Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Quiet retreat in East Bali

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We liked the quiet location and the area is part of the real Bali with few tourists.
Cons: The air-conditioning was a bit noisy in our room at night.
Location: Free cycle and helmets are available for local self guided rides to the local towns, through the rice fields and farming areas, swimming and hiking.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Alila Manggis, the staff were excellent, the meals were very good value and the breakfast a great way to start a very relaxing holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly, (but not overbearing) staff, special dietary requirements were catered for and they were happy to arrange excursions and tours as required. We used the free bikes to explore the local area, and walked the beach and local streets taking in the environment and local culture. The overall ambience is one of relaxation with most of the guests there for the same reason.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

magnifique séjour en couple

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Ebookers
très bon hôtel ,le personnel agréable et serviable tres bien situé et au calme les pieds dans l'eau . très bon spas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helt Zen om ikke . . .

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet, estetiske vakkert, stille og fredelig og enkelheten. God service . Behagelig seng og rent.
Cons: Rommene ser mindre ut enn på bildene som vises på nett. Litt trett og gammelt sammenlignet med andre steder vi har bodd på Bali. Ikke 5 stjerners.
Location: Hotellet tilbyr mange utflukter i nærområdet, litt for ofte kansje
En nydelig liten perle. Hadde vært en "Zen" opplevelse hvis det ikke var for at en forferdelig bråkete gjeng på 9 man ankom og ødelagte for alle de andre gjestene. Vi klaget alle til ledelsen og noen av oss orket ikke tanken på å våkne opp til den gjengen neste morning og ønsket å bli forflyttet til et av de andre Alila hotellene. Ledelsen tok fatt i problemet og faktisk nektet disse bråkmakerne adgang til restauranten. Dette var vi takknemlig for. Restauranten serverte en meget god og variert frokost. Sea Salt restauranten var kjent i sin tid for første klasses mat men har dessverre tapt seg. God mat fortsatt, bare ikke slik den var før og som var en av grunnene til at vi valgte å bo der. Vi hadde 3 døgn der hvorav den første delen var horribel og den siste delen "Zen". Ledelsen og alle behandlet oss meget bra men noen misforståelser angående ønske om å bli flyttet til et annet hotell gjorde at vi følte oss snytt for halve oppholdet. Ved utsjekk fant vi andres regninger lagt på vår egen regning, ikke godkjendt! Så sjekk nøye igjennom regningen. Vi synes vi burde blitt bedre kompensert.
4 out of 5
by Priscilla

Bali wedding

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on HotelClub
Our friends got married at Alila Manggis so we chose to stay at the resort. The deluxe suite was spacious, incredibly clean and had an amazing view of the resort's grounds and ocean. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. We couldn't fault this place and were sad to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

心地好いホテルでした

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
こちらの宿泊のお客様は 物静かな感じの方が多かった事もあり、とてもゆったりと過ごす事が出来ました。 少し残念でした点は、ホテルでお願いしたドライバーさんの運転には車酔いしてしまい約一時間 辛い時間となってしまいました。
5 out of 5
by Glenda from Wombarra NSW Australia

Alila Dream

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing ambience at this hotel. My daughter and I were treated like royalty. The service was far superior to any of our stays on the island. The restaurant food was 5 star quality. The Alila Living shop was just beautiful and the costumer service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Chapelle

Hôtel zen

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Tout Le perfectionnisme pour toutes les prestations
Cons: L'espace Apéritif trop sombre
Location: Promenades en bateau. Snorkelling Spot de plongée d'Amhed
Endroit idéal pour se reposer. Service VIP Calme,luxe et volupté . Nous nous sentons des Robinsons Crusoe de luxe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eytan from Paris

Hôtel sublime

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel tout simplement sublime ! Magnifique petit déjeuner. Piscine très grande et chambre très confortable. Seul point négatif : l'emplacement, un peu isolé et obligé de prendre un taxi pour aller dans la ville à côté.
5 out of 5
by gil won from korea

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
22개월된 아기와 함께 여행했는데, 무엇보다 서비스가 너무 좋았고 직원들이 친절했어요 아이와 놀기도 적합한 수영장이었고, 바닷가에서 받는 마사지도 좋았습니다 근처 사원 등을 돌아보는 액티비티도 잘되어있었고 가이드도 너무너무 친절했어요 특급호텔 수준의 럭셔리함보다는 소박한 아기자기함이 있는 따뜻한 곳이었네요