Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Improve and update room facilities
Location: Close to most activities
Hotel old but ok staff very good our room had no seat or lounge so only place to sit wason thebed .room was bookedfor a queen sizebed but was allowcated twin beds which was unsatisfactory for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Ruime appartementen en vlakbij het strand

Posted May 23, 2016
Mooie ruime kamers, vriendelijk personeel. Zwembad vanaf ongeveer 13u in schaduw, fijn met jonge kindjes. Goedkoop en lekker eten bij hun restaurant Gula Gula. We hebben alleen via roomservice bij hen gegeten. Eten is redelijk lekker tot heerlijk, afhankelijk van het gerecht. Laundry service snel en goed. Wifi redelijk. Erg tevreden, we hebben een fijne vakantie gehad mede door de relaxte, mooie en fijne accommodatie. Bedankt Tony en team!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Odyl , Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future and we do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. Our aim is to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
4 out of 5
by Hiroyuki from 日本

非常に良い

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
レギャン通りから少し入った創業40年の老舗ホテルですが、リノベーションを繰り返し進化し続けているホテルです。2017年オープン予定の建物も、現在建設中!スタッフもフレンドリーで快適に過ごせたので、次回も利用したいと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Hiroyuki , Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future and we do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. Our aim is to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted May 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Great hotel offering 24 hr room service and restaurant, spa on sight and at an extremely reasonable price. Staff were wonderful, the area is great-won't stay anywhere else again-a hidden gem!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Kylie , Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future and we do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. Our aim is to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
3 out of 5
by Linda E from Perth Wa

air con issues

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
First arrived at 1900, aircon not working well so we were moved next door. Next when we woke we were overlooking swimming pool building site, it was just too noisy, we were then up graded to delux room over looking pool. Great room, but very very poor lighting, aircon didn't work properly, took 2 days to get it reasonably ok. Also had problem with tv reception but that did get fixed quickly. Through this time the head housekeeper Marde was amazing going to great length to resolve the aircon. I will also point out we were not the only guests having aircon issues. The breakfast selection was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Linda E , Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and candid review. Please accept our apology for the less satisfactory you experienced during your stay. Please be assured the corrective measures have been taken to prevent such occurrences and have been noted to give the attention to evaluate the kind of our product and services you deserve in the future and we do hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to Baleka in the next occasion and would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Bunbury WA

Get what you pay for.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights in early May.Comfortable room with usual facilities.During our stay lots of families with young children.Breakfast was busy and to be avoided before 9:30! Staff remained friendly despite being hard pressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future and we do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. Our aim is to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam, Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
5 out of 5
by stephanie from Schweiz

Absolut empfehlenswert

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Alles gut, sauber, toller Pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

You couldn't ask for a much better location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The Baleka is in a great location! You can enter/exit the property through either the from or rear so easy to get to the beach. The traffic is not mad around here and there are great restaurants and shopping close by. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations but you would barely know the noise was well managed. The construction workers were all extremely happy and friendly and happy to have a quick chat. The rooms are well appointed, we started in a 2 bedroom family suite above the swim up pool bar (not noisy) they have a mini fridge, tv DVD and kettle in each room each room has its own bathroom. There is a separate sitting area inside with a lounge microwave sink 3/4 fridge (so you bottles fit) some crockery and cutlery. The ac died and we moved to connecting rooms. Just as good but smaller bathroom( the family room had seperate rain shower and a bath with the hand held shower) good water pressure heaps of hot water! The staff all spoke excellent English and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was adequate but not over the top. Eggs anyway. Cereal (2) hot selection changed daily but always snags and bacon and a local dish, toast with spreads (ask if you want Vegemite ) and pastries. Juice -oj daily 2 other that varied . Can't fault the guys here. Agung always made breakfast a good start and you can count on Scoby for anything in the evening!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Deonie, Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager
4 out of 5
by vicki from NSW

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay at the Baleka. I can't fault the place, clean rooms, friendly staff close to the beach and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Gede Kardita, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki , Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian, Kuta – Bali Thank you for your recent stay and it is our pleasure to have your positive review. We appreciated your feedback and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve in the future. We do hope your next visit will be as a pleasant as previous one. We are very concern to learn every feedback to be used for the reference as an aim to cater future customer’s satisfaction to ensure your perceive and expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Baleka as a second home away from home… Sincerely yours, Gede Kardita General Manager Write your comment.