Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Villa

Posted Feb 8, 2017
+ Nice View of the valley though no more rice field with a bridge over looking the valley Big bathing tub Quiet with few guests and we are the only guests enjoying the pool. Staff very friendly - Spa over priced with below average environment Furniture really need revamp Breakfast need improve (quantity) Return shuttle bus from Ubud could be ealier. (8pm instead of 9pm)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old villa

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: quite location, spacious room, nice pool view, friendly staff. reasonable rate.
Cons: villa seems very old, need more lights and repaint the walls. please buy some new kettles.
Location: about 40mins drive to ubud central. not much around the resort.
we stayed for 3 nights. staff are friendly. villa is huge. we had some issues with electric kettle. The first one did not stop after the water is boiled, after i opened the lid i found something that look like insect eggs. The second one sent in was a different model with a foreign plug and adapter. it smells like someone used it for making instant noodles. after the 1st use i can still smell it. then when i use it for the 2nd time, the plug melted. We gave up using the kettle and decided to buy water from outside. Hot water for shower does run out. Have to wait for hot water supply if you have more than 1 person staying. water stopped during mid night. no restaurants nearby within walking distance. very limited lights at night. Safe was locked before we use it. would choose to pay more and stay at a better resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Old and far from down town and beach.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The room was too old for us.
Cons: The room should be renovated.
Location: Far from down town and beach. And no restaurant nearby. Free shuttle to Ubud.
Hotel room is old and not so clean. Especially bath room. Pool and restaurant are average level. Nothing near the hotel. Only ten room, and very silent hotel. If it was new hotel, it would be great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with superb staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: You could cross a bridge at the hotel but can't go into the padi field nearby.
The Balinese hospitality was amazing here, staff was the redeeming factor. Our room had an air conditioner which wasn't working properly......slept fitfully. The grounds were immaculate! A bummer though that it wasn't okay to explore on our own on foot as the traffic outside made it a risky proposition. When I booked I was taken in by the attractions listed in a 5 - 6 km radius which I thought was doable on foot. How about having the shuttle service leave a bit earlier. Any tours around Ubud and surrounding areas start at 9 am but the shuttle leaves at 10 am, taking about 45 mins to reach Ubud. Loved the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Comfortable room which is quiet. Gives one a good nights rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Never Stay Here as a Family

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff bless them tried to help but had no way to do so.
Cons: Everything
Location: There is nothing near by, how the hotel could be described as being in Ubud is ridiculous because a car trip to Ubud takes nearly an hour!
We were picked up by our car and taken to the Alam Puri. First impressions were of a very run-down place with very dodgy, unlit footpaths to get to the rooms. We arrived to find that the hotel had not set up a second bed for our daughter. The first suggestion by the staff was that all three if us should stay in the same bed, not practical with a fourteen year old! They then showed us another room with a second bed which was a mattress placed directly on the floor (not very good when the rooms are open to the world and there are many insects about) that was dressed with a filthy sheet, browns stains being visible. The second "bed" also did not have any mosquito netting! I offered to buy netting but they said it wasn't in the 'hotel policy' for us to do so. How can you not protect your child?!? We were so disgusted that we refused to stay and luckily found a wonderful hotel on Expedia where we had a terrific time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Quiet area south of Ubud

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Excellant hotel staff, lovely large room and bathroom. Situated in quiet area of Ubud. Has spa, library and art museum. Private pool, however, very small as would fit one person stretched out. Some minor maintenance issues with broken door handle on inside of bathroom door, broken shower head holder and no shower curtain. Netting over bed also needs washing as stains noted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Yudik, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s. Bev, Warmest greeting from Alam Puri Art Museum Resort & Spa Thank you for taking the time to review and share your memorable experience during your stay with us, precisely, your satisfaction is becoming our goal and leaving a good memories is one of our gift for you after leaving this villa. we are pleased to inform you that currently our bathroom have been treated, netting over bed had been washed, as well as some of rooms and any other facilities we have. Thank you as well for pointing some of aspect that might meet your satisfaction. We definitely would wait for your return and give you something even more once you stay with us in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good place but pricey

Posted Dec 17, 2015
I'd stayed there recently with my wife for 3 nights. The place is beautiful and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I stayed in Room 201. Woke up everyday to beautiful views of the rice field. The restaurant and spa were good but really expensive. But you can't help it as there is no other place nearby. The bath linen was so old that the edges were torn. I wouldn't use them personally even as doormats. The only negative thing to say. Otherwise, my stay was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with nice rice field almost like rice T

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Well, we have a bad start with the villa as the aircon is not cold. We encounter a few more hiccups in the room and finally the staff had offered to change our room the next day. It was much better then.... On our 3 days there, we visited their museum walk ard the place utilise the public pool and private pool in our room. Although it may be far fr airport and city but many attractions were nearby. Breakfast is great too, ala carte type n thus won't be wasteful for both hotel n guest. It's a great stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

peaceful and quiet villas south of Ubud

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: quiet and peaceful, spacious property, limited number of guests (villas), clean
Cons: the restaurant service seemed a bit slow at times, but I think that's a cultural difference between Germany and Indonesia, and we were here to relax
Location: the roads are busy, so cycling and even riding a motorbike was a touch daring, but we did it. We took the free shuttle into Ubud, cooking class etc
An oasis just off the busy road to Ubud. Lovely tropical gardens. Clean facilities. Good and friendly service. The front desk managed to arrange everything for us from taxis to motorbikes to bicycles and tours. This hotel is about 30 min south of Ubud. Very quiet and peaceful. A small hotel, which we liked, hence we mostly were the only ones at the large pool. I also enjoyed the massage and facial at the hotel. We went into Ubud several times, for a cooking class, jewellery class, dining, shopping and sight seeing.