Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Schönes Hotel in unmittelbarer Strandnähe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Viel Grün in der gepflegten Anlage. Netter Service.
Cons: Service am UperPool unzureichend. Zimmer, wenn es sich nicht um Deluxe Zimmer handelt, bereits in die Jahre gekommen.
Location: Zentral in Legian, Geschäfte, Spas und Shops wohin das Auge reicht. Taxi oder private Transportservice jederzeit verfügbar.
Schönes Hotel in unmittelbarer Strandnähe, der Strand ist nur von eine Uferstraße, welche aber nicht befahren ist, getrennt. Hotelpools sind schön und sauber. Keine Liegen am Strand, die müssen von privaten "Vermietern" angemietet werden und sind nicht schön. Es ist kein privater Strand, sonder ein öffentlicher und somit ist dieser, wie von Bali in jedem Reiseführer bereits beschrieben, auch den öffentlichen Hygienebestimmungen ausgesetzt - sprich Müll, wohin man sieht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Lovely hotel. Staff are very friendly. All facilities were clean, modern and up to date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Disappointing

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great service staff around the hotel but that's the only good thing. We where checked into the wrong room told it was an upgrade but clearly wasn't after 2 days of complaints we where finally moved to original booking without the king bed we paid extra for, front of house staff are the worst I have come across in all my years of travel. Breakfast is average at best. If you stay here you will need to be up at 7a.m to try to reserve a spot in the mud by the pool if they haven't been taken all ready, pool is nice but to many kids. Will never return to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write review on Expedia. I am disappointed to learn that we not meeting to your expectation on recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your feedback to the team to find out the improvement wherever possible. We do hope you will allow us for other opportunity to hosting you again so that we can redeem ourselves with better service. Kindest regards Sunatha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was a little worn and dated

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The gardens were beautiful.
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded.
Location: Good location.
The staff are very friendly and helpful but the hotel looks rather tired in places especially the room we stayed in. The bathroom was a little rusty and just old. The grounds however were wonderful and green. For us, we would not go again because it is more children/family orientated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Wayan Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for providing us feedback, and I am happy to know you appreciated the friendliness of our staff. On the other side, I am disappointed that the room condition not meeting to your expectation. Your feedback is essential for us to identify the area of improvement. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent resort right on the beachfront

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was available at the resort - money exchanger, drugstore, beachwear shop and others. No need to go elsewhere.
Location: Right on the beachfront yet 5 mins walk from heart of Legian.
We went there for a friend's wedding and thought the Hotel resort was fabulous. From the check-in where they welcome you with moist towels and drinks while you wait to be taken to your room, through to check-out which was very efficient and almost as though they were going to miss you once you left. Tastefully decorated in ocean themed colours (blues, teals, turquoise etc), there wasn't anything that we didn't like. There are 4 wedding spots (the rice paddy area was the most private and that was where my friend was married) and the whole resort is peaceful and calming. You wouldn't know it was as big as it is if you didn't go up to the Altitude Rooftop and stand on the terrace there overlooking the whole area. The buffet breakfast at Celagi was great with a huge variety of meals (both western and indonesian/asian). The Azur restaurant/bar was a nice spot to have a drink in the afternoon where you could laze in either the daybeds or cabanas, overlooking the beach or dip in the Adult Only pool on the second floor. The lagoon pool with waterslides was great for kids and adults alike. The ladies in the Glow Spa (underneath the AO pool) were exceptionally nice and welcoming with the treatments well within a reasonable price range for Bali. I would recommend this resort to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Wayan Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Maree, It was with great pleasure to know that you encountered flawless service from the moment of arrival to the last step on departure, and all aspect of your stay was excellent. We look forward to your next visit in the nearest future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Bestes Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Sehr gutes Hotel direkt am Strand mit eigenem Pool. Die Servicemitarbeitern waren alle sehr nett und hilfreich! Nächstes mal werden wir wieder hier buchen!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Wayan Sunatha, Hotel Management
Dear Heni, Thank you for staying with us, and I am happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

So great

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Perfect combination of pool & beach. Also lots of lovely places to sit so never felt crowded. Great location. Handy to as much or as little shopping, massage etc as needed. Breakfast was great and I particularly like the individual coffee plungers with freshly ground coffee. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beachfront Oasis

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I love the staff and the rooms were a luxurious oasis.
Cons: The only thing I would suggest are optional mosquito nets.
Location: Right off the beach, if you eat at Azul lounge in the morning for breakfast, you have a front row view of the beach. It's by all local vendors.
Super friendly staff. I cannot even rave enough about the staff members here; they are friendly, outgoing, kind, and very accommodating to every hotel guest. Every morning we were greeted by name during breakfast and every time we walked by a hotel staff member. The hotel itself is very nice and the rooms (we stayed in the Courtyard room and the Pool Villa room) were very luxurious. Waking up every morning with the view of the courtyard or of the pool villa made me feel like we were sleeping outside. The perks of staying in both of these rooms allows for you to go to Suling lounge, where you can get finger foods from 3-5pm, more food from 5-6pm, and cocktails from 5-6pm. Another perk we received from staying in both of these rooms was breakfast at Azul lounge until 10am. We barely needed to leave the resort for food! It was incredible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great pool and amenities right on the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Our second time staying at mandira,great pools and location and love the swim up bar.they could use an update of the poolside menu for the price but other than that no complaints.great level of service and staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We loved our stay at Bali Mandira! From our welcome drink to our departure, it was a wonderful experience!! Beautifully maintained landscaping. Great restaurants. Great food. The complimentary breakfast was amazing!! Great pools. Close to the beach. Wonderfully, accommodating staff! I would highly recommend this resort and would definitely return! The only downfall was that it took a couple of requests and a couple of days to get the shower drain unclogged, but other than that, everything was perfect!