Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: アクセス良好
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bali Mandira - immer wieder!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Legian in unmittelbarer Strandnähe. Vor dem Hotel sind zahlreiche Restaurants von sehr guter Qualität zu finden.
Die Hotelanlage ist paradiesisch und wird Tag für Tag liebevoll gepflegt und gehegt. Die Zimmer sind einfach aber sauber. Der Service im Hotel punktet mit 24h Roomservice sowie ständig präsenten Ansprechpartnern an der Rezeption. Das Hotelpersonal ist überaus freundlich und auch einmal für ein persönliches Gespräch zu haben. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr üppig und die Qualität des Essens sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver-Maui

Next to beach. Beautiful hotel and pool.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel, very friendly employees.. no crankies. Loved my courtyard room. Sat by the pool and ordered tons of food. Very cheap.. and impressive. Hotel looks very Bali. Loved my stay. By the pool, order the Chicken skewers there only 80000 which is about 6 bucks american dollars, comes with a little clay pot with hot coal.. really cool. Good pick..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel and close to beach.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff friendly. Well set out. Close to everything. Very clean. Food excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: ホテルガーデン、プール、コテージ 雰囲気のあるバンブーレストラン(AZUL)
Location: 最高
正直、マンディラホテルに2日間滞在した後にコンラッドバリへ4泊しましたが、 6日間のバリ滞在の全てマンディラでも良かったと思う程、 最高に気に入りました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Schönes Hotel in unmittelbarer Strandnähe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Viel Grün in der gepflegten Anlage. Netter Service.
Cons: Service am UperPool unzureichend. Zimmer, wenn es sich nicht um Deluxe Zimmer handelt, bereits in die Jahre gekommen.
Location: Zentral in Legian, Geschäfte, Spas und Shops wohin das Auge reicht. Taxi oder private Transportservice jederzeit verfügbar.
Schönes Hotel in unmittelbarer Strandnähe, der Strand ist nur von eine Uferstraße, welche aber nicht befahren ist, getrennt. Hotelpools sind schön und sauber. Keine Liegen am Strand, die müssen von privaten "Vermietern" angemietet werden und sind nicht schön. Es ist kein privater Strand, sonder ein öffentlicher und somit ist dieser, wie von Bali in jedem Reiseführer bereits beschrieben, auch den öffentlichen Hygienebestimmungen ausgesetzt - sprich Müll, wohin man sieht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Lovely hotel. Staff are very friendly. All facilities were clean, modern and up to date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia


Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great service staff around the hotel but that's the only good thing. We where checked into the wrong room told it was an upgrade but clearly wasn't after 2 days of complaints we where finally moved to original booking without the king bed we paid extra for, front of house staff are the worst I have come across in all my years of travel. Breakfast is average at best. If you stay here you will need to be up at 7a.m to try to reserve a spot in the mud by the pool if they haven't been taken all ready, pool is nice but to many kids. Will never return to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write review on Expedia. I am disappointed to learn that we not meeting to your expectation on recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your feedback to the team to find out the improvement wherever possible. We do hope you will allow us for other opportunity to hosting you again so that we can redeem ourselves with better service. Kindest regards Sunatha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was a little worn and dated

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The gardens were beautiful.
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded.
Location: Good location.
The staff are very friendly and helpful but the hotel looks rather tired in places especially the room we stayed in. The bathroom was a little rusty and just old. The grounds however were wonderful and green. For us, we would not go again because it is more children/family orientated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Wayan Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for providing us feedback, and I am happy to know you appreciated the friendliness of our staff. On the other side, I am disappointed that the room condition not meeting to your expectation. Your feedback is essential for us to identify the area of improvement. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent resort right on the beachfront

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was available at the resort - money exchanger, drugstore, beachwear shop and others. No need to go elsewhere.
Location: Right on the beachfront yet 5 mins walk from heart of Legian.
We went there for a friend's wedding and thought the Hotel resort was fabulous. From the check-in where they welcome you with moist towels and drinks while you wait to be taken to your room, through to check-out which was very efficient and almost as though they were going to miss you once you left. Tastefully decorated in ocean themed colours (blues, teals, turquoise etc), there wasn't anything that we didn't like. There are 4 wedding spots (the rice paddy area was the most private and that was where my friend was married) and the whole resort is peaceful and calming. You wouldn't know it was as big as it is if you didn't go up to the Altitude Rooftop and stand on the terrace there overlooking the whole area. The buffet breakfast at Celagi was great with a huge variety of meals (both western and indonesian/asian). The Azur restaurant/bar was a nice spot to have a drink in the afternoon where you could laze in either the daybeds or cabanas, overlooking the beach or dip in the Adult Only pool on the second floor. The lagoon pool with waterslides was great for kids and adults alike. The ladies in the Glow Spa (underneath the AO pool) were exceptionally nice and welcoming with the treatments well within a reasonable price range for Bali. I would recommend this resort to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Wayan Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Maree, It was with great pleasure to know that you encountered flawless service from the moment of arrival to the last step on departure, and all aspect of your stay was excellent. We look forward to your next visit in the nearest future.