Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good hotel with amazing swimming pools

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great place to stay with a family thanks to a fabulous pool area. The water slides were a massive hit with the kids. Super close to the beach. We stayed in a superior room and it was a bit tired and worn - especially the bathroom - but comfortable. If you are fussy about what your room looks like then I suggest you upgrade. The staff were amazing - friendly and helpful. Spa was lovely. The adults only pool area looked great (didn't get to spend time there thanks to the kids). Good food too - the breakfast buffet had everything and the food available round the pool area was yum. Would go back and also recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Wayan, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bali Mandira Bech Resort & Spa. I am happy to note that overall you enjoyed your holiday, we are at the Bali Mandira strives effort to meet or even surpass guest expectation. We look forward to hosting you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super gelegen, direkt am Strand

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Direkt am Strand gelegen, super zum entscheiden am Pool oder am Strand, gute Restaurants und Shops in direkter Hotel Umgebung, trotzen ruhig!! Zimmer sind zum Teil neu, sonst schöner Bali-Stil, mit Out-Door-Dusche! Personal super freundlich!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel - all you could need!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Liked it just the way it is.
Location: Legian is so handy to everything - Kuta a few minutes away and Seminyak a short cab ride the other way. Such a great choice of restaurants and bars.
This hotel was fantastic. Many hotels are nice but this was above and beyond because of the amazing staff. It is well organised and extremely clean with beautiful pools for both family's and an adults only area which was amazing - peace and quite, luxurious cabana beds and a pool with a sea view. During our stay we experienced the Premier room which was perfect , comfortable bed and fantastic access to the Premier area. Here they serve food and drink complimentary from 2-5 then alcohol too until 6. The staff that look after you are amazing and make you want to return again and again to see them.The fact that the beach is just across makes the location even better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coming back!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Amazing hotel with the most genuine friendliest staff ive ever come across! Loved every minute of my stay at the bali mandira and will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Everything - the staff,the wonderful room,the gardens,the fact that everything sparkled
Cons: My husband would have used a gym if there had been one
Location: Very handy to lots of restaurants and fixed price shopping in Legian St and Garlic Lane
Amazing welcome by friendly professional staff. Gardens are beautiful,all staff are helpful and smiling. Everything is spotless and ongoing high standard of maintenance is evident everywhere unlike many other hotels we have stayed at in Bali. Breakfast was very good. Pools were lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr hübsche Anlage direkt am Strand

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals und die schöne Poolanlage. Neben einem Kinderbereich,gibt es z.B. einen Infinitypool nur für Erwachsene.
Location: Direkt am Legian Beach. Surfschule direkt am Hotel. Kuta und unzählige Restaurants, Bars und Shoppingmall sind zu Fuss zu erreichen.
Wir waren Ende Mai für 10 Tage im Mandira Beach und uns hat es sehr gut gefallen. Die Anlage ist in einem sehr guten Zustand wird anscheindend laufend renoviert. Vor kurzem wurde ein neues Restaurant direkt am Meer eingeweiht (Azul Beach Club). Sehr schön und moderner Bambusoptik gemacht. Hier hat man die u.a. auch Möglichkeit mit Meerblick zu frühstücken, wenn man nicht im Hauptrestaurand t essen will. Die Anlage an sich ist schön weitläufig. Publikum bestand zu unserer Reisezeit zum Großteil aus Pärchen und jungen Familien (Australier).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great location, easy access to the beach. Beautiful gardens, well maintained The adult pool was perfect , no kids. Friendly staff, always smiling Excellent breakfast, loved the fresh Balinese breakfast Overall a great resort very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

The best Resort ever very close to beach shops

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Close to beach shops this place has it all
Cons: Softer bed and king size
Location: Close to beach shops
The best Resort ever very close to beach shops this place has it all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver - Canada

Beautiful Resort Surrounded by Lush Vegetation

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The kind attitude offered to the guest by all the staff.
Cons: The shower is located almost outdoors from the main room, and obviously has no air conditioned, therefore it gets to warm inside.
Location: The Bali Mandira is located in a walking distance from dozen of shops, eateries, spas, et all in Legian and Kuta as well.
We stayed 7 days at a de luxe cottage room , which is surrounded by lush vegetation. One of the many swimming pools, offers even a sandy beach, which gave a special touch for the area. The property is oceanfront and has two restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great swimming area. Good for children

Posted May 28, 2016
Our 2 year old loved the pool area, kids club and running around the lovey hotel grounds.