Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very relaxing with private pool

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Private pool and separate bedrooms with en-suites.
Cons: Bit of maintenance required, could make a "tired" hotel much more attractive.
Location: Was a bit further away from town then i would've liked but Blue Group Taxis got you there from as little as $4 - only take the metered taxis
Very relaxing stay at Bali Swiss Villas. Staff were wonderful, very helpful and all requests met. Access to taxi and shuttles second to none, 2 to 3 minute wait at the most. Rooms were comfortable. First impressions were very good. We arrived after dark and pool looked very inviting all lit up with lights. During the light of day little things could be seen which required maintenance, mainly in the bathroom shower area. Few loose fittings and a bit of mould here and there. Other than this, was very good value for money and suited our needs perfectly having two bedrooms separated by kitchen, dining, lounge area. Thank you Bali Swiss Villas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

設備劣化が酷いが、スタッフの対応は素晴らしい。

Posted Aug 12, 2015
ホテルの設備劣化が酷いです。ドアノブ、タオル掛け等が壊れていました。スタッフは親切で7時から対応の朝食を私たちのラフティング開始時間に合わせて特別に6時から作ってくれたり、困った事があるとすぐに駆けつけてくれました。ウォーターサーバーも使いたい放題なので自炊も問題無し。辺鄙な場所だが、とても静かに過ごせます。隣スパは安く親切で毎日通いました。出掛ける時はスタッフがタクシーを呼んでくれるので、問題無し。少し歩けばコンビニにも有。設備の修復をしてくれたら、また泊まりたいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great choice with children

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Great breakfasts. Quiet. Lovely pool. Perfect with children.
Cons: A few maintenance issues - most were rectified quickly when mentioned. Starting to show its age a bit.
Location: Short taxi ride to Seminyak. Staff organised our day tours and trips, eg Waterbom etc.
Loved staying at Swiss Villas. Warm, friendly staff who provided great help organising tours and helping us get around. Villa was lovely - open air, clean pool. Breakfast cooked for us in Villa each morning. Very quiet. About 5-10 minutes to main Seminyak shops/restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Nice villa close to Seminyak shopping

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Very spacious villa. The staff are fantastic and extremely helpful. Loved every minute of our stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by indah, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Susan, Thank you very much for spending a little of your precious time to give us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We would be improving our service and villa building so will be happy to welcome you in the next future. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darwin

Has been good in its day.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Could do with a lick of paint and a really good clean. It's a little far our from main strip so a good taxi driver is essential. I wouldn't cook in these rooms as equipment very thin on the ground. All that said staff are very friendly and will help accomodate any request. Wouldn't stay again mainly due to location but price charged was fair given condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by indah, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, I thank you for your kindness to bother yourself giving us a review. Your suggestion means a lot to us and I have passed your concern at the paint and cleanliness to our person in charge. Soon the villa will have regular maintenance and it should make the villa look better. As for the equipment in the kitchen, usually if you need something isn't available, the staff will provide it. Nevertheless, I have passed your message to our manager for the villa improvement. Thank you for your stay with us and we still hope could welcome you the other time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Quiet villa away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, quiet location, comfortable bed and clean rooms.
Cons: Villa needs to be maintained to a better standard.
Location: Quiet location. You need to hire a taxi to go most places. Some markets and shops a short walk away.
We arrived late at night and the villa looked beautiful with soft lights on everywhere and the pool looked so inviting. We quickly changed, went for a swim and the pool light fell off the wall. (This happened twice more before being attached properly). Back in the room we noticed that the floor lamp wasn't plugged in so plugged it in but the power socket didn't work. 2 out of 4 TVs didn't work either and a light switch was hanging off the wall. Breakfast cooked in our villa each morning was delicious. Staff were always happy to answer questions and help with suggestions for tours, places to eat and things to do. Taxi station just down the road was handy and we used them often.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from Melbourne, Australia.

Relaxing next to a Construction site

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had to cope with a construction site within 15 meters from our villa. If you can imagine hammer drills & angle grinders going from 7.30am till 9-10pm at night, and 7 days a week. We wanted a quite holiday and there for booked a villa just outside Seminyak Bali. But instead we had a holiday we don't want to remember, we were unable to sty at the villa during the day and had to find places to go and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by indah, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for giving your precious time to send us a review. We are very sorry to find you were having a hard time during your stay in our villa. The construction project was our of our reach as it was the neighbor built a new building. However, our staff can notify them to reduce the noise shall guest feel disturbed with the construction noise. As by now, the construction is in finishing and no longer noisy. We will ensure your relaxing stay in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

臨近kuta區,飯店座落在安靜的位置,相當有隱秘性

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: 私人泳池,員工,空調
Cons: 如果有機場免費接送更好
Location: kuta鬧區
因為搭配購買亞航直飛班機的優惠,早班機使我們很早抵達飯店,swiss bali也讓我們提早11點就可以入住,相當人性化,因為是划算的價格入住,覺得可以這樣搭配簡直是太棒了!房價一晚就落差了有將近700元台幣,我們4人入住6人villa,隨時可以跳入泳池的感受相當良好,早餐也是非常多樣化可以選擇,更令人驚訝的是room service的價位也是相當的便宜,我們都要捨不得出飯店了!因為臨近kuta鬧區,所以計程車隨時都可以叫了就走,員工的英文也都相當的好,溝通都沒有任何問題,飯店清潔也都很徹底,私人泳池的水也都相當乾淨,空調很涼,員工笑容服務態度迷人,以後一定還會考慮入住這間villa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great private, quiet, luxury villas

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The spa bath, outdoor showers, lay out of the villa, spacious rooms, fantastic friendly staff, great yard space with private pool, very clean, big bed
Cons: Noisy air conditioners & 1 light in the bathroom of 1 room didn't have a switch to turn it off. Would love the pool to have a clear pool safe fence.
Location: Great spa with fantastic massages a 1 minute walk from the villa. Unfortunately you needed transport to get to anything else.
We loved the villa as we had our own private space that the kids could be kids without getting under our feet. As the private pool was not fenced that did mean that we had to keep a very close eye on the kids, particularly our 2 1/2 yr old non swimmer; however all the rooms looked onto the private pool so that we could constantly supervise the kids. The staff were very friendly, warm and helpful. We had our own kitchen so enjoyed a home cooked meal. Our great Balinese guide, Indra, came and gave us a private cooking lesson in this kitchen. This villa was a great place to relax and unwind at the end of our trip. The toilets were great. We loved it so much that we spent one whole day just staying in the villa, resting, and swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by indah, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you very much for bothering yourself to give us a review. We appreciate it so much. We are happy to hear that you and the kids are enjoying your time in the villa. Regarding the pool safety, actually you can request pool fence with cheap additional charge. Overall, thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Friendly staff, close to Seminyak

Posted Feb 11, 2015
My partner and I stayed at Bali Swiss Villa's in a two bedroom villa with another couple. The staff were friendly and it was only a short taxi ride to Seminyak square, costly no more then 30,000 IDR. The breakfast was freshly made in your kitchen but we would have liked more variety on the menu, such as granola or pancakes. On two occasions the toilets wouldn't flush but after 10 minutes or so they were fine. Bedrooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathrooms were clean although a little run down and some maintenance is required. The pool was fabulous, we loved having our own privacy. Overall an enjoyable stay.