Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Perrier

Convenient with many choice of restaurants around

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoy our stay .good location. Confortable room and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

affordable and very close to main square

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Wotif
This is a very affordable and it's very much a "you get what you pay for" which isn't much but they provided tours for us and constantly kept our rooms very clean. Staff are super friendly (keep in mind their English isn't the best). It's also very close to the main shops and strips plus to potato head. I definitely enjoyed my stay so I would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The service was very good and the people very friendly.Can improve on cleanliness. The front door wasn't in good condition.
3 out of 5
by Jillian from Fremantle Western Australia

Bali Break!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff, helpful and friendly. New renovations are looking good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay here. Staffs were very friendly and responded to all our queries and needs.
4 out of 5
by Katie from British Columbia

I would go back !

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the Bali Ayu from the great staff to the great breakfast. We stayed first for 5 nights them returned about a week later for another 2. We loved the location, there was so much to do and in walking distance. The added shower gel and toiletries were nice. Wish they would have changed the bedding a bit more. No bed bugs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Villa, close to the heart of Seminyak

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: The villa is very luxurious, however it is a little old. A small facelift would go a long way to making a good villa great.
We had a really good time in the villa and enjoyed it's convenience and proximity to the beach and where the action is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great overall but mattresses are hard. Pool was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location, good room, good pool

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Room and pool
Cons: Smell coming from drains. Restaurant should be located in a quieter area for breakfast.
Location: Close to Potato Head
Pictures unfortunately don't show exactly what the place looks like. Room was comfortable and clean, towels were very stained. Restaurant outside facing the street, a lot of noise and dust coming from the construction site across the street. Breakfast menu a bit poor. The outside bathroom was beautiful, shame was the bad sewerage smell coming from the drains. It's an ok hotel for the price you pay. Location is good, close to Potato Head.