Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Villa

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our villa was a private oasis. The perfect end to our Bali/Gilli holiday. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, convenient and clean villa

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Ajanta Villas was a wonderful place to stay. For a one bedroom apartment it was quite large, spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Breakfast was cooked fresh in your own outdoor kitchen at your villa - a wonderful butler service In the afternoon, you were served cocktails and canapes also at your villa The location was also good as there was everything you needed within walking distance - shops, supermarkets, beach, cafes, restaurants and bars. The only thing that would add a nice touch would be if they offered mosquito nets / sprays in the room as there was always plenty of mosquitoes around! I would recommend staying at these villas and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Sydney

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with lots of restaurant options within walking distance. Warung Little Bird across the road is a must! Short walk to beach for swimming, dining or water sports. The breakfast was fantastic at Ajanta. Lots of options and plenty of it. So lovely to have it all prepared in your villa. We hired a driver through Ajanta, Imade who was great driving us all over Bali whilst we did some business and then had him drive to our next location with a few 'tourist' stops for the kids. We'll be back Ajanta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Nice hotel, close to everything Sanur has to offer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Little piece of Far Eastern paradise

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The design of the layout - lots of tropical vegetation with many private villas - plus the beautiful courtesy and friendliness of all the hotel staff
Cons: More towels, swimming towels for the pool in the room, decent coffee and milk in the fridge and a facility to play (quiet) music.
Location: Nice beach v close with lovely walkway/promenade. And busy road the other way with lots of good restaurants. Easy to book a lovely driver - Maddy.
Just what we needed - our own space, a beautifully laid out apartment in Indonesian style with private garden, small pool, tropical planting and covered areas to relax, have massages and drink evening cocktails. All within two minutes of the beach and many restaurants. We would loved to have stayed longer...
4 out of 5
by CHERYL from Adelaide

Great time

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Villa, pool and location was great. Staff are amazing and cant do enough to help you and make your stay special. Rooms just need a little bit of TLC and minor things repalced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and staff but maintenance issues.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The food and the staff.
Cons: Warn people or offer discounts if the guests are going to affected by the noise and lack of privacy due to renovations.
Location: Nice beach and lots of cheap massage places. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
Arrived on a Sunday and was very impressed with the 2 br villa and pool. However there was no internet in the room as advertised. We complained, every day, it worked for 2 hrs Wed but then did not work again until the final afternoon of our 8 day stay. We could access the internet at the restaurant. Next day discovered that the villa opposite was undergoing repairs and renovations. A building team on the roof meant no privacy in our compound and pool for our entire stay ( this also applied to the surrounding 3 villas). The hand tools were okay to live with but the angle grinders and power tools completely spoiled the tranquillity and atmosphere. On wed night a storm resulted in us finding the pool half empty in the morning, it took half the day to fill. With no pool and the building noise we had little option but to stay away for the day. On Friday we woke up to no hot water. Went out for the day, it was working when we got back. On a positive note the food at the restaurant was great and reasonably priced. The staff were delightful. No discounts or recompense was offered for the many issues we encountered. Overall it was a beautiful place with a great location ( easy to access the street and a short walk to the beach) however our stay was marred by all the issues we encountered.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Pine creek

Rainy days at Ajanta villas

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
The villas are nice and airy, air con worked well in bedroom and fans cooled outdoor area. Pool good but was overlooked by verandah in next villa. Meals average, had exhausted breakfast menu by end of week. Free cooking class great, free shuttle to airport. Close to everything. Still a bit overpriced. Staff as most places in bali friendly and helpful and only saw them when we needed them.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from China

Nice Villas close to the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice private Villa with private pool. The People are very helpfull and friendly. We had a nice time. If you like a quiet place, Ajanta Villas is a good choice. There are plenty of Restaurants and Pubs down the road, beach is only 3 minutes walk away.