Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I would highly recommend the staff were very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly n comfortable good value.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Right on beach and good big pool
This is a nice cosy old world type place to stay . . . built long ago with quality in mind . . it has been well kept.
3 out of 5
by Tony from Australia

pool to yourself

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The. Hotel is 25 yes old and has had no updates. Very few guests so you get the pool to yourself. It would benefit by having mozzie nets in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too old and very poor maintenance

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Wotif
Dirty walls, bad smell, broken toilet, horrible shower, too old and poor maintenance... we stayed there only 15 minutes while we booked another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kai from Singapore

quiet oasis

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
nice resort with very friendly staff. wonderfull empty beach
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Australia

Good budget hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel,little tired but for price was acceptable, great location beach and local shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful cottages & staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is really wonderful, the view is really make me falling in love.. I feel so peace and relax. I got the best room, the room is decorated with bali culture also have hot water. When the housekeeping cleaned our room always put some flower in my bed. I very enjoy with the dolphin tour in the morning, around a half past five. And then the music in the restaurant is so classic,the security is stand by for 24 hour, and he is really helpful. Thank you for the staff (Akhin) give us so much information about Lovina Beach. I will come again next years and I hope everything will be same right now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Dear Boss Thank you for your good review . Hope to see you again. best regards and take care . God bless you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Right on the beach and close to restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Great service from the friendly and efficient staff, The receptionist was particularly knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons: The facilities add benefit from some renovations.
Location: Fishing, diving, snorkeling, Dolphin watching, massage, shopping, eating, sunset cocktails and more.
Although not altogether modern, the hotel had a great atmosphere with a good pool and direct access to the beach. Only a short walk to the Dolphin statue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Dear Boss Warmest greeting from "Bali Lovina Beach Cottages" Thank you a lot for writing so nice and good review for our cottages. We hope to see you again and service you. God bless you and your family. Once again thank you so much! Best regards
1 out of 5
by Caitlin from Laguna Beach CA

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
First and most importantly, my bed had bed bugs. My room was DISGUSTING in every way possible. Paint was peeling, ceiling stained gray and brown, the main light was a single lightbulb on the ceiling, etc. The bathroom especially. It was oozing with grime and dirt that looked like it had been accumulating for years. Brown and gray streaks decorated the walls. The toilet looked worse than what you would find in a port-a-potty. I wore flip flops in the shower because it was so scary. The grounds are pretty well maintained actually and make the place look kind of normal until you get inside. And I stayed in a superior room, mind you. I have no idea what could possible be considered superior about it, and I shudder to think what a standard room would look like. The only thing they get props for is their front desk girl, who was very nice and helpful. But I've stayed in other places in Bali for the same price or even just $5 more a night that were 100 times better...not worth saving a few bucks for! The beach it is on is gross and not only not swimable but not even worth hanging out on. The breakfast was so disgusting that I literally couldn't eat it. My second day I actually went and paid for breakfast elsewhere. I would skip Lovina all together. For a beach on the north coast, go to Pemuteran!