Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Oasis amid the bustling town

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Jaw dropping room which if it had wi-fi and a more conveniently located toilet would be very hard to beat
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Ega, Hotel Management
Thank you for spent the night in ARMA. we glad you enjoy it. Hopefully you could return to ARMA on next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TN

Like staying in a Hindu temple complex

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The setting and value were great, but once again the people make the place
Cons: Next time I might upgrade to a villa to experience even more beauty
Location: It's Ubud, so it is a little exotic but with so many expatriates around one never feels like an outsider. Food was great everywhere.
Wonderful people, beautiful setting, outstanding cultural experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Ega, Hotel Management
We expect unique great experience for every guests in ARMA. We glad you enjoy your stay. Hopefuly you could return to ARMA for next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical

Posted May 18, 2013
Lovely, accommodating staff. Beautiful grounds. Truly magical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Ega, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay with us. We hope you could create more great experience by returning stay in ARMA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meryl from Sydney NSW, Australia

Sweet life in the suite villa

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Sumptuous pool and surrounds
Cons: The air con in the bathroom was a bit noisy - but not really a problem
Location: Situated and insulated in superb grounds, but located on a lively road with lots of shops and restaurants
The hotel part of the resort is being upgraded but the villas are well away from any construction noise. The suite villa is gorgeous, huge pool and generous private garden, and views of the adjacent rice field and surrounding gardens. The interior consists of a large bed/sitting room (with king size bed, floral arrangments and orchids), a dressing room and separate bathroom with mezzzanine viewing area (pretty carved panels and comfy sofa). The grounds of the resort are huge and beautiful - full of hindu statues and water features and contiguous with the adjacent museum.There are two restaurants and a coffee shop - all good and free afternoon tea by the main pool (with wifi). We had a thoroughly peaceful and luxurious stay and considered it excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Will definitely return time and time again.

Posted Nov 26, 2011
Location: Peliatan
Our stay at the ARMA was pure magic. We loved the opportunity to soak up Balinese culture through the museum setting and the excellent staff members. The Golden Hour Tour with Mr. Agung Rai ties all the threads together. Very relaxing, very educational, and very wonderful from the gardens, dining, room stays, and most importantly, the gracious staff. We will return again and again to support the projects and plans of the ARMA for the community.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

So much to offer in a secret serene spot...

Posted Jun 25, 2009
Our stay was very pleasant- great value for money and comfortable. There were many staff in attendance and all were patient, extremely helpful and proficient. Lush, large grounds which sometimes felt as if they we're your own private garden. Nice sitting by the pool for afternoon tea while reading and the breakfast was modest but tasty. Didn't get to try the cafe or restaurant but Ubud has too many great places to eat. The museum was a nice surprise - cool, expansive and covers much of Bali's Art history with exhibits on Walter Spies and 'Ubud Prince' Dr. A.A. Madé Djelantik as well as contemporary artists such as I Made Sumadiyasa. Large rooms, bed comes with mosquito net and mosquito coil although we had no problems (mid-June). The only minor problem was that our shower head would inadvertently flood the floor of our room but that was cleaned up without any issues. Overall a great place to retreat to after a day explring Ubud or the surrounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg, France

Très bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pavillon très spacieux. Personnel très accueillant et prévenant. Beaux jardins. Seul point un peu négatif : l'hôtel est un peu loin du centre ville. Mais il y a une navette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MW from 日本

ほぼすべてのことはホテル内で完結してしまいます。

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: ヴィラ東屋でのルームサービスの朝食
Cons: トイレは手動で流すところ、、。
Location: ングラライ国際空港から車で70分でしたが、途中の渋滞がなければもう少し早いかも。 美術館入り口前のお土産屋さんはツアーの寄り道場所にもなっているようで、ルピア・円・USDの支払いが可能、日本語可。 ウブド中心街へのシャトルは要予約、お迎え時に25000ルピア必要なようです。
姉妹でスーペリアヴィラへ2泊。庭には東屋があり蚊帳とすだれ付き、夜はキャンドルが灯りとなりオープンエアのリビングといったところ。プライベートプールは小さいながらもインドネシアらしい装飾が施され南国ムード満点。、半屋外のシャワー・バスタブ、さらにトイレとシャワーブースはまた個別にあり。ホテル敷地は広くて手入れの良い行き届いた草花が美しく、散歩も楽しい。美術館もありホテルゲストは無料。敷地が広いのでゆったりファミリー、カップル、友人同士向き。ほぼパーフェクトな満足度だが、唯一、難を言えばトイレは手動で流すのでコツ?をつかむまでは大変かも?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

バスルームが広い!!

Posted Jul 17, 2012
バスルーム・トイレが広くて素敵でした。 生花も飾られウブドの雰囲気を満喫できました。 難点は多少湿気が多いこと(近くに川が流れているため仕方がありませんが・・・)と、シーツに少し汚れがあったこと。 スタッフはとても優しい人ばかりでした。 庭が広く、美術館の来訪者が多いのですが、スタッフが点在し、通行者に声をかけたりもしており、セキュリティは万全と感じました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Wäre gundsätzlich ein schönes Hotel,....wenn...

Posted Aug 5, 2011
die Baustelle, das unfähige Hotel Management und die in die Jahre gekommenen Zimmer wären. Das Hotel hat eine super schöne Gartenanlage, aber bereits bei der Ankunft bemerkten wir die Baustelle, welche unmittelbar in neben unserem Zimmer war. NAch der Frage, wann die Arbeiten beginnen, antwortete man uns um 10h00. So weit so gut, aber tatsächlich fiengen die Arbeiten jeden Morgen sehr laut um "7h00" an. Wir haben uns jeden Tag beim Hotel Management beschwert,aber es hatte sich nichtmal ansatzweise etwas geändert und sie kamen uns auch nicht entgegen. Falls jemand wirklich dort seine nächte verbringen möchte, eine Suiten Villa buchen, welche sehr weit von der Baustelle entfernt ist. Denn es gibt auch suuper schöne Villen, direkt an eine Bach der duch die Anlage verläuft, aber auch diese sind direkt bei der Baustelle und man zahlt doch etwas mehr dafür...suuper.