Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA

Excellent hotel in Nusa Dua on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The facilities and staff are excellent. The grounds are immaculate and everything is very clean.
Cons: We would suggest a bench at the outside entrance to sit on while waiting for transport.
Location: We will only stay in Nusa Dua and this hotel is close to shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
This was our second stay at Ayodya and we stayed in a deluxe room. The room location was a long way from the lobby and Waterfall Restaurant. I had booked an arrival airport transfer but we waited 30 minutes and didn't see the driver's sign. The cost was taken off our bill when we requested it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perhaps the most beautiful resort in Bali

Posted Aug 12, 2016
From the moment we checked in the staff at this lovely resort went out of their way to look after all our needs and ensure our comfort. It was worth upgrading to the Palace, which is like a retreat within the resort, with many lavish inclusions and wonderful, caring staff. We found this part of Nusa Dua quiet and peaceful and the appointments at the hotel suited us well as older travellers. There was certainly no intrusive music, or noisy behaviour either within the resort or on the beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDONESIA

まさにリゾート!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: 目の前のプライベートビーチ。プールのキャパシティ。朝食ビュッフェの内容。部屋の清潔さ。リゾート感満点のホテル内の景色。子供連れには嬉しいプレイルーム。
Location: 少し波は高いが、シュノーケリングなどもできる。シャトルバスで5分ほどの位置にショッピングモール(バリコレクション)がある。
目の前の海はもちろん、玄関ロビーやプール、レストラン、ホテル内の景色、すべてが「リゾートに来た!」と思わせてくれる。スタッフもとても親切で、要望にしっかりと応えてくれた。部屋のアップグレードもポイントアップの要因の一つ。ホテルの中だけで十分に満喫できた。買い物がしたければ、近くのショッピングモールまで定期的に無料のシャトルバスがあり便利。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet holiday in Bali

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, massive breakfast buffet, beautiful rooms and facilities, beach side location.
Cons: Better information on booking site to see if the room has a view of gardens neighbouring adjoining hotels, or views of gardens over pools and lagoon
Ayodya Hotel is a lovely resort on the beach in Bali. It is removed from from the hustle and bustle of Kuta (which is a 100,000 Rup - $10AUD taxi ride away) and is located on what feels like a 'gated estate'. This is awesome as it keeps a lot of the local hawkers away which then enables you to unwind without constant hassle of people trying to sell stuff. The resort itself is enormous with great facilities. Several restaurants and bars and prime position on the beach, which was pretty dirty in front of some of the other hotels. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a shopping center (Bali Collection) 10 minutes walk away which has several clothes shops, chemist, super market, gift shops, massage ($20/hr), essentially no reason to go to Kuta unless you want that experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Huge hotel close to the beach,

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were very courteous and friendly.
Cons: Health and safety in restaurant as well as attitude of managers.
Location: Is the Nusa Dua isthmus in southern Bali, entirely developed for hotels. There are multiple walks and wonderful coast line.
Rooms were damp and unclean. We were moved to 3 others, one abutted a service lift, in operation all night, preventing sleep. Rooms were over 500M from dining facilities. On final night, 3 of us sustained food poisoning, within 2 hours of eating in the restaurant, As a doctor i treated the patients and called the duty manager, who was sympathetic and followed up my call in the morning, from reception. We asked to speak to management, concerned re' public health. We met them, who said the hotel doctor would call, but after a delay a nurse attended, took Bps and temps and left. On checking out we declined to pay for the offending meals, management denied responsibility claiming "travellers tummy" and offered a 20% discount on the 3 meals, implying fraudulent complaints, saying no others sick. Been a GP 30 years, feel management dangerous and unable to deal with situation. After 2 hours awaiting management were able leave with our sick 7, 21 and 66 year olds. Incompetent indecisive and untrained managers, probably still not checked restaurant for "H & Safety". Need an inspection stat!!! We await stool cultures as diarrhoea continues Not a 5 star service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic Australia

Relaxing and Luxurious

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The friendly service and surroundings
Cons: A few more sun umbrellas
Location: We enjoyed staying in this secure part of Nusa Dua, close to the beach.
From the moment we arrived until we left we enjoyed wonderful, friendly service by all. Our 4th floor room was spacious with a good sized balcony overlooking the lush gardens.Breakfasts were delicious with great selection. Pools, grounds and beach fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yallingup, Western Australia

Great location, great staff

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Our experience at Ayodya didn't get off to a good start with a wedding at the hotel and sadly a number of Australian wedding guests displaying the absolute worst of Aussie yob behaviour by continuing to party all around us until about 3.30 am!! Fortunately they checked out the next morning and the hotel staff were good enough to give us a room change and upgrade which was excellent. The hotel was probably one of the first to go into the beach front area at Nusa Dua so the grounds and location are absolutely sensational. The rooms however are dated but still comfortable and the only issue we had (other than the first night) was the perennial Bali one of the drainage in the shower being very slow. The aspect that really made the stay enjoyable for us was the staff who were incredibly friendly and professional in going about their work creating a relaxed and enjoyable environment for their guests. We spoke to several who had been at the hotel for over 20 years which says much about how the hotel is managed. If we decide to stay in Nusa Dua again we will certainly be returning to Ayodya.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

皇宫似得大堂前厅

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
酒店大堂真人相当唬人的。非常大气壮观,看上去跟皇宫似得,但进入园区里因客房过多,入住率高,就显得有些喧闹,拥挤。但景色还是可以的。早餐一般。水果非常非常好。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ジャカルタ

雰囲気の良いホテル

Posted May 8, 2016
今回家族旅行でパレス棟オーシャンビューを 予約しました。パレス専用レセプション ラウンジ プライベートプール ビーチチェアがあり 子供も利用可能で 快適でした。 今回はなぜかグレードアップしてくださったようで スイートに 宿泊でき 素敵で とても広い お部屋で 子供たちも大喜びでした。朝食もパレス棟のほうが 落ち着いていて 美味しく感じました。私たちの宿泊したスイートはパレス棟から 少し歩いた場所にありましたが 海を見ながら散歩ができたので 苦にはなりませんでした。又プライベートプールも ついていたので 貸し切り状態。さらに今回お誕生日も 重なり 美味しいケーキをいただきました。 従業員のかたも 感じがよく 英語もインドネシア語も苦手な 私でも大丈夫でした。 一つ残念なのは 夜ケチャダンス?を 見る時のお食事が 小さな子供が食べられる 辛くないもが少なくて残念でした。 建物は古いですが バリらしく 大きくて素敵です。ビーチも 綺麗で小さな子供も 入れました。また 家族で遊びにいきたいと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location at beach

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
ok hotel, old rooms, to me boring neighborhood, nice restaurants and bars at hotel friendly staff, in general i think hotel needs upgrading, many groups there