Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb

old hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
very dated old hotel. really old air conditioning that was very noisy. great food and service.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from New York

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a part of Bali more reminscent of the old Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Quiet retreat in East Bali

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We liked the quiet location and the area is part of the real Bali with few tourists.
Cons: The air-conditioning was a bit noisy in our room at night.
Location: Free cycle and helmets are available for local self guided rides to the local towns, through the rice fields and farming areas, swimming and hiking.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Alila Manggis, the staff were excellent, the meals were very good value and the breakfast a great way to start a very relaxing holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly, (but not overbearing) staff, special dietary requirements were catered for and they were happy to arrange excursions and tours as required. We used the free bikes to explore the local area, and walked the beach and local streets taking in the environment and local culture. The overall ambience is one of relaxation with most of the guests there for the same reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Priscilla

Bali wedding

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on HotelClub
Our friends got married at Alila Manggis so we chose to stay at the resort. The deluxe suite was spacious, incredibly clean and had an amazing view of the resort's grounds and ocean. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. We couldn't fault this place and were sad to leave.
5 out of 5
by Glenda from Wombarra NSW Australia

Alila Dream

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing ambience at this hotel. My daughter and I were treated like royalty. The service was far superior to any of our stays on the island. The restaurant food was 5 star quality. The Alila Living shop was just beautiful and the costumer service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tranquility, cuisine and fun programs - the best.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The courteous staff, Seasalt (restaurant), pool, mountain bikes and beach side dinner BBQs.
Cons: WiFi!
Location: Snorkeling Padang Bai, trekking, Amed and Candidasa town.
If you need to have the total package of a culinary experience, water sports, tours and resort life...this is your place. I enjoyed the stress free pampering of a well trained staff and nice facilities.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Hong Kong

Great

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
A really nice hotel with nice grounds and surroundings, lots of interesting activities and lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely hotel overlooking pool and beach

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Visit nearby Tenganan Aga village with its traditional culture and crafts Visit the nearby 'Bat Temple'.
We had an upstairs bedroom which I would recommend as it has a better view and has a day bed on the verandah and we found ourselves spending a lot of time there. The room is well finished and the bed extremely comfortable. Generally the food was excellent, but the fruit was sometimes surprisingly tasteless. The spa was beautifully situated overlooking the beach, a screen allowing the fresh air and sounds of the pounding waves to penetrate the room. I had a pedicure and a Balinese massage, both excellent. The ample pool is important as the beach is sometimes nonexistent owing to the high tides and the sea is not always inviting to swim in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: We like the outlook, the pool, restaurant is fabulous, friendly and helpful staff, afternoon tea by the pool, activities available, overall experience
Cons: No
Location: Local villages and craft Beaches Candidasa Snorkelling
This was our second stay at the Alila Manggis. This is a lovely hotel, beautiful grounds with a great outlook. Nice pool, terrific restaraunt, rooms are very nice, well equiped, all with ocean views (get a room on the second floor). The staff are wonderful, friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. My partner was sick during our stay and they bent over backwards to be helpful. We will definitely be back.