Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Clean, helpfull, friendly, fantastic

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend Thomas and I booked two nights, but when we first came here, we realized that we just had to expend our stay at Koko and his family! It is an really local area and even though it is a little way from Ubud, there is still great opportunites to make unforgettable experiences. Near Koko there are some wonderfull rice fields where we among other things helped the local people with seeding the rice. You only have to ask. We also went to the nightmarket not far away, where the local people eat and the food there taste really good and is very cheap. One day Thomas played volleyball with koko's team. Talented guys! We also went to the local School and played ball with the kids. You can go to the local tempel and see Cockfighting. That was the few of many things we did. Besides that, Koko's family are lovely. Always smiling and helpfull and serves very nice balinese food. We felt really comfortable here and are looking forward to the next time coming here. Koko can also arrange all sorts of things for you, and he speaks good english. We can totally recommend this place, especially if you are interested in how the local live.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wohnen in Familie

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Familiärer Charakter, Zimmer, Tempel
Location: am Rande om Dorf, mit Mietauto kein Problem
Toller privater Wohnkomplex mit 2 verfügbaren Zimmern. Schöner gepflegter Innenhof mit Familientempel (Hindu). Auffindbarkeit schwierig, eher zum Haupthotel (Homestay ist angegliedert, aber rund 3 Minuten entfernt), am Besten abholen lassen. Ohne Auto eher nicht zu empfehlen. Ansonsten top Preis Leistung, super sauberes Zimmer mit kleiner Terasse für das Frühstück. Sehr nette Gastgeber. Haupthotel (Pool) kann mitgenutzt werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homestay bij lieve mensen die erg hun best doen

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Homestay op loopafstand van het hotel. Je kunt ook gebruik maken van de faciliteiten van het hotel zoals zwembad, restaurant en pendelbusje naar Ubud. De eigenaar van de homestay rijdt tevens de dagtochten, die je naar wens met hem kunt bespreken. Dagelijks worden de handdoeken verschoond en de kamer opgeruimd. Als welkom lagen er overal bloemetjes. Lief!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jkt

Near to the market and field

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Nice room and very quiet place suit for someone who need relaxation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homestay, a great alternative

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet surrounding, great family.
Location: I recommend you read the information provided and schedule some activities as the shopping and crowds in Ubud can wear you down.
I had a wonderful little cottage within a family compound. It was clean and comfortable, wtih beautiful gardens and a great family. While it was quite a distance from Ubud, and from anything, my host was a driver with a vehicle and would take me where I wanted to go (be aware, there is a fee for driving...about $8 USD each way to Ubud). I should have planned to do some activities made available through the homestay program (tours, lessons in music or painting) but thought I wanted to tour Ubud as I only stayed two nights. But I found the town to packed with tourists and not much more than shops. The homestay provides a 15 page document that really fills you in on the experience and gives you lots of choices and prices on what there is to do so read it over and sign up for volunteering to teach English or taking a village walk. These homestays are a big help to the locals and gives you a chance to know each other. I suggest you bring photos of your home, your family, your pets, your school, etc. as its a great exchange to show your host family how you live at home. I also brought a playground ball for the family's kids as even though they are middle class, a new ball or crayons or some small gift is just a nice gesture. I had a great time and highly recommend the experience as long as you understand that this is not a hotel in the middle of the action.
1 out of 5
by Mara


Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
LET OP dit is niet in Ubud. Dat was al het eerste waar we achter kwamen toen we binnen kwamen. Je komt eerst aan bij een hotel en vraagt je dus af of je op de goede plek bent. Vervolgens word je door hun taxi naar de Homestay gebracht. Die zou daar op ons wachten, want we hadden al gezegd dat we misschien wel gewoon wouden cancelen. Vervolgens wouden we dus praten met de eigenaar, maar die was er niet en er was NIEMAND die engels sprak, of maar iets van communiceren had gehoord. Zelfs als je hotel zei en dan met handen en voeten telefoon duidelijk maakte. Dus VRESELIJK. Cancelen was ook niet mogelijk!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

The homestay was with a lovely family

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: We got to have a look at the real Bali
Cons: Nothing
Location: Village walk, visit the Keliki painting school. Close to Ubud and surrounds
The family went out of their way to help us with any questions or travel assistance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almere

Kamer bij mensen thuis.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Is geen hotel, maar een paar kamers bij mensen thuis.
Cons: Goed aangeven wat de faciliteiten zijn bij een hotel of kamer.
Location: Locatie is een klein dorp zonder enige activiteit. Geen winkeltje of restaurant.
Word de indruk gewekt dat deze kamers bij een hotel horen. Kamers zijn bij mensen thuis ergens in een klein dorpje waar verder niets is.Je hebt echt een auto of scooter om weg te komen. Lopen is geen optie. Kamers zijn verder schoon en netjes, alleen s'morgens vroeg al een hoop herrie van de straat.
4 out of 5
by Radan from Czech Republic

Nice and clean homestay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice homestay in a quiet village just 10mins drive from touristy Ubud.Very kind and helpfull owner.Family atmosphere.Possibility of using hotels pool, which is set in simply amazing area.Although its around 4km distance to get to the hotel Alam Sari from its homestay.But for the money the value is great.Highly reccomend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A stay full of culture and sounds !

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The cultural information and knowledge of area.
Cons: The plumbing for shower.
Location: Plenty of biking ,walking in the rice fields.Easy access by bike to a main area for shopping for handy crafts and jewellery etc.
We stayed in the homestay which was attached to the main hotel facilities whereby you could use the pool and restaurant. The homestay was very authentic with the sounds of Roosters,dogs and a real cultural experience if you hadn't been to bali homestays.The room very clean.Food was good and the homestay family was very helpful,generous and informative.