Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Bestes Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Sehr gutes Hotel direkt am Strand mit eigenem Pool. Die Servicemitarbeitern waren alle sehr nett und hilfreich! Nächstes mal werden wir wieder hier buchen!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Wayan Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Heni, Thank you for staying with us, and I am happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

So great

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Perfect combination of pool & beach. Also lots of lovely places to sit so never felt crowded. Great location. Handy to as much or as little shopping, massage etc as needed. Breakfast was great and I particularly like the individual coffee plungers with freshly ground coffee. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beachfront Oasis

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I love the staff and the rooms were a luxurious oasis.
Cons: The only thing I would suggest are optional mosquito nets.
Location: Right off the beach, if you eat at Azul lounge in the morning for breakfast, you have a front row view of the beach. It's by all local vendors.
Super friendly staff. I cannot even rave enough about the staff members here; they are friendly, outgoing, kind, and very accommodating to every hotel guest. Every morning we were greeted by name during breakfast and every time we walked by a hotel staff member. The hotel itself is very nice and the rooms (we stayed in the Courtyard room and the Pool Villa room) were very luxurious. Waking up every morning with the view of the courtyard or of the pool villa made me feel like we were sleeping outside. The perks of staying in both of these rooms allows for you to go to Suling lounge, where you can get finger foods from 3-5pm, more food from 5-6pm, and cocktails from 5-6pm. Another perk we received from staying in both of these rooms was breakfast at Azul lounge until 10am. We barely needed to leave the resort for food! It was incredible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great pool and amenities right on the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Our second time staying at mandira,great pools and location and love the swim up bar.they could use an update of the poolside menu for the price but other than that no complaints.great level of service and staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We loved our stay at Bali Mandira! From our welcome drink to our departure, it was a wonderful experience!! Beautifully maintained landscaping. Great restaurants. Great food. The complimentary breakfast was amazing!! Great pools. Close to the beach. Wonderfully, accommodating staff! I would highly recommend this resort and would definitely return! The only downfall was that it took a couple of requests and a couple of days to get the shower drain unclogged, but other than that, everything was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth, wa

Hard to get a seat near the pool.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Pool and good staff.
Cons: Stop charging for day beds and manage the use of li- lows.
Location: Good restauants nearby, mozzarella on jilang padma very good if you like steak.
Lovely pool. However people leave their towels to reserve li- lows all day without using the facilities. we saw a pair of li-lows reserved for over six hours without being used.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Amazing hotel, would return in a heart beat

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 8 days and it was absolutely fantastic. The resort itself was clean, the facilities were great and the staff were so lovey and friendly. We loved the two pools and the buffet breakfast had so much selection. Good location close to markets and restaurants. Next time we come to Bali, I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Best resort pool I have come across but the small size of the superior room was a real shock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cleanliness of the beach was excellent, landscape was very good . After checking out the waiting lounge was fabulous and so comfortable . Staff member Myuan was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, restaurants and shops.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Had a lovely time here, shame about the noise from the neighbours wind chime. Lovely staff and did move us once we mentioned the noise. Ask for a balcony room - nice to be able to get outside etc.