Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Busselton. West Australia

Great central location.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Rooms are a bit rundown and need of a good clean and revamp. Pool area needs attention. Overall the villas need some TLC. We would stay again as the location suited us.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Idaho

Great staff and pool.rooms missing final touches.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
New rooms but missing the final touches. Tv, fridge , water cooler, balcony, a/c but it looks like the construction finshed one day early. Great staff and woderful pool. Breakfast ok. We plan on staying here again next week.
4 out of 5
by Lidia from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean, large and comfortable. Staff even though most could not speak English were very friendly new their tasks and performed them well. It was quiet and peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lidia, Thank you so much for your compliment and constructive comment. we will try to improve our staff language for the future. thank you
4 out of 5
by RichieR from Tauranga, NZ

Awesome service

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
The boys were shy at first but after a few days they were extremely helpful and their sense of humor was great. Our first room had the TV playing up and they quickly moved us into another room that was not as fresh and new but comfortable all the same. The pool was divine and i spent many happy hours in there cooling down. For comfort and helpfulness i recommend this place but if you want five star then don't book, they don't pretend to be 5 star, but the service is definitely 5 star, and when the new units open up so will they be im sure.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Perth

A great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
Staff was a bit shy at the beginning but after try to chat becam super friendly! Breakfast was good and cooked in the spot. Room were cleaned quickly. Small but very cozy pool as well as a bit of shade to slowly tan. Loved it ! Will come back !
5 out of 5
by zarkmask from arizona

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Awesome place near the Sanur beach. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfasts and affordable. We keep coming back to Amansari. Enjoying every minute of it!
4 out of 5
by Carol from Sydney NSW, Australia

Continual phone problems

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The pleasantness do staff
Cons: The phone!
Location: Handy to beach, Hardys and all Sanur activities
Phone number given caused endless problems. Neither my private driver from Ubud nor my taxi driver from airport could get a satisfactory reply from person answering the phone.
5 out of 5
by Arizona couple from Ubud

Great place to chill

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable: very clean, wonderful pool, good breakfasts. Great location and very helpful staff. We loved our stay in Sanur and hope to get back there soon again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jack of all trades

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Location: good location
The hotel staff are very hardworking and the double up as chef, janitor, receptionist, bell boys,etc. The hotel needs more staff, especially during peak season.
4 out of 5
by Sally from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Value for money considering the location and space in the room.
Cons: Bathroom - smelly and not super clean
Easy to walk to beach and close to great restaurants and cafes. Upstairs room would be better than downstairs as more privacy.