Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Average place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: People serving the property
Cons: I do not know much. But one thing can be improv, is that the quality of food
Location: Did not have time to go around therefore no comment
Hotel was OK. The major issue I had was the inconvenience of moving around the premises. Breakfast was not very interesting. Service and attendent were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room condition still need to improving,some of it old and not working properly,otherwise there was perfect and great,their hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful villa

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
I loved my stay at Alam Puri. The entire property is gorgeous. The restaurant serves good food and the staff are all very pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was also a good sized portion. My only very small complaint is that the walls are a bit thin. The villa above sounded like they were moving furniture alot. However, it wasn't bad enough to ruin the stay by any means. I loved the location because it is central to everything. Staying at a room in kuta or seminyank would have caused a lot longer travel time to get to opposite sides of the island. Also this location isnt touristy, which i loved. I would recommend this villa to all friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Real Balinese Experience

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The architecture of the villas and the decor, the private plunge pool, the beautiful swimming pool.
Cons: The blinds were broken and couldn't be pulled up, need replacing. The wiring of the plugs was sub-standard, very dangerous. Phone didn't work.
Location: Very private location but you had to get a taxi/driver to take to you see or do anything which took at least a 20 minute journey, nothing local to do.
We loved the spacious villa, which had a real Balinese feel to it with the architecture and furnishings. The private plunge pool was divine and the gardens around the villa gave it an exotic look and feel. Very romantic place for a couple to stay. The restaurant was lovely and the staff faultless. There is a small library which we found very useful. It has the most beautiful large gorgeous swimming pool which has a lovely private feel and is very clean and well maintained. The only fault was that there are steps everywhere. We are 58 and 64 and all the climbing of steps to different levels to access restaurant, pool, library etc was just too much for us. If you are young and fit no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, California

This hotel is located in Ubud.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel has many offerings which include spa treatment and an amazing museum with various Indonesian artifacts. The room is large but doors don't overlook rice fields. The room fairly clean but can tell bed sheets and towels are old. The air conditioning worked ok. The netting on bed had some stains and needed cleaning or replacement. However, in this specific area it was probably the third or fourth best place to stay. Staff were gracious and always pleasant. It will be an authentic Bali experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Villa

Posted Feb 8, 2017
+ Nice View of the valley though no more rice field with a bridge over looking the valley Big bathing tub Quiet with few guests and we are the only guests enjoying the pool. Staff very friendly - Spa over priced with below average environment Furniture really need revamp Breakfast need improve (quantity) Return shuttle bus from Ubud could be ealier. (8pm instead of 9pm)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old villa

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: quite location, spacious room, nice pool view, friendly staff. reasonable rate.
Cons: villa seems very old, need more lights and repaint the walls. please buy some new kettles.
Location: about 40mins drive to ubud central. not much around the resort.
we stayed for 3 nights. staff are friendly. villa is huge. we had some issues with electric kettle. The first one did not stop after the water is boiled, after i opened the lid i found something that look like insect eggs. The second one sent in was a different model with a foreign plug and adapter. it smells like someone used it for making instant noodles. after the 1st use i can still smell it. then when i use it for the 2nd time, the plug melted. We gave up using the kettle and decided to buy water from outside. Hot water for shower does run out. Have to wait for hot water supply if you have more than 1 person staying. water stopped during mid night. no restaurants nearby within walking distance. very limited lights at night. Safe was locked before we use it. would choose to pay more and stay at a better resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Old and far from down town and beach.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The room was too old for us.
Cons: The room should be renovated.
Location: Far from down town and beach. And no restaurant nearby. Free shuttle to Ubud.
Hotel room is old and not so clean. Especially bath room. Pool and restaurant are average level. Nothing near the hotel. Only ten room, and very silent hotel. If it was new hotel, it would be great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with superb staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: You could cross a bridge at the hotel but can't go into the padi field nearby.
The Balinese hospitality was amazing here, staff was the redeeming factor. Our room had an air conditioner which wasn't working properly......slept fitfully. The grounds were immaculate! A bummer though that it wasn't okay to explore on our own on foot as the traffic outside made it a risky proposition. When I booked I was taken in by the attractions listed in a 5 - 6 km radius which I thought was doable on foot. How about having the shuttle service leave a bit earlier. Any tours around Ubud and surrounding areas start at 9 am but the shuttle leaves at 10 am, taking about 45 mins to reach Ubud. Loved the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Comfortable room which is quiet. Gives one a good nights rest.