Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Good Stay at the Bali Rani Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, swimming pool and the room and it was very quiet place.
Cons: The aircon in the room trickling some water on the floor but it was not much. However it was just the first day at there.
Location: the hotel is well located. Near by we could find many of restaurants and two shopping centers and Kuta Beach is around 10 minutes walk or less.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the pool is amazing, the buffet breakfast and facilities always good. The hotel has also restaurant, agency tours and massage room. I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel which is located in the heart of Kuta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel is so old that over my expectation. If I paid that room price, I should have so many good choices in Bali in October. When you are in the bathroom, you don't feel yourself staying in a hotel. The tap, shower and sink........everything are shabby. The staff are friendly and the location of the hotel is excellent. Few hundred metres to the mall and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nice pool and the option of having a sofa bed in the room.
Cons: Level of cleanliness in the room
Location: Location was good as it is close to Waterbom
Staff were not very helpful or friendly. Room was not very clean. Limited options for breakfast. Unlikely to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Especially good if travelling with children

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I have stayed here a few times now and I love the staff here. The breakfast is a great range and very nice.
Location: Discovery is across the road with the beach on the other side of the shops. Waterbomb up the road with markets and restaurants close by.
Bali Rani is a great hotel if travelling with children with most things close to you. Hotel is on a busy street but the hotel is set back that you can't here the traffic at all. The hotel is old but they have kept up to date with renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

staff are very friendly and nothing a problem

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: the locality is great, very quiet, pool is amazing & staff very customer focussed, very family orientated
Cons: new towels would be nice
Location: location is great, handy to 2 malls, shopping on your doorstep, taxis right there, great variety of restaurants, heaps to do
lovely atmosphere, very clean, friendly staff, you ask for something & it is done immediately, loved our stay at Bali Rani would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It is in a great location, easy to go in any direction and close to the airport and restaurants. The staff are lovely and friendly.
Location: Close to the airport, Discovery, Waterbom Park and the beach
I love this Hotel we have stayed there many times. We stayed in a ground floor family suite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location with comfort

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and ,location.
Cons: Little more breakfast variety.
Location: Beach, restuarants and shopping.
Good location close to restuarants, shopping and easy access to beach.Mostly helpful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

The staff were helpful and the hotel nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was good location
Cons: We felt it would have been better if we could have changed money at the hotel and they had internet access
Location: Within walking distance to the markets and malls
The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and help out with any queries we had
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Enjoyed our stay will go back there Got free upgrade Staff very friendly & helpfull
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The grounds to the hotel were very nice.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, under beds, bathrooms. Fresh paint.
Location: Good location and proximity to most places. Water bomb park 5 mins away. 30 min walk to beach.
Bali Rani was in a good location. Ten minutes from airport. Markets shops restaurants and bars all close by.