Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to airport, helpful friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Free airport shuttle
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to surf brand outlets and the airport
Perfect place to stay for late flights, very close to the airport and has a free airport shuttle. Staff were very welcoming and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, room was dissapointing

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quality service and wonderful staff, helped us find our way wherever we needed to go. The room was relatively clean but hotel is older so this was not expected. Also would not cool down even with AC on high. Wifi connection was slow and spotty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to airport

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Airport transport
Cons: Air-conditioning for the room that we stayed
Location: No opportunity to explore the location was it was a late night transit stay for just a few hours
Airport pick-up was waiting upon my arrival at 9.30pm, and no problem with airport drop-off even-though it was 4.00 am in the morning. For the price, it is what you expect, except the room air-conditioning was not even cool which make it difficult to sleep with the heat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Older style, small and friendly.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Everthing!
This was our third stay at The Bali Segara and we will be back again.My young daughter and I were here for Nyepi and the staff looked after us very well. Very friendly staff, good location in a nice neighborhood next to the airport away from the main drag but within walking distance to Lippo Mall, Waterbom and Kuta Beach. Good local Warung close by and more upscale restaurants within ten minutes walk. The hotel is very good value, not luxury and a bit run down but has everything you need, adequate breakfast, nice clean deep pool, free airport transfer each way. Not a party Hotel, quiet and peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Ok for the price,

Posted Jan 20, 2016
There was nothing fancy about this hotel, was ok for the price cleanliness was moderate but aircondioning was terrible did not work at all even though it was on, also there was mosquitos in the room.
5 out of 5
by Jaana from Stockholm

Mycket mysigt hotell

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket mysigt hotell nära Kuta beach och flygplatsen, personalen var mycket trevliga och poolområdet är helt magiskt, rekommenderas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Proche aéroport. Convenient. Navettes gratuites. Piscine. Calme. Très bien situé. Pas beaucoup de restaurants à proximité.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Hawthorn

A useful one-nighter

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Segara is a basic, no-frills cheap hotel down a back street close to the airport and useful for when your flight times make an overnight nearby convenient or necessary. Their free shuttle from the airport was welcome. The hotel has an attractive little central garden and pool which the breakfast area overlooks.Our room was old, tired and very basic, but the beds were ok and the aircon quiet. The bathroom was even more basic: you walked through the unenclosed shower to get to the loo. But for convenience, cost and a one-night stay, this hotel is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

深夜及び早朝発着に便利な空港徒歩圏内のホテル

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: スタッフの親切さ
Cons: セキュリティボックス
深夜便利用のため、出発までの間に利用。空港に徒歩でアクセスする出入り口に近く、かつ無料の送迎もあるので深夜便の発着には至極便利。スタッフも非常に親切で、バリニーズのホスピタリティを十分感じられる。ただ、施設自体は値段相応で、老朽化が目立つ。セキュリティボックスも壊れており使用不可。連泊するのは辛いかもしれない。住宅街の中に位置しているものの、近くにはスーパーも位置し不便さは感じない。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice homey hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Location and staff and ambiance.
Cons: Facilities can be improved.
Location: Lots of places to buy services and groceries.
We had a very nice time at the hotel, with friendly staff-great value for the money!