Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

An amazing place to unwind, relax and be pampered.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I can't recommend it enough. Such a beautifully presented and maintained villa, private pool and bath for two. The staff are amazing. I won't say butler because by the end of our stay Dika felt like a friend. Just a 2 minute stroll to the beach and the chilled vibe of Old Mans bar, a 15 minutes walk along the sea to Echo Beach with its fresh BBQ'd seafood and amazing sunsets. If you want to unwind in complete privacy and reconnect with yourself and your partner this is the place to do it in Bali. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Koh

Great location and privacy with excellent service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Had a 3day/2night experience at the wonderful Ametis Grand Villa - Saphire. Everything from airport pick up to arrival at the hotel and departure was fantastic. Good work to everyone at the property. They remember you by name! That's excellent service. Special shout out to Boni - our stay wouldn't have been the same without you. Everyone else - Jaya, Dika and Gede for the hospitality. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M, London

Amazing luxury villa 3 minutes from the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We stayed at Ametis villas in May 2016 for 10 days as our honeymoon. This was the first time we have stayed in a '5 star' place and we were looking forward to the butler experience. I can tell you that we were not disappointed!! The villas are really something else. A tropical paradise right off a busy little road but a world away from everything going on outside. We had the 'Marquise' villa which is served by Pasak the butler. I cannot fault either the villa, Pasak or anything about Ametis Villas in the slightest. We had the most wonderful time and were looked after, pampered and treated like royalty for the entire duration of our stay. There is nothing bad I could say about this place. The villa was beautiful, Pasak only to keen to help us with whatever we wanted and every member of staff was friendly, happy and seemed to care. I would honestly love to be able to put some constructive criticism of Ametis Villas on here, but I just can't fault it. Thank you all so much for making our honeymoon special. We will never forget and maybe we will be back in the future!! P.s. I don't work for them I promise. We just loved it that much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Aust

Island Jewel Amid Surfer Heaven

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Canggu is changing - fast. Ametis remains this beautiful jewel of calm amid the Bali bustle that is tangling its way up the coast. Stay in your villa all day or take a 50 m walk to the beach and join the growing surfer crowd. Ametis staff are superb and couldn't have been more accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

WONDERFUL , RELAXING WEEKEND GETAWAY!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: All the complimentary things…breakfast, shuttle, bikes, mini fridge, tea, sunset cocktails.
Cons: The food needs to match the quality of the villa.
Location: Old man's beach bar for happy hour and sunset watching. Tanah lot temple. Metis restaurant…delicious. Echo beach for lunch or sunset.
The Ametis Villa was a lovely weekend getaway. We loved the pool, the open kitchen/living room, the friendly staff, and free in room beverages (water, sodas). They had free bicycles, free shuttle to the nearby restaurants, free breakfast every morning (in our villa), free tea from 4-6, free sunset cocktail from 6-8pm. We felt thoroughly pampered. We loved the quiet location that was 20 minutes away from the busy tourist area of Seminyak. That being said, if you are looking for loud and crazy nightlife than this location probably isn't for you. The beach was a quick walk down the road although it's more for surf lessons and watching sunsets than it is for swimming. Our personal butler, Gede was friendly and accommodating. My only note was that the food was just ok which is surprising because the villa and service are superb! Overall, we had a relaxing holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Only 3 mins walk to the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The design and the location of the villa. The people work in the villa. The breakfast provided to guests. The great big swimming pool in the villa
Cons: May need more attention in cleaning the kitchen area and bathrooms.
We stayed in a huge 3 bedroom grand villa. All rooms are enormous big with huge windows. We can even watch the beautiful sunrise and sunset from our master bedroom. How close to the beach? Just 3 mins walk! But we only went to the beach twic because our childre wanted to stay and play in the pool in our villa. The villa provides free transfer for all guests to Seminyak and nearby areas. Our butler Putu even drove us to a local traditional market to buy some delicious fresh fruits and snacks. Not to mention how nice was the breakfast, there were so many varieties to choose from. In addition, I would like to thank the GM Akiko for prompt and easy communications in Facebook. Thanks for organising extra mosquito prevents equipment and amenities in the villa, it prevented our children bitten by the mosquitoes and other insects. Any thing to improve? Yes, just some minor areas such as the cleanness of the kitchen sink and the bath tub, as well as some stains on the sofa and dining chairs. Overall, this is a very very nice place to stay and we love to come back again next time we visit Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing villa - didn't want to leave

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it's perfect as it is!
We loved our stay at Ametis. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by everyone and were looked after so fantastically by our butler Gede. The villa is so private so ideal for a relaxing break but is close enough to get into Seminyak when you want to go out. The spa was fabulous and we had some fantastic massages while we were there. Gede would kindly drop us off in Seminyak for our dinner plans and then give us a mobile phone to call him when we were ready for collection. This was a great service. We also had in villa dining some nights and Gede would bring our meal to the villa. Awesome. Gede also drove us to Tanah Lot which was beautiful. Overall, I cannot rave about this place enough - simply beautiful and we hope to go back very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice but the area sucks!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beach area
Location: The area sucks
Hello, We were there last month for our honeymoon. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was friendly and helpfull! BUT the hotel area totally sucks! When we were booking for the hotel, we fell in love with the pictures and the beach that were shown on the website!! HOWEVER, the pictures are way different the real ones. We couldn't even swim because of dirtiness. The dogs were everywhere and the area didn't seem safe. So we had to rent a car and spent $50 bucks each day to go to Nusa Dua area (It takes more than an hour depending on the traffic). If you are taking a trip to Bali, definitely go to Nua Dua area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Sydney

Best Villa Ever!!! Beautiful!! Amazing!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Its was tucked away from all the crowds but still close enough to town. This is a perfect hotel for couples only. The service was fantastic. Best Food
Cons: The ruby spa massage was a little bit of a let down and I think there definitely could be improvement there. I've enjoy Thai massage much better.
Location: There was board higher right on the beach if you wanted to high a board to surf. Close to town, Great restaurants close by in Seminyak.
This was the first time I have ever been to bali & stayed in a villa also my first trip overseas with my partner. I was blown away by how different an experience like this can be. It was like having your own home away from home in pure luxury with a private pool & butler. This was also the first time I have ever had a butler before in my life and this is definitely an experience you will never forget. Our butler Dika would attend to any need or request. Each day we would order breakfast and enjoy it by the pool each morning. There also was afternoon tea & cake, then sunset canapés with cocktails to top it off. I also liked how the villa had private cars to take you into Seminyak which was not far about 15min with a very nice drive into town via some beautiful rice fields along the way. Also the beach was a 5min walk or if your feeling lazy they will drive you & pick you up when you need. They will even bring you a towel and water after your surf. We also got drop off to any restaurant each night & would call with the villa mobile when ready for pick up. I would definitely stay again in a heart beat! This was a trip I will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serena from Auckland, New Zealand

Slice of heaven

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: the staff, the villa, the pool!
Location: beach close by and great to view the sun set
This was more than an oasis, it was an experience that will be cherished. I did my research on accomodation that would give me rest, relaxation and time out from a hectic work schedule. I was deserving of this treat and I brought my dad with me (who had a recent back injury) to enjoy this small piece of paradise. The staff, the hotel, the service and our villa was above and beyond and truly deserving of the positive reviews others had left on this site. Kadek was an amazing host and my father who is not a seasoned traveller had taken to his hospitality including Alit from Ruby Spa. I am thankful to the staff for their friendliness and making my father and I feel welcome everyday we spent there.