Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Joakim from Sweden

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ok service, under average breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by grit and george

Business&pleasure

Posted May 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Very helpful staff. Quaint cottage. Standards pretty good for Bali. We had a leaking faucet and were given a new room without any problems. Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by charles from Miami,Florida

Lovina

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The property is very nice. The staff are excellent. The area is very quiet with not much going on. The panorama is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie C.

Very nice place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Orbitz
We've stayed at Hotel Aneka 3 times now and have been pleased every time. It's a good value for the money. The room is comfortable and spacious, the food in the restaurant is good and the pool is lovely. Definitely will stay there again and would recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norway

Søppel og lukt

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Room ok
Location: CLEAN UP
Hotell ok. Lovina helt jævlig. Søppel søppel og atter søppel. Ekstrm lukt. Ikke dra dit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lovina, bali

vintage bedroom

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels
good service and comfy bedroom
4 out of 5
by Anlike from China

Ole and wasted away...

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
Do not expect any luxury, while the price may seem low for Bali standard, this is in fact highly priced as they DO NOT have basic such as Kettle for boiling water, sufficient heated water for shower, TV that works and underpowered Aircon (we have to shift the bed across the room to feel the aircon to fall asleep), overall just go there for the dolphin watching (overrated - 80 tourist boats chasing after 20 dolphins and almost killed these dolphins!)
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Nice hotel. Not the best location.

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. It was nicely landscaped, right on the beach and has a good sized, well maintained pool with swim up bar. The rooms were a decent size with a comfortable bed and good AC. The staff was friendly and willing to help although we found we had to call up on 2 occasions to get towels brought to our room that they forgot to give us. That was just minor though. The only issue is the 20 minute walk to the restaurant area of Lovina. This is fine in most cases but can be a bit of an annoyance when you are tired and just want to get back to the hotel room at night. You can always get a cheap transport back though. Again.. It's a minor issue. Finally, breakfast was your standard buffet, but good omelettes and bacon. I enjoyed my stay. (Side note: WiFi is only available in and around the lobby, not in your actual room)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeannie D

Great Location

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is in a really good location, right on the beach. We found it to be pleasant enough. It had a good sized pool and a pool bar. The breakfast was the usual fare and the tea and coffee were ok. Only had dinner in the hotel once as I was not happy with my meal. They did the right thing though and offered me something else and took my meal off the bill. There is a restaurant next to the hotel on the beach called Starlight, very nice. Best tip:Don't book dolphin tours through the hotel. Seek out Capt Gede Gudir, he is normally just out the back of the hotel. Text him on 081337354499. He charged us 50000 each (hotel price was 175000 each of which the hotel gets 75000, the operators get 50000), the hotel boats go out for about an hour, Capt Gede took us out for 3 hours. We were the only ones out there with a huge pod of dolphins swimming alongside our boat. It was an amazing experience, one I will not forget. We would probably stay at the Anika again if we return to Lovina.