Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA Aus

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beautiful quiet & relaxing surroundings. The free shuttle buses are fantastic because it is a bit of drive into Ubud. Beautiful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome villas in the jungle of Ubud

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful villas in the middle of jungle very close to Ubud. You will appreciate quite location with only few other hotel guests in the nature. It's great for relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Andra, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s, Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. Once again thanks for input that you give to us.Look forward of welcoming you again soon and proving our high standard of hospitality at your next stay in Alam Ubud Villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel.
Cons: The drive to Ubud took some time through traffic, but the hotel and staff couldn't be any better. It was a wonderful experience.
Alam Ubud was an absolutely beautiful hotel with the most helpful staff. My view was stunning and the grounds were kept spotless. I would highly recommend the hotel and look forward to my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Devi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s, Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. It’s pleasing that you remarked beautiful hotel and Helpful staff that you noticed. A grateful time we had with you during your time at your home in Ubud and we would like to express our gratitude for your stayed with us. Look forward to welcoming you again soon and proving our high standard of hospitality at your next stay in Alam Ubud Villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Spectacular views

Posted May 9, 2016
Waking up in Alam villas was a breath taking sight everyday staff were extremely helpful and friendly.Only the stairs were very hard to handle that was the only downside
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Andra, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s, Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. Once again thanks for input that you give to us.Look forward of welcoming you again soon and proving our high standard of hospitality at your next stay in Alam Ubud Villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN, USA

Beautiful place with a drawback or two.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The villa itself, the quiet, the service, and the food.
Location: Isolated, which is good. Absolutely nothing nearby, but they do provide a shuttle into Ubud, the nearest town, which is a bit touristy.
The villas are on a one-lane road that wanders up and down through jungle and rice fields, and it really is disconnected from Ubud. The villa I had was beautiful and with a long balcony with jungle and the sound of flowing water somewhere below. Food in the restaurant was very good, and there was a night of Balinese dance that though a bit touristy was still fine. One drawback was that my villa was at the bottom of the hill, which meant a tiring hike up a steep slope and much more than 100 steps. I counted them. Nice infinity pool at the top, however, and the deluxe villas, some with a private pool, are more at the top also. Service was excellent. I would stay here again, definitely, for the beauty and the quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Amazing rooms surrounded by amazing hosts! We will be back here again this year.... Alaya made our vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic relaxing setting with lovely bush views

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and setting
Cons: Maybe more shuttles into Ubud
Location: As it was a little of the beaten track did mean we had to commit to the shuttle service but we did manage to do this. Ubud Village is great,
We enjoyed our stay there, Endra was particularly helpful. The room was great and the views of the bush and wildlife we saw was engaging. We enjoyed the relaxed pace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C. Canada

Beautiful and secluded

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The setting, and the villa. Food was good as well.
Cons: Not much needs improving here!
Location: The Monkey Forest as well as the Palace are in Ubud Center.
We stayed here for two days during our two week visit to Bali, would have loved to stay a little longer at this place. The setting is beautiful, set on a hillside in the forest. There are many stairs and inclines so I would not recommend this for elderly or infirm persons. We stayed in Bima 1, the bathroom was huge. The rest of the villa was spacious and very nice! The balcony overlooking the river and forest was amazing. This is the perfect place to get away from it all and relax. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is good, we had the free breakfast option. The breakfast buffet was simple but quite good. We ordered room service one night and it was excellent and not too pricey. The infinity pool overlooking the forest was awesome. There is also a lower level pool, nice as well but colder. There is a free shuttle that goes into Ubud center several times per day, it is about a 30 ride. There are lots of shops and restaurants in town. Ubud is excellent for shopping as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Natural water springs
Cons: Better food options and controlling of many bugs Cockroach in room
Satisfied even with our massive cockroach who live in our room as we are in the jungle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Villas in the middle of nature!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Upon arriving, I was greeted by Dewa and his staff with smiles and completely felt like I was in for a treat. Location is not in central Ubud but hotel provides free shuttles on certain time slots making it easy to get into town (approx a 20-30 mins ride). Honestly though, if you're looking at this hotel, you want a real getaway from all the hustle and bustle. You will find yourself surrounded by nature in its most honest form. My villa had a jackfruit tree going up the ceiling! After a rain shower, I found toads at my villa's doorstep. The villa I stayed in was very clean, the staff keeps all facilities really clean as well but since it's literally in the middle of nature, you will always see ants or some small spiders and they are all harmless! The main infinity pool by the check-in area is breath-takinly beautiful and the natural spring water pool more downwards from the hotel is exquisite as well. I had booked a spa session which is located outdoors right next to the spring water pool. Everything was so charming and I would definitely stay in Alum again in a heartbeat when I do return to Bali. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing getaway stay near Ubud!