Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel, surprising charges.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel grounds were nice.
Cons: The air conditioning sucked.
Location: Nice area, you do not get a local feel or even feel that you are in Bali here which is kind of sad. All adventures are at least double the cost
The place itself is nice. However we stayed two other places on our trip to Bali, one place $18usd a night the other $38usd, both of those cheap places the air conditioning would freeze us! This place our room would never even get to a comfortable temperature no matter what we did. Also we made a call to fix a flight, when we checked out they charged us $120 USD for the call!!! No warning on the phone or any other warning to us that we were getting charged this ridiculous rate. Then we couldn't find anyone who could speak good enough english to understand why the charge was so outrageous. Also be aware that prices in this area are 3-4 times as expensive as anywhere else on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia, Moscow

It is a nice hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The size of the hotel and the architecture inside is very nice and beautiful.
Cons: Better furniture maybe renovations in some places.
Location: The beach is close, the location of the hotel is very nice. Also the pillows at the beach were very nice and comfortable.
The only thing i did not like about this hotel is that it is a little bit old. The furniture is old and there were not enough plugs in the room. But in general the hotel is nice. The campus is huge and beautiful. The beach is also very near although i wish they would collect seaweed and some trash like the did in the hotel next to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Excellent Traditional Balinese Style Resort!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great location beachfront resort with 300m stretch of pristine beach. Great selection of restaurants/places to relax on beach/arounds pools etc.
Cons: Not much, but it is one of the more traditional hotels in the area meaning it is starting to show signs of wear and tear.
Location: Excellent location, quieter section of Nusa Dua away from water sport activities but within easy walk to local restaurants/bars/shopping centre.
Stayed at the Ayodya Palace section of the resort in an ocean facing room on the 4th floor. The Palace is located closest to the beach. Rooms are traditional balinese style rooms still in very good condition. Air conditioning system is getting a little dated now and not as efficient as modern style systems or rooms, but for our stay, we were comfortable. The 'Palace' inclusions were excellent, staff friendly and attentive to your needs. Full Buffet style breakfast available, everything from cereals, breads, salads, freshly cut tropical fruits, asian and japanese style foods, pastries, egg station cooking everything from poaches eggs, omelettes to waffles and pancakes. Nothing for more could want or need! The complementary soft drinks throughout the day via the Palace pool, to afternoon tea and nightly canapes and cocktails an added bonus. Outside of the palace, a wide choice of restaurants, 5 in total, plus pool bar and beach bar all serviced by friendly staff roaming the array of banana lounges, and bean bags situated right on the beach front. Will definitely come back to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great for enjoying a beach front hotel in a budget. The food could be better :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
- The air con in living room was faulty and in spite of attempts to fix the problem, it was never resolved completely. - When we arrived, we asked if it were possible to stay an extra night. It was possible but it would cost us double the price we had paid for 4 nights. We declined - We were not impressed by the number of "out of control" children while enjoying a quiet evening drink in the Palace environment - However we enjoyed our stay and we're most impressed by the peace of our room and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. - Our welcome and check in was exemplary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

This hotel is lovely. Very nice.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was originally built under the Hilton brand which was a forerunner to the best mgmt companies for hotels in indonesia back in the early 1990s. The grounds are enormous, and the facilities very well maintained. This is huge value for money at the rate I paid. The hotel is peaceful and quiet. A drawback may be the distance now to busy Seminyak which is pretty trendy. But for value for money, one cant beat the Ayodya. I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA

Excellent hotel in Nusa Dua on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The facilities and staff are excellent. The grounds are immaculate and everything is very clean.
Cons: We would suggest a bench at the outside entrance to sit on while waiting for transport.
Location: We will only stay in Nusa Dua and this hotel is close to shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
This was our second stay at Ayodya and we stayed in a deluxe room. The room location was a long way from the lobby and Waterfall Restaurant. I had booked an arrival airport transfer but we waited 30 minutes and didn't see the driver's sign. The cost was taken off our bill when we requested it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perhaps the most beautiful resort in Bali

Posted Aug 12, 2016
From the moment we checked in the staff at this lovely resort went out of their way to look after all our needs and ensure our comfort. It was worth upgrading to the Palace, which is like a retreat within the resort, with many lavish inclusions and wonderful, caring staff. We found this part of Nusa Dua quiet and peaceful and the appointments at the hotel suited us well as older travellers. There was certainly no intrusive music, or noisy behaviour either within the resort or on the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet holiday in Bali

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, massive breakfast buffet, beautiful rooms and facilities, beach side location.
Cons: Better information on booking site to see if the room has a view of gardens neighbouring adjoining hotels, or views of gardens over pools and lagoon
Ayodya Hotel is a lovely resort on the beach in Bali. It is removed from from the hustle and bustle of Kuta (which is a 100,000 Rup - $10AUD taxi ride away) and is located on what feels like a 'gated estate'. This is awesome as it keeps a lot of the local hawkers away which then enables you to unwind without constant hassle of people trying to sell stuff. The resort itself is enormous with great facilities. Several restaurants and bars and prime position on the beach, which was pretty dirty in front of some of the other hotels. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a shopping center (Bali Collection) 10 minutes walk away which has several clothes shops, chemist, super market, gift shops, massage ($20/hr), essentially no reason to go to Kuta unless you want that experience.
4 out of 5
by David from Houston

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had such an enjoyable stay at Ayodya Palace. The staff is very attentive and come to the room twice a day to check if you need anything and to leave snacks. The view of the ocean was great and the beach was gorgeous. The only downside is it is a bit isolated. There is a shopping center nearby called the Bali Collection, but food is also expensive there. Breakfast was great and for the most part he food at the hotel was good as well, but expensive by Bali standards. Sometimes got bored with the variety and went to Bali collection twice. I was slightly annoyed that the restaurant that serves the most Indonesian food was closed one night for a private party. The hotel should not reserve an entire restaurant for a party, rather have it catered in one of their large ballrooms. Other than this small inconvenience, it was great stay and I didn't want to leave.