Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, CT

Paradise truly

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Beautiful villa, so tranquil. Rooms need a little TLC, as there is was a little paint damage in the Sam Villa. Staff were simply amazing, especially Cadek and Made, who made sure we were accommodated and comfortable. Also, 2 of the bathrooms in our villa are outside. Not in an out-house way, it's actually very beautiful; however, if you're not too fond of the outdoors and natural life (lizards, snails, and bugs), and can be a little intimidating. But I got over the bugs and, it was actually calming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colfax, WA

Paradise getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The Arwana more than lived up to expectations. The room was exactly as shown, and more. The staff constantly catered to needs and kept the room in outstanding condition. The cooks would make meals to order, and they were delicious. This was a birthday trip, and I was surprised with cakes to make it a special day. I would recommend the Arwana Estates to anyone considering Bali.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

big villa with large pool and bathroom

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: quiet but convenient
Cons: should have tissue paper and trash bin in the bedroom for convenience
Location: short trip to seminyak
Villa is exactly as pictures shown ! large villa with big pool. Quiet but convenient location. Short trip to Seminyak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff and comfortable environment.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Nature environment, garden, and swimming pool.
Cons: Too huge.
Location: In 5 mins walk, got two mini market and some restaurants.
The environment is quiet, clean, and comfortable, like the situation in the photo, is not false. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially there will inevitably be in the mosquitoes in nature, but the staff will help drive away every evening so that we have a comfortable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KR

Really memorable days at Arwana!!

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
We stayed one bed room villa at Arwana Estate for 2 nights and had a great days. Villa was very spacious and private. Staffs are very kind and helpful. We experienced really memorable days with them. If you like private and queit villa or you have big family, I definitely recommend this villa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Olwin, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for staying with us and recommending our villas to other travelers. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable days and had a good services from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Arwana Estate.
4 out of 5
by Piyush from Pune, India

Artistic villa with a feel of nature

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Artistically decorated villa, great furnishing and fittings, open air but still private bathroom, nice toileteries. Staff is great, very helpful with making breakfast etc, manager is fluent in English and cooperative. Bad points on mosquitoes though they provide repellant coils. AC in one room was working very weak. There is a nice small restaurant 'warung kunara' nearby, 24 hour shops. A little far from main city.
5 out of 5
by KEE YONG from Singapore

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The villa was awesome! Good facilities, quiet (very close to nature, with bird chirping..), very friendly staff and good cook. We find the food were better than many well known restaurants. While the location was away from the main street, it was easily accessible to many places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Olwin, Hotel Management
Dear Kee Yong, Thank you for taking the time to write review regarding to your recent stay at Arwana Estate. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We had a great time hosting you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to Arwana Estate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fremantle Australia

Home away from home.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Ten minutes into Seminyak and all it has to offer ie shops and restaurants. A visit to SPLASH at Cangu Club ten minutes away also a must for kids!
I spent five days at Arwana in Villa Sam with my husband and three children aged 8,12 and 14. We had a wonderful time and really appreciated the efforts of the staff (especially the cooks!) who could not have been more kind and helpful. It is worth noting for families with small children that the downstairs bedrooms, although they have their own bathrooms, are not connected to the main bedroom area and lock up independently ie children who wake in the night need to go OUTSIDE, past the unfenced pool, up a steep set of windy stairs and knock on the door to wake their parents. This may not be ideal for families with youngsters HOWEVER we felt very safe to leave doors unlocked as security was spot on with 24hr guards at the front gate. The food, facilities and staff were truly EXCELLENT and we will certainly be back. Thank-you Arwana Estate