Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Lovely quiet villas right on the beach.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet, on the beach. Can snorkel right in front of hotel. Very friendly staff. Best pillows in Bali!
Cons: Our showers had very little hot water.
Location: There are many different places to eat just a short walk up the road, highly recommend the Bali Dream House. Shop over the road for water, ice creams.
In Amed, this hotel/ villas is a lovely place to relax on the north east coast of Bali. Lovely pool and atmosphere, away from busy southern Bali, very friendly staff. We are a family of 5 and had a very large 3 bedroom villa, all with seperate bathrooms. Right on the beach, uncrowded, we snorkelled every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff who could t have been more helpful.
Location: On the beach with snorkelling diving fishing etc. Small but nice pool.
Brilliant and relaxing time - wish it had been a longer stay. Only downside was s the building work being done which we hadn't been told about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Family vacation

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Comfortable setting with direct access to a rocky beach that was great to snorkel. My husband had multiple options to arrange for amazing diving. It was great to break away from the hotel restaurant for alternate food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vladivostok

nice hotel , free parking. own beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
we got a lot of pleasure. Nice kitchen, good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheen Family from West Australia

Great Family Friendly Holiday

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Family friendly Staff went out of their way to make everything work for us. good food, quiet area, helpful staff Big room and great snorkeling.
Cons: The bedspread looked a little aged/faded however this is purely cosmetic and the beds, pillows, sheets were all very comfortable and clean.
Location: Quiet area with a choice of resturants all within walking distance. Tip- bring a torch for walking back at night. Beautiful dive/snorkel/swimming.
Amed is a quiet, slow paced area with amazing dive/snorkel beaches. We went to relax, take it easy and snorkel. We did exactly that! We stayed in the family villa, 3bed, 3bath, fully equipt kitchen and huge living area. Views of ocean, pool and fields. Staff beautiful and friendly. Felt welcomed and staff went out of their way to help/play/entertain the children. We felt we could relax and enjoy our holiday knowing we had an extra set of hands/eyes on our four children and the staff even watched our little ones while we snorkled on the beach with our older children. Food was great and staff were happy to make changes when the children asked for variations from the menu items. We even managed to enjoy eating our meals while the children were distracted feeding the koi in the ponds surrounding the resturant. The reef is as easy as walking out from the resort onto the beach. The beach is rocky but that did not stop our children enjoying themselves and we made good use of the resorts pool for the young ones who didn't want to go in the beach. The pool is deep so watching your children is a must but that stands for any pool. We travelled to near by beaches for other snorkel sites such as the Japanese wreck and coral cove. For anyone who loves snorkeling it is perfect. Diving with four children in tow is out of the question so a holiday of snorkelling with the children was perfect and we had a fantastic time! We will definatly be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly comfortable and adequate accommodation.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Beachfront location.
Cons: Availability of food items on the menu.
Location: Came for snorkelling and proximity to Water Palace and Mt Agung.
Enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Amed

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Great location. Good restaurant and great staff
Location: Amed is a great sleepy town
very friendly and helpful staff. A very relaxed atmosphere. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

trés belle adresse

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: aller plonger sur l'épave japonaise !
Une piscine au coeur un petit jardin tropical fantastique hotel tres proche d'amed et tres partique d'accès. ils louent des scoot et en avant !!! Un trés bon, spot de snokelling juste devant l'hotel personnel efficace et agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from M

Nettes Kleines Hotel am Strand

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Personal
Location: Tauchen, Schnorcheln
Kleines typisch Balinesisches Hotel am dunklen Strand. Das Personal ist super nett und die Zimmer sind ok. Zum Schnorcheln am Hausriff braucht man nicht extra herfahren - aber das Ambiente und die Umgebung sind sehr nett!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from osnabrueck

Unser schönster Stopp auf Bali!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Luxuriöse Strandvilla mit eigener Veranda. Wunderbarer Ausblick direkt aufs Meer mit Liegen zum relaxen. Freundliches Personal und gutes Frühstück a la carte. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder.