Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Can't wait to go back

Posted May 17, 2015
Was amazing! Can't wait to go back. will defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from India

Lovely and quiet

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location, greenery, plunge pools in villas, space that was available.
Cons: Ceiling fans and somewhere to hang / dry towels.
Location: Located on the outskirts of Seminyak. 50mins to Ubud, 10 mins to the middle of Seminyak where there are plenty of restuarants and shopping.
Perfect spot on the outskirts of Seminyak. If you're not a walker you will need a taxi to the heart of Seminyak but they're easily available. The villas were great - plenty of space, privacy and very tranquil surroundings - felt like we were in the middle of nowhere. Only ate breakfast and it was ok. Rhi who looked after us most mornings was completely adorable. All the other staff were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool at our villa had a bit of algae growing on the bottom so was a bit slippery but it was ok for a quick cool off - in contrast the main pool was spotless and a good size. There are only 2 things that need to change; 1. Fans in the bedroom and lounge area - it would make a huge difference and avoid the need for having the AC on 2. Somewhere to hang towels / clothes in the bathroom - just a couple of hooks would have been handy or a clothes airer. Not major things but would definitely make a bit more comfortable. All in all would definitely recommend and will probably go back :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Melbourne

Private paradise

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Position, seclusion ,staff, food private pool unusual outdoor bathroom
Location: Trips to everything, seminyak and kuta close by
We arrived late evening to be escorted to our villa by one of the friendliest people you could ever wish to meet. The whole place was lit up and the first impressions were absolute WOW. The following day after a good nights sleep we settled in, yes some of the furniture shows signs of wear... so what it all still functioned perfectly. Breakfast arrived at the time we had asked and yet again it was perfect, served by more amazing staff. Have a look round, yes the new pool and villas were still under construction, but caused absolutely no problems (workers were very friendly and quite funny.. we had loads of laughs) we had dinner in the restaurant on site, we were the only diners that night so were again spoiled by the staff. Overall these villas were exactly as described with the added bonus of very dedicated staff. If you understand that these villas are not brand new and it is Bali, you cannot go wrong, good restaurants nearby, cheap taxi ride to town if that's what you want, or total seclusion and privacy. Just as a comparison for you, I spend 200 bucks on a hotel room near Melbourne airport the night before I travelled, the staff were arrogant and unhelpful and the room was a disgrace, mould everywhere I know where I would rather be. The guys and girls at the Bali aroma have sent me photos of the finished pool ... would you get that anywhere else?? And I want to say a big thanks for the very interesting conversations I had with staff about Bali, its history and culture
2 out of 5
by DobbaJay from Sydney

Too expensive, too dated

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: A soft bed, more competitive rates and facilities that worked (like phone and wifi) would be a good start.
Location: The beach is a 5 minute walk away. Good restaurants are a short cab ride away, too.
Aroma Villas in Seminyak was a disappointment. We stayed here one night only in a two bedroom villa. My impression of the Villa is it is about 20 years old and the owners haven't spent the money to keep it looking fresh and vibrant. There is much better value in Seminyak for rooms that are more modern, better appointed and with better staff. My complaints are the main pool area was a building site with sand and pavers littered around, the wifi rarely worked and dropped out a lot, the office staff were friendly but didn't have a competent command of English and the furnishings were dated. I needed to make a phone call but was told none of the phones in the room actually work and the staff weren't able to assist me in making a call from the front desk, although he did suggest he might get in a phone technician. On the upside the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

A great experience

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The open living area and pool.. I wanted to take it home
Cons: No place for soap near shower
Location: Quite and peaceful
It's is everything that is stated in the explanation. Friendly staff, fine rooms and WiFi. The pools and open air living were amazing. Took a bit of getting used to with open bathroom, but still great. Only complaint is that the was nowhere to put soap when having a shower. I am sure this will be added though. They are adding an big pool for all uses as per feedback. Was a great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Melbourne VIC, Australia

What a wonderful experience

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The villas. Presentation and design. The private garden and pool. The outdoor bathroom.
Cons: The range of Bali cuisine on the menu and breakfast options (more like Water Cress cafe)
Location: Excellent. Close to local cafes and restaurants, the beach, to hospitality venues such as Potato Head and a easy walk into town via the beach.
Management and the staff were very friendly, they always greeted you with a smile with a warm hello every day. They took an interest in you and your family. Helped with your plans for the day to ensure you got the best out of it. The rooms were spacious and clean. The garden, outdoor area and pool was kept very tidy. If you wanted privacy or just spend a day by your pool, then your wishes were respected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanja from Mandurah, Perth

Bali style villas.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Walk to the beach. Close to Seminyak, restaurants and shops.
Cons: No tea and coffee making facilities.
Location: Quiet laneway ... Close to beach (100m walk) and close to deli, shops, café.
My husband and two children 9 and 15 enjoyed our stay here. We had a two bedroom villa which was spacious with a good size pool. Breakfast was served to our villa each morning. There was a good selection but the coffee was always cold. The staff were very friendly, smiling and helpful. Very private and peaceful. The negatives were there were no tea or coffee making facilities in our villa even though there was a microwave and stove? Big plus was that you could walk to the beach through a field and if energetic walk all the way to Legian. We did most days. The main road also had a lovely cafe, money changer and deli close by. Overall very nice 'Bali style' villas and would return. A communial pool is also being built and finished by September.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Albany WA 6330, Australia

A home away from home with extras!

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: The staff and the pool were absolutly the highlight of our stay!
Location: 10 mins from Kuta, the location is quiet ,with access to everything for a fun holiday. Close to great restaurants and the beach you can't go wrong.
Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas were an absolute delight to stay in. The rooms were large and airy with plent of storage space and the air conditioning was excellent. The outdoors areas were a main attraction for us with an outdoor covered gazebo that we could sit in under in comfort to watch the kids play in the clean private pool, or just relax and read. Having an outdoor kitchen was fabulous with an 8 seater dining table , everyone was comfotable. The setting is tranquil and private, a great spot to unwind and relax for a group, couple or a family. A highlight of the Villa is the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and their willingness to be friendly and accomodating was commendable. The foos was delicious with generous portions! The room service was used extensivly by the kids on the days "in" and was a big hit. By the time we left we felt like we had made good friends with the staff, who once again were super friendly and kind with the kids, but not invasive at all. I highly recommend these Villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A true Bali Stay

Posted May 5, 2013
My husband and I along with two other couples had a short three night stay at the Villas and we left wishing we had made it a longer stay. I had read some disappointing reviews and so was surprised to find that our accommodation in a one bed villa with it's private pool and outside inside bathroom to be wonderful. Yes there is work going on with new building but this was no inconvenience. The setting is so tropical and typically Bali, the location great with fabulous restaurants just up the road and the massage salons wonderful. the beach is just a short walk. The staff are so helpful and their bright and happy smiles greet you when ever they see you always enquiring how they can help. We are planning to go back again next year.