Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greta from London

Happy honeymooners

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We came the Arma hotel on our honeymoon. We were first shown to a deluxe room and were quite disappointed, but as we explained we were on honeymoon and politely disappointed we were quickly upgraded to an absolutely beautiful room with possibly the best bathroom i've ever seen (definitely worth paying extra for the better rooms). The gallery and grounds are spectacular for the creative minded - full of inspiration and quiet places to think, draw, carve etc. We highly recommend the Golden Hour tour with own Agung Rai. Learned so much about the beautiful culture and island of Bali.
5 out of 5
by Martha from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Real Balinese atmosphere, clean and close by ARMA museum and gallery, not to be missed.
Cons: The breakfast was disappointing, I ended up eating at Cala Luna nearby.
Location: Perfect, Close to Ubud center
Facilities: Modern, Above average, Everything I needed; Value: Real Bali architecture; Service: Professional, Friendly staff; Cleanliness: Lovely, Reasonably clean and tidy; a 15 minute drive from Ubud Central where the action is, while a quiet location. I had the sole use of the pool as I arrived right before Christmas
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nickywedt from Perth

still nice but lost a bit of its charm

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
stayed at the Arma the 4th time. Booked Delux room to get terrace with daybed (only room 801+803 have them now!) They tried at first to give us the new renovated rooms but they only share a terrace with 4 other rooms. Breakfast is a la card and very limited/restricted (eg. only fruit OR fruit juice) it`s still a beautiful hotel & very peaceful but it lost the special service and extra touch it used to have. Also Neighbor is building right next to room 803/801 a large house - currently building noise and it will spoil the few when finish.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms spread out within peaceful, beautiful manicured gardens with orchid displays & carvings or sculptures everywhere
Cons: Can't find a fault
Location: Away from it all, free shuttle to town
Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Best place I've ever stayed. From my passport they noticed it was my birthday & gave me a cake & flowers
5 out of 5
by Sherin from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Scenery
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The cooking and wood carving workshop/amazing gardens
Cons: Going home
Location: Wonderful, Inspiring, .
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Amazing; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; a place your left alone to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical

Posted May 18, 2013
Lovely, accommodating staff. Beautiful grounds. Truly magical.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful garden setting
Cons: None
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Amazing; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; access to a lot of cultural activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James & Jean

Great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels
Relaxing hotel with great balinese entertainment and beautiful gardens and art museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg, France

Très bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pavillon très spacieux. Personnel très accueillant et prévenant. Beaux jardins. Seul point un peu négatif : l'hôtel est un peu loin du centre ville. Mais il y a une navette.