Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by LK Candice from HK

very comfy villa

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
better book for driver service for sight seeing activity. Minimart in a short distance with 2 min walk , you could make your own meal too. Certainly will recommend its 4 bedroom villa, unbeatable.
4 out of 5
by Piyush from Pune, India

Artistic villa with a feel of nature

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Artistically decorated villa, great furnishing and fittings, open air but still private bathroom, nice toileteries. Staff is great, very helpful with making breakfast etc, manager is fluent in English and cooperative. Bad points on mosquitoes though they provide repellant coils. AC in one room was working very weak. There is a nice small restaurant 'warung kunara' nearby, 24 hour shops. A little far from main city.
5 out of 5
by KEE YONG from Singapore

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The villa was awesome! Good facilities, quiet (very close to nature, with bird chirping..), very friendly staff and good cook. We find the food were better than many well known restaurants. While the location was away from the main street, it was easily accessible to many places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Olwin, Hotel Management
Dear Kee Yong, Thank you for taking the time to write review regarding to your recent stay at Arwana Estate. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We had a great time hosting you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back to Arwana Estate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel and great staff.
5 out of 5
by YOU from Beijing, China

villa with private swimming pool and private cook

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
a very good villa near Seminyang, quiet place around, friendly staff, private cook service is impressive, the in-house swimming pool is the most memorable experience for my 4 and a half year old son and all of us. good stay for family, or a group of people to come to Bali who want a quiet and private place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

最高のプライベート空間

Posted Sep 28, 2015
広いプライベートプールと園庭で大人数で燥ぐのに最適。とても楽しい時間を過ごすことができた。スピーカーもあり、iPhoneを直接繋げられるので、プライベートパーティにも最適。しかしスタッフが23:30迄騒いで良いと言ってたのに22:30に注意して来たのが唯一残念なところ。後朝食はシンプル過ぎて物足りなかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taipei

隱身在村莊中的小天堂!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
這次入住的是兩人房的villa Dani 起居間是傳統的巴里島風格, 諸多藝術氣息的擺飾, 開放式的建築用餐及聽音樂時都令人放鬆, 一旁即是大小適中的泳池及發呆亭, 房內有柔軟的紗帳大床及舒適的空調, 衛浴的呈現更是看得出設計者的巧思及品味, 入住前希望廚師幫我們準備晚餐慶祝生日, 更是用心烹調, 美味極了! 我們都非常滿意! 在裡頭, 彷彿與世隔絕, 坐擁屬於自己的天堂!
5 out of 5
by Pierre-Olivier from Geneve

Paradis pour un repos bien mérité

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
En famille ( 2 adultes et 2 ados), nous avons séjourné 2 semaines au Arwana Estate.. Le site internet représente exactement le cadre dans lequel nous avons vécu. Nous avons été gâtés par les repas des cuisinières et les petits soins du personnel.. C est un endroit idéal pour se reposer. Il faut néanmoins prendre en compte que les plages sont un peu plus éloignées et que le traffic est très dense... Il faut compter 15min au minimum pour atteindre les plages avoisinantes en taxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremantle Australia

Home away from home.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Ten minutes into Seminyak and all it has to offer ie shops and restaurants. A visit to SPLASH at Cangu Club ten minutes away also a must for kids!
I spent five days at Arwana in Villa Sam with my husband and three children aged 8,12 and 14. We had a wonderful time and really appreciated the efforts of the staff (especially the cooks!) who could not have been more kind and helpful. It is worth noting for families with small children that the downstairs bedrooms, although they have their own bathrooms, are not connected to the main bedroom area and lock up independently ie children who wake in the night need to go OUTSIDE, past the unfenced pool, up a steep set of windy stairs and knock on the door to wake their parents. This may not be ideal for families with youngsters HOWEVER we felt very safe to leave doors unlocked as security was spot on with 24hr guards at the front gate. The food, facilities and staff were truly EXCELLENT and we will certainly be back. Thank-you Arwana Estate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grosse déception, villa sale et vétuste !

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Très jolies villas, mais mal entretenues. Nous avons annulé notre réservation car nous avons été déçus par le manque d'hygiène, les objets cassés et le service quasi-inéxistant. Sans parler du petit déjeuner qui était minimaliste et sans saveur. Si nous voulions un oeuf, il fallait ajouter les frais sur la facture, alors que la villa n'est déjà pas donnée. Par ailleurs, la cuisinière a refusé de nous preparer à manger à notre arrivée, car il était 18h !!! Nous envoyant dans le retaurant de l'hôtel d'à côté. Immédiatement, nous avons souhaité annuler la réservation, mais le propriétaire était injoignable, jusqu'au lendemain et nous avons été contraints de l'attendre. Malgré sa gentillesse et sa proposition de nous changer de villa pour une villa deux chambres (sale également, moustiquaires trouées, objets cassés), nous avons décliné l'offre pour un autre hôtel et nous ne l'avons pas regretté !!! Pas de shuttle, pas de restaurant, aucun service d'accueil, personne pour répondre à nos besoins. Le service n'est pas du cinq étoiles. L'Arwana Estate est très très déçevant !