Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean, friendly staff, far enough away to escape the hussel & noise.
Cons: Toilet system & Plumbing
Location: Small supermarket down the main st off side road but if you were prepared to walk approx.15 minutes there was a bigger supermarket which was cheaper.
Hotel is clean and staff very friendly & helpful. Our first room the toilet flushed but didn't take anything away so next day we asked to move rooms which they were very accommodating. However our second room still didn't work probably but there was a hose next to toilet when you flushed & used the hose the pressure disposed of your goods (but the water in the hose smelt really bad) perhaps the septic tank was full & needed to be empty, Bathroom was small but sufficient. Breakfast buffet was nice and what I expected as we had been to Bali once before. Hotel was down a side road then a wee ally way (seem safe if you weren't alone) Beaches in Seminyak were dirty not like Sanur where we stayed last time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

eternal Bali

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: very nice bungalows in a beautiful garden carefully maintained, a very quiet and charming atmosphere
Cons: food, which is not up the standard of the hotel (fruits at breakfast were never ripe).
Location: excellent location, close to the beach as well as to the main shopping road of Seminyak
Bali Agung Village gives an idea of Bali as it used to be twenty years ago, a lovely place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Quiet hotel in good location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Traditional Balinese style hotel with thatched roofing and plenty of greenery. Friendly staff and nice and quiet while still being close enough to walk to the beach and Main Streets of Seminyak. (Beach less than 5min walk, Bintang supermarket about 10min walk). Small hotel so doesn't have a lot of the amenities like bigger hotels (eg no gym, smaller buffet breakfast) but overall a good hotel in a good location for the price you pay. Pool on the smaller size but as not a lot of people it was never a problem. Plenty of sun around the pool beds in the mornings and early arvo but not as much mid-late arvo. Pool always had some sun. Negatives: - booked a twin room but they only had a double which we had to stay in for the first two nights and then moved to a twin. Wasn't too much of a problem as they brought in a rollaway bed but didn't leave much room to walk around in. And was a little annoying having to pack up our stuff and change rooms. - none of the toilets flushed very well. In both rooms (101 and 104) you had to flush 2-3 times before toilet paper went down. (They don't want you to put toilet paper down the toilet) - doors and windows are wooden Bali style and there are gaps around the edges which mosquitoes can get in. The do have roll down blinds to cover it but can still get in and they do have a mosquito repellent thing you can plug in. In saying that, we only had 1 in our room for our whole stay so wasn't an issue for us but may be for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel, really great location but nice and hidden away from the Main Street making it relaxing and peaceful, would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and traditional but inaccurate marketing

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Lovely room - balance of traditional and modern. Excellent value for money and kind staff. However it is advertised as a 'smoke free' hotel; it was very much a smoking hotel, to the extent where guests are allowed to smoke over breakfast, so non-smokers had to dine at a local café. Area has the potential to be idyllic; a quiet spot away from the busy main street. But loud live music on unscheduled nights in the hotel proved a disruption rather than entertaining. Aggressive dogs in the property next door also made walking to/from the hotel difficult. Staff were very kind and willing to help but there were mixed messages and misinformation. Understandably a very relaxed culture but would recommend they ensure the hotel does what it says on the tin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great hotel Very clean and quiet. Close to the beach
3 out of 5
by Pauline

Convenient, peaceful with traditional feel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Even though the hotel was close to busy streets and the beach, once inside its grounds it is very peaceful and quiet with traditional architecture and beautiful gardens. The pool area was lovely too with the dining area close by. My only comment is that we booked a twin room which they did not have when we arrived so we had to move the furniture and put mattresses in the room for the 2nd person to sleep on. Also, the toilet did not flush properly. The staff are lovely and there is a free shuttle to the shopping area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Seminyak

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had a fantastic stay at Bali Agung Village. It is well located in Seminyak and the hotel itself is super cute and charming. Nice pool and excellent breakfast as well as the staff made it great. Recommended for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Thankyou a relaxing hotel, great position & value

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely relaxing hotel in great position will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia wa

Relaxing and quite

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: We didn't have to go out for meals as the menu was so good.Had own safe in room ,which we never used as we trusted the staff.
Cons: More space or drawers to put clothiers in.
Location: Beach near bye shops in walking distance.Supermarket near for anything forgotten.Taxi out side and not on main road quite.
We would go back again next year ,have been before,So peaceful quite and the staff could not be more helpful.Room so clean .Drivers from hotel pleasant and helpful .Menu so good first class .Staff would even get shopping for you.