Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff a bit overpriced

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Rooms are getting a bit tired
The staff are what make the stay at this hotel, helpful, friendly and caring. Everything is kept clean and tidy. The rooms are getting a little worn. All the floor tiles in our room moved when we walked on them. Good breakfast choices and complimentary early morning yoga were a lovely bonus. Diving into you own pool after a hot day out and about is priceless. The free shuttle service into Central Ubud was great. I think the rooms and restaurant were considerably over priced in comparison to most other places we stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Favorite stay in Bali

Posted May 7, 2016
I loved this place! Everyone is super friendly. It's about a 15-20 min shuttle ride from downtown Ubud (but they hook u up with free shuttles, or u can rent a motorbike). It's worth the ride because it's quiet and beautiful away from the more "trashy" city areas (but Ubud is by far the cleanest). Also, I highly recommend taking advantage of their complementary morning programs e.g. Yoga or a morning walk to explore the village next to the villa. The only reason I didn't give 5/5 is because the power would go out occasionally, but they were quick to restore it. No harm, no foul
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Lovely quiet couple getaway

Posted May 1, 2016
This hotel has a lovely honeymoon feel about it. Absolutely beautiful facilities 10 minutes out of Ubud and nice and quiet. Free shuttles into Ubud and back to the hotel again 4 times a day. Only downfall is there is no public swimming pool, only the private pools, so not that great if wanting to meet new people and socialise. I wouldn't go with a friend but I would defiantly go again with my husband. We had an amazing time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & quiet but very far from central Ubud.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very friendly staffs. Shuttle service every 2 hrs to Central Ubud but I wish it runs more often like every hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Vriendelijk personeel. Mooi gelegen tussen de rijstvelden. Hele ruime kamers met een heerlijk kingsize bed. Ruime badkamer met een hele ruime douchecabine. De massages die ze geven in het hotel zijn vrij duur in vergelijking met de massages die je in Ubud zelf kan nemen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most welcoming staff in Bali

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The staff was amazing! I haven't experienced such warmhearted people on any of my trips before. All of them knew me by name and we had great conversation during dinner. The massage service was excellent and so was the atmosphere and food. Beautifully located amidst rice fields, but still in close range to downtown Ubud. Will come back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice villa with good service!

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was simply awesome and quite helpful!
Cons: pricing of amenities and services. I had some clothes laundered once and they charged me USD30
Location: Kind of remote amidst serene rice fields. close to tirtapura temple and rice terrace.
I stayed in Alam Puisi 1 bed villa with private pool for 4 nights in mid February. It was our honeymoon and we had a great time in this hotel. The room was very well maintained, had a nice pool and bathroom. complimentary breakfast was good with fresh juice and tasty pastries. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was simply awesome and quite helpful! We called the front desk on multiple occasions for ice and other things late at night and they delivered within minutes. They also provided universal adapters for our charging needs. All with smiling faces :) I did not get a chance to try their restaurant for lunch or dinner. But going by the breakfast, I'm guessing it would not be bad. Overall I strongly recommend this place for an enjoyable stay in Ubud, Bali. I will give max rating for this villa in all categories except location. It is in kind of a remote location ( 15mins drive from Ubud center). The streets are dark and riding a 2 wheeler or walking is scary (a lot of street dogs). Also if there is something they can work on, it is the pricing of amenities and services. I had some clothes laundered once and they charged me USD30 !!! It was only half a load. And they charge USD10 for drop off in Ubud center. It would cost only USD03 if it were a normal cab. I would like to see more reasonable charges when I go back next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Will be back

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Beautifully located villa. Staff were amazing helpful and attentive. Spa centre beautiful and reasonably priced. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best resort/villa if you are looking to just relax

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, hotel surroundings.
Location: Paddy fields, meditation, relax
We stayed for 3 nights and had an amazing experience. hotel staff is extremely kind, flexible and ready to go extra mile to make you feel completely relaxed and comfortable. we felt like VIPs as every small things were taken care extremely well. Best surprise to us was the packing of breakfast on our checkout day as we had to leave early in morning around 7am. Also the whole of surrounding near hotel is so quite, peaceful that we feel energised and fresh after our stay there. would surely come again and recommend this villa if you are looking to relax and be away from busy and stressful work life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice Villa close to Ubud village and Paddy Fields

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff and their Spa.
Very friendly staff, room was neat and the massages at the resort was great. Definitely recommend it. But a bit far away from Ubud central but the resort provides daily shuttle. Overall a nice villa and value for money.