Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Main & private pool, outdoor lounge room, comfotable bed, surrounding area
Cons: Extremely slippery in the rain, food, no power to bedside lights/phone, facilitites - somewhat tired
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Unpretentious; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Neat;
4 out of 5
by Shayley from Australia

A little run down and out of the way

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The gardens are beautiful, the staff were lovely and extremely helpful and accommodating. Our private pool was large and wonderful.
Cons: There is a lot of maintenance that really needs doing. Our decking was rotted and dangerous, with rusty nails sticking up. The food is not great.
Location: It's a long was from everywhere, nothing in close walking distance.
The staff were delightful and our villa and pool were just what we were expecting and looking for, at first glance. It took us a couple of days to start really noticing the small problems with the experience. We had a very relaxing and soothing holiday none the less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonas C

Fantastic place! - Relaxation 1 ´o´ 1

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
Great place - Can highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

BNG

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Amazing room and very clean. Service could use improvement: we were on a strict schedule and they served breakfast a half hour late and only after we called to remind them. Also tried to double charge us for a massage and airport shuttle at checkout. They had to make timely phone calls to verify we had already paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Sydney, Australia

Excellent resort

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: Private swimingpool and courtyard
Location: Good location close to Seminyak
Good size room and bathroom; Courtyard and private swiming pool were excellent (clean, well maintained, privacy). Breakfact was nice with a good variety. The staff is respectcfull and happy to help with any requests, however they lack professional training; the fact that they do their best to give the visitors a great experience makes up for that. Quiet location not far from Semianyak (free transfer to Seminyak available from the resort); Seminyak to the resort by taxi costs only 3 AUD. highly recommend the resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aus

Great private pools and very nice place.

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Could have been a touch cleaner you can tell its cleaned by men not women, its a little bit out of the way but if you hire a motorbike for $4 a day its not a problem and not far to Semiyak the Vilas are great and the pools fantastic, staff very frendly although some struggle with english but overall a very nice place at a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Villa in the 'burbs

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
The location is the biggest inconvenience for those wanting easy access to restaurants and shops. It is located in the suburban area of Kerobokan, which is very pleasant. The rooms for the most part are very comfortable but in some need of minor maintenance. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle on hand that will take you one-way but we found the cost of the return taxi fare did add up. Also, some taxi drivers did not know of the BNG villas. We found it a restful and relaxing place if you want to just chill around the room and pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Bali Nyuh Gading Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels
This is my first visit to Bali with my girlfriend. The experience of staying in the villa of Bali Nyuh Gading hotel is overall a good experience. The staff is friendly and responsive to your request. I generally like the quiet environment of my villa. The only thing I do not like about is that the location of the hotel is some distance away from the active city of Kuta and Seminyak which may take around 10-20 minutes to get to those area with the hotel transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels