Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
トランジットで利用しました。深夜到着、早朝出発でしたが、無料の空港送迎(復路のみ、空港ターミナル入口までの入場料?として50,000ルピアは負担要)もあり、また、料金も安価なため、空港内で高い飲み物を飲みながら時間をつぶすよりもお得と思います。 バスルームにはバスタブもあり(かなり古いため、お湯をためて浸かるのに抵抗のある人もいるかも)、トランジット滞在でのコスパ高いと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to airport, helpful friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Free airport shuttle
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to surf brand outlets and the airport
Perfect place to stay for late flights, very close to the airport and has a free airport shuttle. Staff were very welcoming and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, room was dissapointing

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quality service and wonderful staff, helped us find our way wherever we needed to go. The room was relatively clean but hotel is older so this was not expected. Also would not cool down even with AC on high. Wifi connection was slow and spotty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to airport

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Airport transport
Cons: Air-conditioning for the room that we stayed
Location: No opportunity to explore the location was it was a late night transit stay for just a few hours
Airport pick-up was waiting upon my arrival at 9.30pm, and no problem with airport drop-off even-though it was 4.00 am in the morning. For the price, it is what you expect, except the room air-conditioning was not even cool which make it difficult to sleep with the heat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Older style, small and friendly.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Everthing!
This was our third stay at The Bali Segara and we will be back again.My young daughter and I were here for Nyepi and the staff looked after us very well. Very friendly staff, good location in a nice neighborhood next to the airport away from the main drag but within walking distance to Lippo Mall, Waterbom and Kuta Beach. Good local Warung close by and more upscale restaurants within ten minutes walk. The hotel is very good value, not luxury and a bit run down but has everything you need, adequate breakfast, nice clean deep pool, free airport transfer each way. Not a party Hotel, quiet and peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Ok for the price,

Posted Jan 20, 2016
There was nothing fancy about this hotel, was ok for the price cleanliness was moderate but aircondioning was terrible did not work at all even though it was on, also there was mosquitos in the room.
5 out of 5
by Jaana from Stockholm

Mycket mysigt hotell

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket mysigt hotell nära Kuta beach och flygplatsen, personalen var mycket trevliga och poolområdet är helt magiskt, rekommenderas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Proche aéroport. Convenient. Navettes gratuites. Piscine. Calme. Très bien situé. Pas beaucoup de restaurants à proximité.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Hawthorn

A useful one-nighter

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Segara is a basic, no-frills cheap hotel down a back street close to the airport and useful for when your flight times make an overnight nearby convenient or necessary. Their free shuttle from the airport was welcome. The hotel has an attractive little central garden and pool which the breakfast area overlooks.Our room was old, tired and very basic, but the beds were ok and the aircon quiet. The bathroom was even more basic: you walked through the unenclosed shower to get to the loo. But for convenience, cost and a one-night stay, this hotel is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: スタッフの親切さ
Cons: セキュリティボックス