service to the beach was so convenient! Gorgeous, spacious, clean rooms (we had a deluxe room and saw one of the villas) with beautiful outdoor bath, excellent AC and attentive staff!! Great breakfast too!! wonderful end to our Bali experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Gusti, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to read your kind review! It is delightful to learn that you were happy with your stay and we hope your nice impressions will bring you and your daughter back to the Abi Bali Jimbaran soon. Thank you for your post.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very quiet and peaceful

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: All good
Cons: All good
Location: 10 minutes into Jimbaran
It is a bit away from the main areas, which is great. The staff are very helpful and friendly The villas are terrific and private. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Gusti, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to read your kind review! It is delightful to learn that you were happy with your stay and we hope your nice impressions will bring you back to Abi Bali Resort Villa soon. Thank you for your post.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one bedroom villa

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Room was really great . Food and service is good.. Only location is Abit out of the way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Gusti, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to read your kind review! It is delightful to learn that you were happy with your stay and we hope your nice impressions will bring you back to Abi Bali Resort Villa soon. Thank you for your post.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Our last 4 days were spent in jimbaran at Abi Bali villas. The rooms were great, loved the outdoor showers, nice pool, excellent service and cleanliness, with free shuttle down to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Relaxing quiet hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The best asset of this hotel is the staff attentive and friendly. Hotel was well kept and clean in public areas and the room. The hotel is a little way out from town and the beach but this means the hotel is quiet. A free shuttle bus runs every two hours during the day so helps to negate it's remote location. On site restaurant provides good basic cuisine at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little far from the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Lovely clean hotel but up a hill, which is tiring after a couple of times. Terrible breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Retreat from the hubbub

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Cons: Air conditioner was a bit noisy in our room.
Very enjoyable, beautiful setting in Balinese decor style, huge bathroom and bed, loved the outdoor shower. Great breakfasts, friendly and attentive staff at every turn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Breakfast👌🏻

Posted May 25, 2015
No WiFi in the room for 2 days 😁 only in the lobby...,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Pleasant, good value resort.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable spacious rooms Quiet Nice pools Mostly friendly staff Free shuttle to township and beach
Cons: Restaurant Cleaning staff must not treat the rooms as if they are guests--very weird and off-putting Get some new irons please
Location: It's a little isolated. Not much within walking distance, and not many shops in Jimbaran Central. The beaches are nice.
Stayed for 5 nights. First night they were overbooked and we were upgraded to a very nice villa with a private pool, which was great, but unfortunately made our following nights seem less awesome, although perfectly comfortable. Overall, it's a pretty good facility and we had a peaceful and pleasant few days there. Rooms were clean and tidy, although the outside bathrooms take some getting used to with the humidity and a few mosquitoes. There were certainly a few things that could have used a bit more attention: * On our second day in the second room, we found that the staff had left the full length window/door unlocked due to a faulty latch, so our goods had been in an unlocked room for a day. * We were preparing for a wedding, so needed to iron clothes, but the entire facility only had two irons, both old and barely functional. One was sitting on the ironing board and deposited a puddle of rusty water on the floor about 3 feet wide. That could have been our clothes. * The on-site restaurant had a very wide-ranging menu, but they're not very busy at dinner and the food was no better than okay. Considering there are no reasonable eateries within walking distance that aren't part of other resorts, this was a little disappointing. * Most of the staff were outstanding and friendly. A big commendation for smiling, charming Wayan in the restaurant. * But what is with the cleaning staff lying on the beds and watching television? We observed this behaviour on two occasions.