Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peace, relaxation, and superb care

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Excellent, well informed and attentive staff; excellent pools; great beds; fantastic breakfasts; free shuttle to/from Ubud; cool poems!!
Cons: Nothing, in our opinion. Perfect stay.
Location: Free shuttle to Ubud from the hotel makes access to all things in town convenient and easy.
Booked into Alam Puisi for a 1 week stay with family as our first ever visit to Bali. Chose to base ourselves in the quiet, rural Ubud area, to avoid the hustle and bustle of the noisier tourist areas. We were not disappointed. Despite what looked like full occupancy (all rooms had shoes outside the doors), we enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay thanks to the design of the villas (rooms have private pools with lush tropical plantings around the complex creating a sense of privacy). Staff were attentive and genuinely friendly and thoughtful - We found the rooms attractive (2 adjoining), clean, and well-presented, the ample breakfasts some of the best we've experienced on our travels, and the beds probably the most comfortable, but it was the staff who genuinely made our stay - and our first experience of Bali - memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

매우 만족합니다

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: 가성비, 깨끗함
시내에서 15분 거리에 있지만 셔틀버스가 있어서 큰 문제는 없었습니다. 저체적으로 깨끗하여 가성비가 좋은 호텔입니다. 추천합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Peaceful tranquility

Posted Jan 15, 2016
One of the best places I've currently stayed in Bali. A bit far from the main hub of Ubud, but if you are looking for a relaxing and comfortable experience; this is the perfect place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

A haven on the outskirts of town

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We arrived late at night but everything was ready for us. The room was a very good size and the bed was really comfortable (I am picky, believe me 😏) The staff were amazing - so friendly and helpful at all times - nothing was too much trouble. The spa services were great (we were given 50% discount which made the prices really acceptable). The breakfast choices were excellent and we mostly enjoyed our start to the day - would benefit from an espresso machine for decent coffee. We loved the fact that we had our own pool and gazebo behind our room overlooking the rice fields - only thing we would say is please tidy this area up - stain/varnish Windows and decking and paint the walls - clean the pool area up (this would all make an awesome improvement. The evening meals were not overly great but with free shuttle to Ubud this was not a problem. I have tried to be honest with constructive criticism to help the minor improvements necessary to have achieved 5/5. Please visit this beautiful place - you will not be disappointed. Finally my poem: To all the staff at Alam Puisi When we arrived we were tired and low You nurtured us and cherished us and let our spirits grow In this calm and peaceful space you have We have found ourselves anew When we pass by in future times We will be sure to visit you 💜
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from インドネシア スラバヤ

落ち着きのある空間

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: 施設、立理条件、食事、アクティビティ
Cons: バリで今の季節によくいる、羽アリの掃除をもっと小まめにして欲しい。
Location: KUTA の中心部から車で30分。周囲は、田んぼと民家だけの静かで落ち着きのある地域。
3回目の利用でした。ちょうど、クリスマスイブということもあり、特別バーベキューディナー&バリダンスのイベントがあって楽しめました。事前に案内のメールがありましたが、予約がうまく取れていなかったけれど、対応も迅速でした。 新しいホールも増設されていて、田んぼに面していて癒される景色の中、早朝のヨガ教室(無料)も気持ちが良かったです。 あと、無料のマッサージから、追加料金で受けたバリマッサージも時間、質ともに満足できました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Nita, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Akiki, Warmest greeting at Alam Puisi Villa POEMS at CULTURE VILLA UBUD-BALI... Thank you for your time to write a positif review in tripadvisor. We are glad to know that we has been offer you our best quality service which make your stay happiest. Alam Puisi Villa is owned by a Balinese man where he is an artist who creates more than a thousands of poetry and Alam Puisi Villa was managed by Alam Hotel Group which we are commitment to offer a very protect guest satisfaction service with product of 27 units one bedroom private pool villa which offer you a very peaceful atmosphere with a stunning private pool and the staff were trained by a profesional trainer to make your stay comfortable and full of memorable. We will definitely show your above kind review to all of our staff member. Again thank you for your stay with us look forward to welcoming you at Alam Puisi Villa in the next occasion.. Suksma,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, WA

Lovely, quiet location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Mainly the private pool, cleanliness and hospitality of the staff.
Cons: More regular shuttle bus service. The bus services were only at 10, 1300, 1500 and 1900 hrs.
Location: Shopping in Ubud, and the Monkey Forrest.
Alam Puisi hotel is a clean, quiet hotel. The staff are exceptionally warm and friendly and make this hotel worth staying at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Nita, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Denise, Warmest greeting at Alam Puisi Villa POEMS at CULTURE VILLA UBUD-BALI... Thank you for your time to write a positif review in tripadvisor. We are glad to know that we has been offer you our best quality service which make your stay happiest. Alam Puisi Villa is owned by a Balinese man where he is an artist who creates more than a thousands of poetry and Alam Puisi Villa was managed by Alam Hotel Group which we are commitment to offer a very protect guest satisfaction service with product of 27 units one bedroom private pool villa which offer you a very peaceful atmosphere with a stunning private pool and the staff were trained by a profesional trainer to make your stay comfortable and full of memorable. We will definitely show your above kind review to all of our staff member. Again thank you for your stay with us look forward to welcoming you at Alam Puisi Villa in the next occasion.. Suksma,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

ゆっくり滞在できるホテル

Posted Dec 11, 2015
ホテルスタッフはとても親切に接してくれ、安心して過ごせました。 ウブド中心地へは1日3往復送迎サービスがあり、時間通りに迎えに来てくれました。 また半日車をRp500,000でチャーターしライステラスやティルタ・ウンプルに連れて行ってもらいました。 最終日、チェックアウトを済ませて荷物をフロントで預かってもらい、ウブドで買い物をした後夕方ホテルに戻り、ウブドの空港行きのバス停まで$10(Rp100,000)で送ってもらいました。 ヴィラでのんびり景色を眺めたり、朝焼けを見たり、虫の声を聴いたり・・・。 せっかく泊まるのであればホテルでゆっくりする時間を持つのがオススメです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Nita, Hotel Management
Dear Lovely Guest, Warmest greeting at Alam Puisi Villa POEMS at CULTURE VILLA UBUD-BALI... Thank you for your time to write a positif review in Expedia. We are glad to know that we has been offer you our best quality service which make your stay happiest. Alam Puisi Villa is owned by a Balinese man where he is an artist who creates more than a thousands of poetry and Alam Puisi Villa was managed by Alam Hotel Group which we are commitment to offer a very protect guest satisfaction service with product of 27 units one bedroom private pool villa which offer you a very peaceful atmosphere with a stunning private pool and the staff were trained by a profesional trainer to make your stay comfortable and full of memorable. We will definitely show your above kind review to all of our staff member. Again thank you for your stay with us look forward to welcoming you at Alam Puisi Villa in the next occasion.. Suksma,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi, India

Perfect Place to forget the rest

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Serene Location and the great hospitality
Cons: Location
I enjoyed my 3 night stay. I got a huge discount from expedia and for the price I paid, I am happy to have our own private pool & gazebo overlooking the padi fields right outside our villa. Air is fresh every morning with a pretty sight to take in - ducklings running in the padi fields and scarecrows. Almost like a scene right from a beautiful painting. Breakfast is served at restaurant or in room at your choice. They changed the menu daily and if you are not a tea/ coffee person, they are flexible enough to change the beverage to hot chocolate/milk. The 30 mins foot massage is very relaxing and we requested it to be done at our very own gazebo! Overall, the service is great, from the welcome upon our arrival to the great smiley staff during meal time and whenever we met them. The place is in Semuwak village so free shuttle ride to Ubud central takes about 15-20 mins depending on traffic. The drive is quite scenic though. The only thing I think they can improve on is the food variety on the menu and the breakfast options (they only have 3, American, Continental and Indonesian).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Desi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./s. Sourabh, Thank you for entrusting us for your recent holidays here in Bali and sharing your stay experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and offerings ranging from our room, restaurants and pool facilities as well as the services provided by our Ladies & Gentlemen during your stay. Our appreciation for your feedback about one of our menu variety, will enable us to always improve our offerings and review our internal processes. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your note with them as it will further add to everyone’s motivation to always provide the finest personal services for our guests. On behalf of Alam Puisi Villa Team, I am very excited to welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic holidays. Sincerely Yours, Desi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheng Yuan from Taiwan 台灣

不錯

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
飯店還不錯很舒服有私人游泳池,只是地點稍微離烏布市區遠了一點,不過飯店有提供免費的定時定點接駁車,還有飯店的早餐服務人員有一位女生很親切總是笑容可掬,對於這位服務人員我的印象是非常深刻的,不過飯店提供的早餐就還好,可能會吃不飽,而且菜單也沒有圖片,所以也不知道餐點到底長什麼樣子,這點可能需要再改進。還有提供入住免費30分鐘的按摩,30分鐘後可決定要不要加錢做完全身的。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Desi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./s. Sourabh, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services from our room, restaurants and pool facilities as well as the services provided by our Ladies & Gentlemen during your stay. Our appreciation for your feedback about the menu picture, will enable us to always improve our offerings and review our internal processes. Also, we are glad to provide free shuttle bus from and to Ubud center based on the schedule. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your note with them as it will further add to everyone’s motivation to always provide the finest personal services for our guests. On behalf of Alam Puisi Villa Team, I am very excited to welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic holidays. Sincerely Yours, Desi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ankit from Singapore/India

Amazing Villa!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Simply amazing. The level of service is impeccable. Really impressed by the professionalism shown by each member of the staff. Would definitely pop by again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Desi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./s. Ankit, Thank you for entrusting us for your recent holidays here in Bali and sharing your stay experience with us. I am very glad to read that you had a memorable experience during your recent stay at our resort. Thank you very much for highlighting the services extended by our Ladies & Gentlemen Please rest assured that I will be sharing your note with them as it will further add to everyone’s motivation to always provide the finest personal services for our guests. On behalf of Alam Puisi Villa Team, I am very excited to welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic holidays Sincerely Yours,