Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

I would never stay here again

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
We booked for 5 nights and checked out on the 3rd night and stayed somewhere else as we just couldn't stay here another night. They forgot to pick us up from the airport, when we checked in the service was not great at all. The room was run down and dirty and the food is awful. There's nothing around around also. i just would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Hotel is quiet and tranquil. Beautiful.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
It was a beautifully quiet resort, away from the hustle and bustle of nearby Jimbaran beach and Semonyak (approx 20-30min taxi depending on traffic). The staff were exceptional and the breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel with good service

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was a good hotel with a lovely swimming pool however the hotel wifi wouldn't work for us. The staff tried to help us but they gave us numerous codes and it wouldn't work on any of our devices. Other people's wifi seem to work though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Cairns, Australia

Great spot in Bali

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it away from all the hustle and bustle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Gusti, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Gerald Thank you for your kind feedback. Our location are away from the crowd area and make it a perfect place to relax on your vacation.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Australia

Great overall villa

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Room was clean and we got free breakfast everyday. The place had a very traditional Balinese feel and the staff were very kind and helpful. Families could easily stay here as well as couples!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Gusti, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Daniel Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we do hope to welcoming you again on your next vacation. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

A quiet, secluded hotel up on the hill.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Wotif
We only stayed a night before we went to our resort as we got in late. It was a surprise from the start. The room was large, beautifully decorated and an outdoor shower to top it off in the marble bathroom. The only issue was, it rained all night and the next morning we had to wait for a break in the weather to shower...lol. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was lovely. The staff were friendly also. I could of stayed here longer, but it os quite out of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Gusti, Hotel Management
Dear Shari Thank you for your great feedback. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our room are designed to make sure our guest satisfaction and comfortable. Our Bathroom are designed semi villa as you still can feel you were on the nature. However, if its rainy it will be our challenge. We are so happy to welcoming you back to stay with us near future. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Three star accommodation with a 4 star section

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and the traditional Javanese Lulur. It was clean.
Cons: The location and the hotel layout are the main problem, how can you improve them?
Location: Location is too far from everything. The shuttle service is actually a drop off service because there is no return to the hotel, except by taxi.
If you don't mind not being able to walk from this hotel to anywhere else, including shops, restaurants and beach, then stay here. If you don't mind that there are 61 steps to get from lobby to your room, then you won't mind a stay here either. If you are not fussy about being in a walled in compound, with no outlook, in a room that could be anywhere, then consider staying here. We prefer to feel like we are in Bali when we are in Bali and so we will not choose Abi Bali again, despite the very best efforts of the warm hearted staff to make our stay a pleasant one.