Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Peace and quiet amongst the rice

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Very well appointed, quiet and comfortable.
Lovely location set in the rice fields above Ubud. Very friendly staff. Only a small number of rooms, but very well appointed. On site restaurant and spa are very good too. Shuttle bus into Ubud provided three times a day. Private tailor-made tours of Bali can be arranged by reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid staying in here

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
we did inform to hotel its was our honeymoon an to provide good service first night was good, but rest of stay was rather bad. They keep forgetting to do room service to which have to call them to remind, they would partly clean and forget warer, towles, shower gels etc. They are very tight to provide with water bottles and want to charge the e food is very bad and should avoid the room constantly fill with white ants, mosquito and bugs. we inform hotel ad they keep give us bug spray On our last day, there was no hot water. I called hotel and they brought to our room 2 bottles of water..seriously?? it was a very dissapointment because I was looking for a good place to stay and service for my wife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: It was very peaceful and the staff were great. It was just what we needed.
Cons: I would only say that the instruction for the pick up point in Ubud needed to be pointed out clearer or given some more specific instructions.
Location: Ubud is about 15-20 mins drive away.
I stayed here with my other half for 2 nights. It wasn't long enough. The staff made an impression right from the word go, the room was beautiful and we felt relaxed the minute we arrived. We had a private villa room and we couldn't have asked for more. It had a very comfy day bed outside next to the pool which we utilised. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and it was very tasty and then had it delivered to our room the next night, there was no extra charge for the room service. The villa is about 15-20mins out of Ubud but they offer a free shuttle or if you want to go at a different time, which we did it was $10 to go into town, which we were able to charge to our room. My only complain with it was the pick up point wasn't clearly pointed out to us in Ubud so we ended up getting a taxi back rather getting the Villa's service. The taxi was about the same price. We were given a complementary foot massage and i also paid for a Balinese massage, both of which we great. We would have liked to stay longer but didn't have the time. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

peace and tranquility

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The layout of the rooms and the staff
Cons: Being out of Ubud was great, however at times a little inconvenient. However the shuttle service was regular enough
Location: We did a cycling tour, the Monkey forest and went to Elephant park. We also hired a scooter and did some local sightseeing
We found this resort and its staff to be amazing. The room was peaceful and the outlook over the rice fields very calming. The staff were wonderful and helpful at all times and catered to our needs. I would definitely go back and stay at this resort. And being a little out of Ubud gave us a real sense of being part of the local culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great experience with perfect attendance from hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate terrible experience

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a 2 night stay. Personally would not recommend booking their deluxe single room. We had opted for that over a villa as we were planning to spend our time at Mt Batur and ubud city centre. The accommodation is a little far from ubud city centre. Shuttle is provided at about 3 hour intervals, other than that you would have to pay. The room although spacious, was not very clean (ie. shampoo/ soap bottles were obviously reused, trail of ants in the toilet) and was poorly lit. What made it so unbearable was the air-conditioning which turned our room into an oven (even the stairwell and corridors up to our 4th floor room were so much cooler). Some complimentary activities are provided for guests, but their spa packages are expensive, cheaper to head into town for better choices and selection. The only thing I would give my praise for was the warm service we got from the staff. Always smiling, friendly and sincere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great place to disconnect

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, private pool, quiet
Cons: room build quality
We had a great time at Alam Puisi Villas. While it is a bit off the beaten track (around 10 minutes by hotel shuttle, which doesn't happen all that often), if you are looking for a place to disconnect and get away from the hectic rush that is Kuta, Seminyak, or even Ubud city centre, then this is the place for you. The staff here are amazingly friendly, always greeting you with a smile, and happy to go above and beyond to make your stay special. While a little more expensive than what you can get in Ubud centre, you can get all you need at the Villas, so you don't ever need to leave, though it is definitely worth going to check it all out. The rooms are spacious, but could've been built to a higher quality. Unfortunately they had cut the rice in the paddies just before we arrived so it wasn't as green and lush as it could've been, but time waits for no one. Overall it is definitely worth staying here if you want some peace and quiet with all the mod cons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful place! Excellent villa

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic spacious villa! Beautiful decked area with private pool and view of the rice fields! Loved this place ! Very peaceful vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, NZ

Quite village location NW of Ubud

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location and staff care.
Cons: The installation of an extra step and handrail for the room's private pool.
Location: Recommend the pre-travel purchase of the DK Eyewitness Travel Guide to Bali.
My wife and I were impressed with this hotel and its villa room and private pool facility. The staff were very helpful and went the extra distance to make our stay special including a candle light dinner by our room pool. We deliberately chose our accommodation to be away from the intensive nature of central Ubud and remain happy with that choice. The Alam Puisi's shuttle service to Ubud was very good with 4 return times a day and local taxis costing approx. 8USD one way. With limited time (4 nights only) and through the hotel, we utilised the services of a local tour driver Wayan for two separate days at around 55USD/day. Wayan was great as he had a good knowledge of the things to see as well as very good English. We could have done with an extra 1-2 nights in the Ubud area as there is a lot to see both south and north of central Ubud. If you are into collecting a few artisan works (eg. silver jewelry, wood carvings, paintings) while in Ubud we would recommend taking a bit more time to have a look around the outlying villages where you can pick up nice pieces made by the artists almost in-front of you at very reasonable prices. In addition, have some wonderful exchanges with these very talented and friendly Balinese people.