Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Peaceful stay in good location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very hard-working making the rooms and surrounds look beautiful. The buffet breakfast was great. Room was always very clean.
Cons: More privacy with the bathroom/outdoor shower would've been ideal and there were balconies above us. This also allowed many mosquitos into our room.
Location: Close proximity to great restaurants, ATMs/money exchange, tour booking agents, markets and the monkey forrest.
Our pool villa was beautiful. It was surrounded by lush, green rice fields - stunning scenery to wake up to. It was still within walking distance to everything in Ubud although the rooms/villas were set back off the main street making it a quiet stay - you wouldn't have known you were close to a busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We stayed in a villa with a garden view. The accommodations were very nicely decorated in a Bali style with plenty of private open-air space. Hotel stuff was very helpful, they did everything to make us feel welcome. We had one dinner in the hotel restaurant, the food was quite good and prices are very reasonable. All in all we had quite a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Ubud Ughh

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Every detail of the hotel room could be improved. The room was gross. It has never been cleaned. My sheets had blood on them and they were damp.
Location: Monkey Forest
The infinity pool was great, breakfast was good. Everything else was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms
Great value hotel, bathrooms are in need of an upgrade. Bed was comfy and room plain but did the job and was clean. Pool is great, really nice area with great view. Grounds are lovely and I would be happy to stay again. Good location too. Over all really enjoyed my stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice pool

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The swimming pools were lovely and you can take a swim anytime of the day or night! The breakfast wasn't worth getting up for - not a big selection. The hotel grounds are lovely and have a litre buggy to take you around. The staff - beware! Do not buy trips or boat services from them! They over charge and give you the wrong information - they are known for this but we wasn't aware. The location is good, lovely place to eat just down the road called Buddha bowl. Also walking distance to monkey forest which is worth a visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible breakfast

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: pool area
Cons: breakfast options, service training
Architecture is pleasing but but breakfast and service are horrible. Shuttle not available as offered in brochure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surroundings. Lots of room for Improvement.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Nice settings and layout of buildings.
Cons: Breakfast, shuttle service, offer activities
Location: Close to yoga barn and monkey forest !
Worst tasting and unhealthiest breakfast ever. Beautiful setting. But food is left out, so it is very dried out. Eggs are made in a kitchen far away and cold when you get them. Shuttle service was unreliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

agung raka bungalows in ubud

Posted May 3, 2013
amazing atmosphere within the ricefield. totally quiet eventhough the resort is along a busy road to the centre of Ubud. Traditional style bungalows of high standart, comfortable and clean. The resort is close to some restaurants, but with the free shuttle bus service you can get where ever you want in Ubud, a very easy option for the lazy travellers, so relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!! Fantastic grounds. Awesome.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Go for the deluxe bungalow and you wont regret it. The bungalows are situated amoungst rice paddies, they are private and have a fantastic view with balcony\eating area downstairs and balcony from the upstairs bedroom also. They have outdoor bathrooms which was fantastic. I was there with my girlfriend and for a couple this is an ideal place. There was one double bed and a single bed but definatley for couples. The whole place feels very traditional and peaceful and the location in the town is fantastic, close to all the attractions you would want yet you feel like you are so secluded once inside the grounds of the place. The only very minor thing was that the hot water takes a long time to warm up, but I wouldn't even call that a fault, you just have to run the shower for a few minutes before getting in. Really was a fantastic place and I would go back again, rated it very highly, really really fantastic. We stayed in Bungalow 115, it was secluded in the corner, I would recomend that one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zoetermeer

Leuke plek!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Het huisje was groot en gezellig. De staff daar is vriendelijk/behulpzaam (bv activiteiten, reisadvies enzovoorts). Mooie resort, leuke setting.
Cons: De wifi was niet zo heel goed (traag) maar op veel plekken in Bali is de wifi gewoon niet zo heel goed.
Location: Locatie was ietsje verder weg van het centrum, vlakbij Monkey Forest. Er ging wel een shuttle busje naar het centrum.