Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to all nice restaurants and shops

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The location and the villa is very spacious and the staff are very friendly.
Hotel room and villa are clean, breakfast is sufficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff, very quite & peaceful

Posted Jan 3, 2017
It's located in the Hart of seminyak but it's tucked away so it's still very quite and peaceful. The staff were excellent and very professional. The rooms were great size and very clean. We stayed for 11 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Overrated. Needs more updating throughout. Food is mediocre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that within walking distance of a beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay while exploring all of Bali! The lovely staff at the hotel made it even better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great place to stay, not too expensive. Bed wayyyy to comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Disappointing

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: Definitely, wi-fi connection. If possible, provide guests with portable routers or maybe have more routers so that there is no dead spot
We chose Amadea because everyone had glowing reviews about it, from the staff to the food at the restaurant and the hotel itself. The reality is very different. there are pros and cons, but the cons totally outweigh the pros. Pros: 1. Staff tried hard to please. All of them were friendly and nice. This has a con (will get to this later). 2. Location. It's right in the middle of EAT Street in Seminyak so there are always places to check out and explore. Cons: 1. Regarding staff. There was one instance when I had to question if staff were using common sense. So we checked in as a couple. The guy at check in said that he had upgraded us for free to a better room. So we were grateful for that. We got to the room and there were twin beds instead of the king bed we were expecting. Unacceptable. So the porter who brought our bags in said they can join the beds together. To which we said, no, we want a real bed. They got us a new room. A little thinking would have avoided a bad first impression. 2. Wi-Fi was atrocious! We were there three nights and I had wi-fi on my phone for 1 day. It was hard to connect to the Internet, which was a problem for me because I was working and had to send articles. The people at reception said to use the desktops in their computer centre. The point of wi-fi is that you're supposed to be able to use your devices in your room, in comfort. 3. Food was not as great as advertised. I don't know why the other reviewers liked the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic stay at the Amadea Resort

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel was everything and more. The resort had great amenities, facilities and the ambience was just right. The staff was very friendly, helpful, attentive and ensured your stay at the hotel was a great one. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. If you are looking for an affordable hotel, this is definitely what you are looking for. I want to thank all the staff who made my stay at the hotel a great one and making my birthday extra special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

A pleasant oasis in the heart of Seminyak

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, good quiet A/C, both pools were great. Very quiet in spite of being in town
Cons: Mattresses were quiet firm ...bordering on hard.
Location: Easy access to main street selection of outstanding restaurants with very reasonably priced meals for dinner. The clothing shops were rather pricey
Check in was easy and efficient. Staff was welcoming and helpful on arrival taking time to show us and describe the amenities of the resort. They continued to be helpful and obliging throughout our stay. The onsite restaurant provided an excellent breakfast and I recommend purchasing the breakfast option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seminyak, bali

Friendly staffs • great service

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Their service were great! The staffs arranged a breakfast box for us when we have to wake up early to go to Mt batur. And I was surprised by their room keeping. They folded the both towel into swam and bear with a message card on our bed. It brightens our day and make us enticipate what will we received for the next room keeping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Central to Seminyak lots restaurants ,

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great place to stay , the breakfast was great I am a coeliac and the staff were fantastic. Great place to stay