Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This place was pretty average, the people were nice although there was a bit of a language barrier. I'm the room, it was a nice area, minus the minimal cutlery. The kitchen was okay, don't go into the cupboard underneath the sink though unless you're fine with rat poop. Overall it was and alright stay, it'd be worth spending a bit extra on a better hotel though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Relatively close to the busy area of Seminyak but room facilities are quite stained, like the cushion. Breakfast (room service only, no buffer offered) was really basic and choices were limited. their juice is not real juice, they use cordial. Other than this, a decent hotel with good staff and pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Au

Not a relaxing stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Cons: Conditions of my room (definitely the bathroom needs renovation, same as the sofa all stained) - location of the property
Location: Too far away
This property has good potentials but a lot to improve to be competitive.. I stayed for a week at Astana Kunti Suite Apartment and I just had 1 night good sleep due to noise from neighbors, from the apartment above, next to me and from the guest at the pool, as the swimming pool is in common with all the other apartments and it was just in front of my door! Rules were obviously not respected such as opening and closing time of the pool, also jumping, screaming in the water (made reception aware) which made my stay sleepless...also one day on top of everything there was also a nex hotel's anniversary so celebrations with loud music and noises from very early in the morning with no notifications, and when I called reception to find out what was going on they just said there was nothing they could do!! Also internet connection was very poor, they have 3 wi.fi lines, none of them is good, very slow and it disconnect every 5 to 10minutes. Location is not ideal, it is about 45min walk from the beach and 15' from the centre unless you book a taxi every time, like they suggested or you have your own transportation. Bikes are also provided,but make sure you don't use it to go to the beach,because they can steal them or before it gets dark,as they don't have lights!!! Apart from that Staff are very polite and always smiling!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful place to stay at.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: cosy.
Cons: cosmetics of the room could be improved.
Let me start off by saying Bali is the most cultural place you could possibly visit. This hotel is situated at a more quitter place and it's not far from sunset road, only 5 min drive to Burger King, Pizza Hut and the super market for those who are very picky :) its so cheap that you would definitely...nice, peaceful and cosy place to stay at..Hey,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COMPLETE FALSE ADVERTISING &VERY UNCLEAN

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Complete false advertising, waste of money, room was unclean, still had bits of food on the bed, mould in shower Pictures of apartment nothing at all like the real thing Golden tulip was amazing so recommend staying there instead of this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Hotel needs to be updated

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel was nice but rundown. On arrival we realised our twin rooms were doubles and the hotel wouldn't change them. The hotel was out of the way and we needed to get a taxi everywhere. Pool needed a good clean was grubby. Food was nice and not at all expensive. Most of the staff were friendly but overall I wouldn't stay here again
3 out of 5
by Florian from Jakarta

Can be improved

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not bad. It can use some improvements like: Better trained and equipped staff. Our group stayed in three rooms and all the sofas in the rooms were dusty. It hasn't been vacuumed in ages. The staff also don't have adequate supply of working clothes it seems as they smell. Perhaps they're not treated well, as some were just plain grumpy responding to requests. Better breakfast and better restaurant to eat them at. No dedicated non-smoking section so we were constantly breathing other people's cigarette smoke. The rooms were spacious but not well maintained. The pool was below average and the water condition was questionable. We can easily find a better option for the price, in Bali.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, needed a bit of maintenance though due to wear and tear. But it is definitely worth more than the price paid. Hotel service was excellent
4 out of 5
by Efi from Jakarta, Indonesia

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was just ok. The location quite far from everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Nice hotel. Odd issues.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Got to the room thought it was lovely. Didn't realize I had a kitchen so ran out so I could make a home cooked meal. Assessing the cabinets I found a live roach in bottom cabinet which was uncool... but it's the tropics so ok... Told them about the roach and they didn't care so I asked for bug spray and a broom. They brought them but let me do the dirty work. The second the stove was on there was an influx of insects from the hallway, some closet next to each front door, not sure. Luckily I kept the bug spray so I sprayed down all the hinges and frames and the parade of insects stopped. The sliding door to the pool took 5 minutes of jostling to lock every time I opened it, so I stopped opening it. The pool was never cleaned of leaves and debris and it's everyone's backyard with little space and no privacy. Also, don't sing in the shower if you don't want to be heard outside, the showers have a open screen to the pool so we can hear you in there which I thought was funny, please sing something fun at least! It was also further off the main road than I was lead to believe, bring a flashlight if you plan to walk it at night. Only about 10 minutes so no big deal. Aside from those things I enjoyed my stay, staff was nice, HBO played bad movies in English, room was spacious. Wifi in room was pretty good. Shower was hot.