Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

In the middle of no wear

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This was the worst experience of my life room was dirty food was disappointing pool was not working all in bad shape and no wear near anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Heri Setyo - Sales Consultant, Hotel Management
HI Suzy, Greetings from Bali Kuta Resort Thank you for your great input, we are sorry since on your last visited the pool under construction, but now all was good and we improve more regarding our cleanings
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Really terrible

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Na
Cons: No internet or satellite channels as indicated
Location: None
no speaking english no i terney wifi no sayeelite channels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Sales Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your taking your time to wrote a review for us, we are sorry if there below your expectation, but we on process to develop or improve our facilities we do hope your next visit all will be ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

A horrible experience!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Most rooms on our level were condemned, Bathroom was dirty Pool area was in dire need of repair (decking boards not fixed down, holes in boards, nails sticking out) Dead bird in children's pool Breakfast was average We left and went to another hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

One night stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I had a quick one night stay before I went on to Gili island My flight got in late so I didn't arrive till 11 The airport transport was fantastic the driver was lovely but when I arrived the other staff were rude The room was basic and a lot older and dirtier then in photos Was okay to stay for one night but wouldn't want to stay for anymore,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Bad hotel and falsely advertised

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!!
Cons: I'm not even going to waste my time
Location: The location was in such a bad place they gave you flash lights at night so you could see cause it was a deserted area
This hotel was supposed to be 4star I wouldn't even give it a 2 all other guests we spoke said they would never go there again.There was no hot water, the beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in, we tried to order room service, every item we ordered they said it was finished ,we wre told we can only have a burger, we even tried to order desert about 5 to chose from on menu ,we were told we can only have ic cream.their was no safe in room,microwave as advertised,I as to go to spa section for massage ,once again told it was closed, they advertise table tennis, closed.Wh en you in room and try to sit on toilet you have to sit sideways, because wall is right in front.T he breakfast was the most appalling we have ever had , we ended up going shopping to make our own.I could keep going on, but I think if Expedia and any other agent wants to keep credibility they need to take these out of their advertising,my husband and have always stayed at 3star hotel,thought we'd spoil ourselves and stay in a 5star so disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIRANDA from Singapore

NICE AND QUIET LOCATION

Posted Jun 26, 2014
HOTEL LOCATED IN A SMALL LANE SO PRETTY QUIET .. 10 TO 15 MINS WALK AWAY FROM KUTA SQUARE AND BEACH.. HOWEVER THE LANE LEADING TO HOTEL IS PRETTY DARK SO RECOMMEND TO TAKE A CAB IN IF COMING BACK QUITE LATE TO THE HOTEL.. HOTEL STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THEY MADE OUR STAY THERE VERY MEMORABLE.
3 out of 5
by john from ahmedabad

Ok wouldn't stay there again tho

Posted May 12, 2014
Resturant didn't have most of its menu items available, pool is missing a lot of the tiles on it's floor, swim up pool bar but it's not manned, and was charged $25 AUS for half a load of washing, not to mention the rats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aza from Malaysia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff are friendly and fast. Although the street are quite dark in the area, it was a great experience. The laundry service are good too. The hotel was quite near to the beach. Around 10 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I arrived at this hotel (since booking through expedia) on New Year's Eve to be told our booking didn't exist in their system!!! Luckily I had printed off confirmation emails from expedia!! Instead of the hotel turning us away, they organized one nights stay in another hotel and transferred us to and from this hotel as we needed!!! Once we were back at Bali Kuta Resort (the following day) they provided us with everything we needed!! Massages on request at midnight, the use of their phone to make international phone calls! They even ordered maccas for us!! Expedia failed to pass on our booking details and probably failed to pass on the money we paid for our hotel!! We were just lucky we didn't get turned away!! I'd 100% stay at this hotel again but I wouldn't book through expedia again!!! Not the kind of stress you need in a foreign country!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Poul from Perth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013