Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Dirty, run down.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Disappointing as didn't seem anything like the pictures. The doors and windows to our room wouldn't close properly and so mosquitos were in the room. The sheets were stained and everything just seemed unclean. The bathroom is actually outside and so there was a lot of mould build up around the place. The outdoor lounge area was also unclean and mouldy. While sitting on the bed a huge spider crawled out from underneath the bed- probably not a major issue but made me wonder what else was living in the room as well!! We asked to move to another room, which they kindly showed us another villa and an apartment. The villa was in much the same state and the apartment although the bathroom inside was disgusting. We checked out the very next day and even with polite negotiation they would not refund any of our payment. I was told the photos are old, they certainly are!! It is also a distance from the main area of Seminyak and we were told by a local that he has had tourist complain before about the hotel. Sorry but I would not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: 室内プールの配置が使い勝手が良い
Cons: 特になし
Location: 全体に不便さを感じる。
共用部分がほとんどなく狭い感を感じる。 又、スミニャックのはずれ?にあるため散策に不便さを感じました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but needs some updates

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Amazing staff!! Think the bathroom needs a bit of attention. Bathroom being outside is too many bugs. Also breakfast menu needs some updating as every morning bread was soggy and not a very good selection compared to other places we have stayed food menu is quite poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice private villa close to Seminyak town

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a lovely quiet five days here. However, there were quite a lot of insects and bugs on the bed and everywhere around the room. The pool was not very clean, and I got stung in the pool by a funny looking green insect as soon as I got into the pool. The shower wasn't designed properly, the water had no where to go and it flooded the whole toilet. Breakfast selection was great though :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

To far away from the main town.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
They forgot to order the shuttle which was requested.thus spending 30 mins looking for a driver that wasnt there. Room was old and very unclean,and aur con very noisy.when tequesting these things to be rectified there was no response. Please expedia do not recomend these villas. It will reflect badly on you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

lovely peaceful and secluded villa hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: the villa had a private pool with outside sofa/seating area
Cons: The common area furniture was a little soiled. 12:00pm checkout time, our departure was at 7pm. They could really help having an area to freshen up.
This place was perfect for our honeymoon. It was away from the hustle and bustle but close enough if you wanted to venture out for eating and shopping. The beach is quite far but walkable. We stayed in the villas with private pool which were very nice and had breakfast delivered to our room each morning. The staff were really friendly and helpful. It was a little worn and the common area furniture could do with a good cleaning but overall it was perfect for us, totally relaxing.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villa, not walking distant to main area

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The pool area and cabana was gorgeous and the bedrooms were very clean.
Cons: General maintenance of the property, better wifi and fix safe in room.
Location: Location was a bit out of the main area of Seminyak as you have to get a taxi or the hotel transport which costs minimum $5 each time you leave.
Astana Kunti offers beautiful villas however it is not walking distance to get anywhere. The villa itself is gorgeous however it does need some TLC - the wooden floorboards around the pool are popping out of place and the paint on the walls is peeling off also the safe in my room didn't work. However the rooms are beautiful and have air conditioning that works extremely well. We were upgraded on our stay as well which made it even better as we had our own rooms. I would recommend going out for breakfast as the breakfast that is included isn't that great - the eggs come cold and the toast not cooked. The staff were always helpful when needed. I recommend this place if you would like to be out of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak but if you want to be within walking distance to restaurants and shops then this is not the place for you. All in all I was happy with our stay and would stay here again if I didn't want to be in the main area of Seminyak. Thank you Astana Kunti.
1 out of 5
by Leo from London

Very dissapointed.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible stay. Almost ruined my holiday. Had to move hotels and wasted a lot of money. It was filthy and unsafe. There was glass on the floor and a full length broken window in the shower that my daughter could have fallen out of. The walls and floors were dirty - cobwebs and stains. Very dissapointed. The food was not great. The only good thing was the staff who were very friendly. I would never stay here again and would not recommend this hotel for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private Pool

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and with the pool. This is the main attraction for this room(villa).
Cons: Overall clenliness of the room need to be improved, transportation needed, grab/uber is not allowed. Thugs are around the hotel area.
Location: Nothing much from walking distance, minimum 15 min walk to seminyak street. Be aware of this. I am not interested in going to this hotel again.
Overall it was a good experience. the main attraction was the pool inside the villa. Which makes it more private. Food was good, only drawback is that the Breakfast menu has 4 options only. There few drawback for this hotel. The hotel is situated slightly out of the main street(Seminyak), Grab/Uber is not allowed(take note of this I had very bad experience with local taxi drivers), hotel transportation to seminyak street at schedulled times(which will spoil your holiday arrangements), getting food, walking around the main streets will be limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi op foto maar veel achterstallig onderhoud

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Het bed lag top
Cons: Onderhoud en hygiene
De villa's zien er mooi uit op de foto maar geeft een vertekende beeld. Onderhoud is achterstallig afbladderend verf, verouderde verkalkte kranen, oude versleten witgele handdoeken enz. prijs kwaliteit verhouding is voor Bali slecht.