Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Kuta & Airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was a great hotel for a quick weekend trip to Bali. Staff were great, rates were very competitive & good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool area and a fantastic breakfast buffet.
The Aston is a beautiful hotel on the outskirts of Kuta. It is a short cab ride to the airport, the busy shopping district, and the beaches of Kuta. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
The staff are so friendly here. The only thing i would fault is the noise. It seems to echo from ground level to the rooms above (we were on level 5). There were a lot of groups in which may have contributed to the extra noise around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MEH, not worth the $$

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: chemical smell in the room, room service food, bathroom size..
Location: Majoly restaurant on the beach nearby was pretty neat - ok food but cool location for sunset dinner/drinks... Kuta is soo crowded, yuck
room was a bit small, bathroom was a bit small, smelled like cleaning chemicals, the pool seemed murky, location was ok, kuta beach is generally a terrible touristy overcrowded place that we couldn't wait to leave...room service food took a long time to deliver and wasn't very good....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Nov 13, 2015
The staff it's very kindly, always attempt to help you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and every time the staff make extremely enjoyable. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, which is the most important thing when traveling. Well done Aston I will certianly be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by AstonKuta H, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Davgood, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and what a lovely one to receive and as always it has been read by my team. Its a pleasure to know that you so enjoyed your experiences with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The staff are very friendly.
Location: The hotel is close to the beach and within walking distance of two shopping malls, markets, many restaurants and Waterbom Park
Our stay at Aston Kuta was very enjoyable. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent with a good variety of foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Australia

great location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: everything, specially barbeque night
Cons: to have a beauty salon
i wish they had beauty salon, so we didn't need to go out at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Asset of this hotel is the Staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Overall experience is nice. Staff are friendly, greeting you wherever you go; which will make your day. Hotel has a back door which is closer to the Lippo Shopping Mall.(shorten the walking distance by more than half). However beware of the money-changer near all the shop houses(100m away from the mall) they are professional con man.. They usually display their rates higher than the rest and you have to walk 20m in to the street alley. They will count the money in front of you, but when the money is handed over to you, it will be short of few hundreds k.. Then when I tried to count the money again, displaying it on the counter, it will be correct, then when they help consolidate the stack of cash n pass it to you, $$$ will go missing again.. This goes on for 2-3 times and when I tried counting the money.. They are too fast with their hands.. Like a magician.. When i Called them not to touch the money on the table while I count, they took the money away and say they don't want to change anymore. These got nothing to do with the hotel .. However just a gentle reminder for visitors who stay near the hotels around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Good service, polite staffs, receptionist explain everything in details, only thing that annoying me is the loud exhaust fan sound coming from bathroom.