Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was beautiful but I got bedbugs.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: Customer service, and no bedbugs would be a start.
The lobby was gorgeous and it is a little oasis in the craziness of Bali, that being said I got bedbugs on my 1st night of 3 there. The manager did not seem to care and when I showed him over 200 bites on my back, legs, and feet he simply stated "Well then we won't put anyone in there tonight". I was not refunded any money and was basically told too bad. The manager was very unprofessional but the rest of the staff were quite nice during my stay. Unfortunately this was at the beginning of my trip so I was uncomfortable and itchy the remainder of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucas from Toulouse

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good, but when we wanted to leave our luggages to the hotel for one night, it wasn't ok. We would have come back to same hotel after one night visit in Ubud. Well, Chose to take another hotel where we could leave our luggages. But overall, good hotel with good location. Little bit noisy rooms maybe because of the aircon?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Albergo caratteristico in stile Balinese

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Buon albergo in tradizionale stile balinese, abbastanza centrale, personale molto gentile, buona prima colazione,giardino molto curato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Hotel immerso in giardino tropicale

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Sono 3anni che vengo in questo hotel immerso nei profumi ed odori di Bali!uccelli orchidee Frangipane ,tetti in paglia intrecciata e porte scolpite in legno rispecchiano l'atmosfera magica di Bali in tutto e per tutto! Dopo 5 giorni andremo alle Gili (siamo 7amici) ma poi torneremo qui prima di ripartire! Staff sempre disponibile , a 10 minuti dal mare, ottima colazione , atmosfera orientale....ottimo prezzo/qualità che volere di più!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location and lovely village style

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Style of hotel, and its location.
Cons: Breakfast buffet needed to be served at a higher temperature, was often lukewarm though it did start to improve.
Location: Hidden away from Jalan Dhyana Pura, where there was a variety of restaurants, spas and markets. Close to beach restaurants and a good walk to Kuta.
Location was great for us - close to beach, restaurants and shops. Love this style of hotel, this is what we come to Bali for, lovely gardens and good pool area. We didn't however get the newer, refurbished rooms, instead found the room smaller than what we usually get, even for this standard of hotel. Bathroom was okay, though a little small too and not cleaned as well as it could be. The bed was not that comfortable, they are often harder than home but this bed made us quite sore by end of trip. We mostly enjoyed hanging out on the balcony, where we would catch the most wonderful breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANG DAWA from Melbourne

Excellent Service & Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Traditional Building in Bali Style with excellent service from very friendly staff's. Great Location away from the crazy hustle & bustle of Kuta. A very short walk to the beach for sunset views. Had a 3 yr old and was really looked after. Will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Nice clean hotel, rooms comfortable with good air conditioning. Staff are very friendly. A very relaxing place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Rubbish Tip out of window,

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Okay for youngsters
Room mix up chaos, put in standard room when booked in suite. Daughter had to sleep on floor on mattress and room was so small when her mattress was down the door would not open. No proper bar, only a pool bar so had to sit on pool loungers when having a drink in the evening. Bar closed at 11:00pm. Poor breakfast