Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Fantastic view from the restaurant!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was wonderful to stay there. We did yoga in the morning which was very nice atmosphere. Easy to go to ubud when we get a free bus. The pool was beautiful and food was great ! We will be back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london Uk

Secluded hotel totally amazing surrounding

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere & staff & food. Also Spa.
Cons: More room facilities & more choice of places to eat is possible. Perhaps another restaurant & dividing the current very comprehensive manu into two.
Location: Very great. Good for seclusion but you can easily arrange excursion tours to visit places nearby cheaply or just walk in the village. All within reach
Just something out of dream. Just for those who want to escape for a few days from all the stressful life of busy profession & cities & live in a dream of childhood. Just in the middle of Bali rainforest, no noise of cars but those of nature & trees & frogs & so on. The hotel is very comfortable & has all the facilities for such a hotel & in this environment. Staff are really polite, always helpful & extremely hardworking. The rooms are clean & large. The place is ideal for winding down & detoxing your body. Good walking areas within the resort to excercise. Good spa for massages & reasonable but not cheap. One restaurant with acclaimed chef & amazing foods & amazing views on the top of forest with ferocious River Ayng tuning at the bottom of the valley making the place romantic for honey mooners as well the older visitors seeking tranquility & a quiet place. Good swimming pools. A few dears & wild funny monkeys too if interested but at the walking distance in the other end of the resort. I found it a place that I could easy make it home instead of current home in a busy city full of stress of normal daily life. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Must stay resort, couldn't be better

Posted Feb 19, 2017
One of the best resorts. Excellent service. Best thing is breakfast, a la-carte menu with breakfast you will never forget in your life. I have been to so many cafes here in Australia but never found something as awesome as in this resort. Also, the view from restaurant is spectacular overlooking the beautiful rain forest and the resort itself. You can even see the monkey jumping around while you are having the best breakfast of your life. Service is very attentive and the resort is spread over a huge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location in the rain forest

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Unique because of the rainforest and the location of the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA California

An Excellent and wonderful place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is situated in the middle of the rainforest which provides the visitors, with an amazing garden and the feeling like You are in a real Shangrila. All of the staff from the receiving/check in desk, to the buggy drivers, cleaning crew, restaurant crew everyone of them are courteous, friendly, very respectful and make you feel special and important. I can't find anything negative about this place. Restaurant food was excellent. Amazing and unforgettable experience during my 7 day stay. Services were fast. Perfect and excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth,WA

Beautiful location in the middle of rainforest.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Beautiful,quiet,relaxing place with nice views and fantastic food like no other including Indonesian degustation dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very serene setting. The staff were very friendly, always helpful and we felt truly at home during our time at the Ayung Resort. It is out of the way a little so if you are looking for a shopping destination it probably isn't for you but as a srunning retreat for a few days of pampering and peace it is just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

WONDERFUL, PEACEFUL RESORT

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The peaceful and relaxing ambience, the attentive staff, and the comfortable accomodation.
Cons: As mould can easily develop in that climate, strong precautions must be taken to prevent it from occurring
Location: Quiet, peaceful, very scenic location. Ubud markets are truly enjoyable, and all of the recommended sites are within comfortable driving distance.
We had a delightful time at this resort - the staff were consistently considerate and helpful and anxious to assist. The hotel meals were great, with excellent ambience. The accomodation was very comfortable - luxurious rooms, with wonderful views. We loved the place, and the people! Although the place was a little isolated (the drive to Ubud was 30 minutes or so), that was what we wanted - to get away from it all, in the peaceful surroundings of the quiet forests all around. This is the kind of place to go to re-charge, to do as little or as much as you want to. One concern, however, is this: that kind of humid climate can easily encourage development of mould, and the staff have the habit of turning off the air-conditioning if the room is not in use. In the first room we occupied, the air-conditioner had leaked at some time in the recent past, and mould had developed in the drywall directly below the A/C; with the A/C turned off for too long, the mould appeared to have spread, so that the bedding and curtains also carried the smell (unfortunately, as I am allergic to mould, that did create problems for me). There was no problem with our second room, and that would be our only concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Our honeymoon hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast.
Cons: Due to distance from the centre, we ordered room service a few times, it wasn't great and a more halal friendly menu would have been very good.
Location: Lots to do, we did a tour of Ubud taking in all the local sites, as well as rafting on the Ayung River, elephant ride and other stuff.
Prior to arriving in our honeymoon hotel, we had stayed at 3 other hotels during the course of the wedding, and while they were all lovely, the Ayung resort was exceptional for us. We made the right choice of staying in Ubud and while the hotel is approximately 25 mins away from the center it is perfectly located. The room, staff, breakfast everything that we could expect was very good. Staff in particular were very friendly and attentive, the only criticism I have is that in the evening staff would visit each room with complimentary chocolate and the knocking at the door was a little too much. I'd suggest two knocks at the most. Overall, however we were very happy with our stay, would highly recommend the hotel and Ubud as a destination. We take wonderful memories of our stay and left with a heavy heart, but a vow to return again some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place. Very beautiful

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Relaxing experience away from the bustle of Ubud. The hotel is scenic, remote yet has all the amenities you desire in a hotel. Highly Recommended for anyone who needs a stress free relaxing holiday. Awesome food and excellent wine