Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Nice hotel, close to everything Sanur has to offer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適でした。

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
2ベッドルームタイプを家族4人で泊まりました。朝食を作りに来てくれる時間も 正確で、掃除も行き届いていました。時期のせいか、蚊も全然いませんでした。通りから少し離れているため、とても静かで、ゆったりした時間を過ごせました。飛行機の到着が遅れてしまったのですが、連絡した通りちゃんとピックアップに来てくれました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Little piece of Far Eastern paradise

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The design of the layout - lots of tropical vegetation with many private villas - plus the beautiful courtesy and friendliness of all the hotel staff
Cons: More towels, swimming towels for the pool in the room, decent coffee and milk in the fridge and a facility to play (quiet) music.
Location: Nice beach v close with lovely walkway/promenade. And busy road the other way with lots of good restaurants. Easy to book a lovely driver - Maddy.
Just what we needed - our own space, a beautifully laid out apartment in Indonesian style with private garden, small pool, tropical planting and covered areas to relax, have massages and drink evening cocktails. All within two minutes of the beach and many restaurants. We would loved to have stayed longer...
4 out of 5
by CHERYL from Adelaide

Great time

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Villa, pool and location was great. Staff are amazing and cant do enough to help you and make your stay special. Rooms just need a little bit of TLC and minor things repalced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and staff but maintenance issues.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The food and the staff.
Cons: Warn people or offer discounts if the guests are going to affected by the noise and lack of privacy due to renovations.
Location: Nice beach and lots of cheap massage places. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
Arrived on a Sunday and was very impressed with the 2 br villa and pool. However there was no internet in the room as advertised. We complained, every day, it worked for 2 hrs Wed but then did not work again until the final afternoon of our 8 day stay. We could access the internet at the restaurant. Next day discovered that the villa opposite was undergoing repairs and renovations. A building team on the roof meant no privacy in our compound and pool for our entire stay ( this also applied to the surrounding 3 villas). The hand tools were okay to live with but the angle grinders and power tools completely spoiled the tranquillity and atmosphere. On wed night a storm resulted in us finding the pool half empty in the morning, it took half the day to fill. With no pool and the building noise we had little option but to stay away for the day. On Friday we woke up to no hot water. Went out for the day, it was working when we got back. On a positive note the food at the restaurant was great and reasonably priced. The staff were delightful. No discounts or recompense was offered for the many issues we encountered. Overall it was a beautiful place with a great location ( easy to access the street and a short walk to the beach) however our stay was marred by all the issues we encountered.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Pine creek

Rainy days at Ajanta villas

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
The villas are nice and airy, air con worked well in bedroom and fans cooled outdoor area. Pool good but was overlooked by verandah in next villa. Meals average, had exhausted breakfast menu by end of week. Free cooking class great, free shuttle to airport. Close to everything. Still a bit overpriced. Staff as most places in bali friendly and helpful and only saw them when we needed them.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from China

Nice Villas close to the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice private Villa with private pool. The People are very helpfull and friendly. We had a nice time. If you like a quiet place, Ajanta Villas is a good choice. There are plenty of Restaurants and Pubs down the road, beach is only 3 minutes walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dengue paradise

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
A lot of bugs in villa and a lot of trash on the beach
5 out of 5
by Rafal from Warsaw, Poland

Feels like in heaven.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in very spacious villa with two bedroom, livingroom and the private pool. It is evan very dificult to describe how comfortable it was. The choice of having your breakfast at the beech caffe or served in your private villa. Good choice of breakfast menu including local fried rice or noodles, eggs made according your choice, pancaces, juces, fresh fruits etc. Each bedrom is equipped with TV, DVD and home cinema (we did not use)and acompanied by a private bathroom (very spacious with shower and jaccuzi)every day supplied with bottled water. We have been served with free of charge sattaya and drinks in the afternoon. The pool was bigger and deeper than expected what was a nice surprise, located in the small but very nice garden. Villa is located in a close proximity (150 m) to nice beach where we have been snorkeling. There is also plenty of restaurants in the neighbourhood. The staf was excellent - very attentive and helpful, also respectfull for our privacy. They helped us to organize our trip to Gili and also recommended the driver to visist the island. I highly reccommend to visit the Ajanta Villas for all who would like to avoid crowd and look for luxury and privacy...