Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent facilities very close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pool by the beach
Cons: Rooms are a little dated but for the price is to be expected.
Location: Excellent location on the beach Bomwater park across the road
We booked this hotel to stay at between the check out from another hotel and our midnight flight home. Was very well priced for the location and facilities available. Great for families looking for a cheap hotel close to the beach with great pools, bars and close to shopping etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, Western Australia

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Love this hotel and have stayed twice, will be back for a third soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice, good quality hotel at the south each of Kuta

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Pool is packed with people, many reserve the loungers with towels at 8am and don't show till lunch time. More beds or disallowing reservations.
Good Quality hotel in traditional Bali style directly on the beach which is rare in Kuta. Rooms very spacious and clean, staff very friendly, nice surroundings, many restaurants and bars around the hotel. Good nightlife but not crazy! Location is only 15 minutes from the airport, but without the noise which is great if you know the traffic conditions normally in Bali.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw Redhead

Nice hotel and hotel staff are lovely.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We had a lovely stay and have been there time and time again excellent position, only thing was that u had to get up very early to reserve a seat around the pool in the sun, every day people were getting up at 6-7am to reserve seats and then not using them a lot of the day which is annoying when ur sitting around the pool looking at all these seats with towels and no one on them.this has only happened the last time we stayed but I think it needs to be addressed.other then that an absolute awesome hotel and positioning is great. Staff are amazing and would do anything for you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect resort

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We had a lovely 10-day stay at Bali Garden Beach Resort. It is on Kuta beach, it is close to some nice markets and reataurants. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. Overall the locale is gorgeous making it a great place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sdelaide

Great hotel close to everything important

Posted Jul 30, 2016
You don't need to leave the resort 3 lovely pools, terrific gardens, up to date gym, and lots of choices for food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solingen

Schönes zentrales Strandhotel mit großem Garten

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Strandrestaurant/Strandbar
Cons: Mehr Liegen am Strand
Location: Restaurants, Shops, Fastfoodketten, Surfmöglichkeiten sind alle in Laufnähe zu erreichen
Wir waren 5 Tage im Bali Garden Beach Resort und haben jeden Tag davon genossen. Die Lage im Herzen von Kuta ist super: nach vorne mitten in Kuta mit allen Restaurants und Shops und nach hinten ein schöner ruhiger Garten. Das Strandrestaurant/Strandbar bietet neben einem tollen Meerblick und einem schönen Ambiente auch ein leckeres Abendessen zu super Preisen. Das Frühstücksbuffet lässt nichts zu wünschen übrig. Das einzig Negative sind die nur wenigen Liegen am Strand. Wir sind jedoch sowieso ca. 5 Minuten am Strand entlang gelaufen, da man dort schöner liegen, schwimmen und vor allem surfen konnte. Alles in allem können wir das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen - auch für längere Aufenthalte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth aust

Wonderful Hotel right on beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Wonderfully friendly staff. Delicious food Great prices. Tip top facilities. Great rooms. First class breakfasts too.
Cons: Nothing. That is why we always go there. !!!!!!!!
Location: Centre of Kuta, all shops, restaurants, waterborne park, just name it.
We have stayed at this hotel many times, and is our first choice when going to Bali.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastische tuin, vlak aan het strand

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Het is een fantastisch resort met een ontzettend mooie tuin. De foto's op de website doen niet aan de werkelijkheid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Best Location & Value in Kuta

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, brilliant restaurants, reasonable prices
Cons: Buffet breakfast could be better, especially the bain marie offerings which weren't fabulous, but omelettes made to order were great. Bathroom upgrade
Location: Top spot over the road from the waterpark, adjacent to shops, restaurants. Beautiful waterfront location with Kuta surf beach flag area 5 min walk
We stayed 10 nights as a family with 2 teenagers. Staff were amazing and organised adjoining deluxe rooms both with baths as requested prior to our arrival. Rooms were clean, large with small balconies and individual air conditioners. The bathrooms were okay but could use an update - could really use at least a new shower curtain! The included breakfast was welcome and okay, by the end of our stay we paid and ate at the outside Cafe (still owned by Bali Garden) but yummy food made to order. We ate at all the restaurants owned by the hotel, in fact we hardly ate elsewhere, there was so much variety, the prices were really reasonable, even by cheap Kuta standards and the quality of food superb. We ate at The AriBar Mexican 3 times, including our final night, twice at the Il Tempio Italian and many, many times at the poolside, ocean front Boardwalk Cafe with it's extensive menu, fabulous location and evening entertainment. The main pool is great, lots of action with families and large groups which we enjoyed but there was an adults pool area if thats not your thing. My daughter and I enjoyed a 2 hour spa afternoon which was amazing given the very reasonable price (equivalent NZ$35 each). We left some stuff behind which they found and offered to send to us. This hotel is at the quiet south end of Kuta closer to the airport but still only a very short stroll along the beach or street (500 metres) to the heart of Kuta action, Hard Roack Cafe, Poppies Lnae markets & night clubs.