Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Helpful and Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Good staff, spacious room, outdoor shower, direct pool access.
Cons: Aging room facilities.
Location: A few minutes walk to the beach where you can laze on the beach or do any of the regular beach activities.
The staff were helpful and friendly. They were accommodating enough to change our rooms from the top floor to the ground floor when requested.
4 out of 5
by Adolfo

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near many fun restaurants and the beach. Friendly staff and a great small pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Slightly disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean rooms
Cons: The infrastructure. The air conditioners serviced and repaired, and most of all the plumbing in the Sari Villa portion of the hotel.
Location: Easy walking distance to the beach and restaurants.
Stayed at Amansari Villa and Sari Villa twice in a two week period. The hotel is close to the beach and the hotel staff is excellent. They are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included is OK. The facility itself has some problems. The air con didn't work in the first room we stayed in and it was very humid. Our friend that was staying in the "Sari Villa" section of Amansari Villas had to change rooms because every time the guests in the floor above his room flushed the toilet, the contents of their toilet bubbled up in his toilet in the room below. My wife and I stayed at Amansari villas in 2012 and was very happy but this time we were not. I would not stay at Amansari Villa again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

The villa is comfortable and close to the beach.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: A little more attention should be given to the upkeep of the rooms. In general I was happy.
The villa zraff are always friendly and willing to help..when it's hot outside the air conditioning is a welcome thing in the Villa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as we could get around the central parts of Sanua fairly easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Bumped to second hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
On arrival we were advised that we were now in Sari Villas not Amansari Villas. It was more modern and not really a villa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awasome

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
great staff very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Size of the rooms, pool, breakfast
Cons: The shower - it's a showerhead over a bath, but I found the angle of the head to be bad, so I had to hold the showerhead myself, which was awkward.
Location: Excellent location - there are loads of good restaurants, bars, shops, and spas nearby.
My sister and I booked a room each at (literally) the last minute, and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the villa. The rooms are HUGE, clean, and have everything you need - good airconditioning, big bathroom, free water filter/cooler, and more. The pools are also lovely and the price included a cooked breakfast (amazing value for $60 for a king room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for beach, restuarants

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Kitchen for self catering
Were put in Sari Villa first then moved next day after we complained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth.

Huge space for the money, great central location.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location, size of rooms and price.
Cons: It's old so in need of some refurbishment.
Location: Perfect central Sanur location. Short walk to boardwalk and beach. Pubs and restaurants everywhere close by.
We were blown away by the size of the apartment and by its facilities. Loved the location close to beach and loads of good eateries, music in the pubs nearby, perfect for us. Pool area is nice and very quiet. The hotel is getting on in years and showing its age but we think it's hard to beat for value. Staff were pleasant and helpful. If you are fussy it won't suit you but if you just want a spacious clean and comfortable well priced place look no further.